Ratings based on 1,712 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2015
I was surprised that There was only one person who were supposed to handle everything from calls, check ins and all, if you arrive at night. And so no one to handle our luggages. I've been put in a service elevator with afew of my luggages and asked to hold the botton until I get to lobby. But my most frustrating experience was that after a hard day, there was no hot water to take a shower. I contacted reception and was told that he is going to reset the system and keep the water running but still no hot water after half an hour or so. Very disappointing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland Oregon

Only ok.

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Room clean but small. Typical for a city room. WIfi never worked and hotel did not seem to care. Would not have booked this hotel knowing that it did not have Internet. Hotel seemed a bit run down and staff disinterested. No joy in this hotel. I consider this no more than a 2 star hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Place

Posted Aug 29, 2015
The hotel was very nice. We ate breakfast at their restaurant everyday and it was good. Took in a Red Sox game and it was only a block or two away. Close to lots of restaurants and the subway station was just down the block.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Not as good as I thought it would be

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Closeness to Fenway.
Cons: Make sure all guest amenities are in working order - business office, vending machines, mini-fridges, etc.
Location: Fenway Park - great place to get tickets is Ace Tickets just a few doors down from the hotel.
The best aspect of this hotel is it's proximity to Fenway Park. The "free" wifi is a joke - 45 minutes per day. The freezer door on our room mini-fridge was broken and so the entire unit became a freezer. The printer in the business center did not work, both vending machines in the lobby were out of order. No coffee service in rooms. View from the room was a brick wall. Neighborhood surrounding hotel is a bum-infested, urine-saturated stink hole. Although the hotel itself was clean and the staff was helpful and friendly. Next trip to Boston, we will stay closer to North End even if we do attend a game at Fenway.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to fenway

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Cons: bigger beds
nice lobby clean rooms nice restaurant and bar quite rooms pleasant staff good breakfast over all worth coming back
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2015
The room was average not great. The staff was very nice and helpful. The hotel was conveniently located to the sites we wanted to see.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Reservation for one of our two rooms wasn't reserved. Had to wait over 20 minutes. Then got a second room and it wasn't on the same floor as our other family members. single queen room was very tiny. no coffee in the room. tv was off to the side of the bed instead of in front of the bed. only thing good about the stay was its closeness to Fenway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upstate NY

Close to Fenway

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: Location!
Location: Near Fenway and the green line. Plenty of restaurants in walking distance with Fenway so close.
The hotel was within easy walking distance of Fenway and the T. Our primary reason for being in Boston was for a Red Sox game, so being close to Fenway was key for us, but with the T stop close by it was easy to get around without having to move the car and pay additional parking. The room was clean, but a little small. We had a queen plus a rollaway which made for tight quarters. We didn't spend much time in the hotel, so the lack of space wasn't a big deal for us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from milano

Buona la location per un prezzo accettabile

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Hotel situato in una location molto comoda per lo stadio, ma anche per visitare la città, metro a 2 minuti. Colazione non compresa, ma con voucher di $10 di sconto a camera, accettabile. Parking disponibile a $35 al giorno. Camere molto vecchie, con tanta manutenzione necessaria. Consigliato a chi usa sta molto poco hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from roma

Hotel a due passi del Fenway Park

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: Pulizia
Cons: Il costo sia delle camere che del parcheggio (35$ al giorno...)
Location: Proprio dietro allo storico stadio dei Red Sox
Buon hotel, camere un po' piccole. Pulito e silenzioso. Distanza dal centro superiore rispetto ai '10-15 minuti' indicati.