Ratings based on 409 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Located conveniently next to the subway. Hotel was clean. Nice heated pool. Staff went above and beyond.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Marriott Cambridge... not really

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: Not much
Cons: Better communication with customers and less cheap habits please.
My stay was made of a 2 day conference followed by a leisure weekend. The highlight of the very first day was a water shutdown early morning!! When I called the front desk with shampoo on my head, I was told: this is planned maintenance, and you had a letter on your TV stand. I had gotten there after a 7 hr flight at midnight and missed the letter! A letter that was giving actually a totally wrong date for the shutdown anyway. No apology, nothing. Then, I got charged for internet over the weekend ($13/day) while it was included the first 2 days. When asked, they told they forgot to mention that to me. Finally, $42 overnight parking not included in the room price. Next time, I will try somewhere else for sure. Namaste.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m c florida

Perfect

Posted Dec 9, 2016
It was vergonha Nice and i loved all minutes. Love the hotel and the location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Although Expedia changed our booking last minute, Gina made checking in a breeeze! The night staff were great in recommendations on places to go near our hotel! Thanks Marriott!
Cons: There was no fridge in the room. The hotel is a bit dated. The restaurant was mediocre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Comfort and service
Rooms were very comfortable and clean. Restaurant attached to the hotel. Convenient valet parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Perfect!

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: The rooms were well-appointed and the staff was very attentive. The Champions restaurant was very good and even my picky kids had plenty to choose from on the menu!
Cons: There was nothing I didn't like. I am not sure why i am filling out this box when I already said I loved the hotel.
Location: n/a
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

not worth the money

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Room at 24th floor
Cons: Service
You will not earn Marriott rewards if booked via Expedia Nothing is free including water
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Wonderful hotel a little pricey.

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Let me say, I like this hotel very much. In a great area of Cambridge convenient to Harvard, MIT, Memorial Drive, Charles, walking bridges and a $9.00 Uber Drive to downtown Boston. However, the hotel charges 4 Season's NYC prices. I made my reservations late and I know there are many deals. Just be careful. Paying extra for room with view or higher floor is not worth the money. Workout and Gym facilities small but have equipment for cardio, free weights and all in one fitness machine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2016
The room was small but clean and had a great bathroom facility!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great Hotel Overall, but Room was not comfortable

Posted Oct 10, 2016
The hotel is in a nice location in Cambridge and it was affordable. It was only a 10 minute Uber ride to downtown Boston and the Kendall Station is directly behind the hotel. However, the room that i reserved (two double-beds) was not available (they said it might not be) so instead we received a king bed with a pull-out couch. We were four women and space was limited. The pull-out couch was not comfortable (springs galore) and when it unfolded, it touched the king bed so there was no room to walk. If you are staying one night it is worth it, but sleeping for several days on a pull-out couch is not forgiving on the body. I would definitely stay here again if my room could be guaranteed.