Ratings based on 1,311 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Very nice hotel. Great location. Great restaurants. Defiantly will recommend this place. Great value for your money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Discomfort temparature

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Well Connected to public transport.
It was too hot at night due to bad temperature control and noisy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel; close to train

Posted Jan 9, 2016
Family trip. Loved location. Clean hotel. Family friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice view to the city of Boston

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Near of galleria mall train station free shuttle bus to the mall. Restaurant nearby taxi service on both entrance of the hotel back and front. Very comfortable room with a sofa bed kind staff and housekeeping personal. Two train stop to Harvard university and two train stop on the opposite side to park street in Boston I recommend this location for any mean vacation or business.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stayed in Boston for First Night and fireworks.

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: The hotel is right next to the Kendall Square T-Stop, could not be more convenient. There are a handful of restaurants nearby.
Cons: Parking is very expensive - $42/day, which is more than downtown prices I think, and the room is VERY small, nice, comfy, but tiny.
Nice room, nice view (we paid extra for the view), not spectacular, but nice. The bed is comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Excellent

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Friendly staff, Great room with a pretty view. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2015
Location: Good location. Adjacent to the train.
It was great! The receptionist was very helpful. Earning reward points by not having housekeeping clean my room and refresh my towels/sheets was a great idea!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in Cambridge

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Very conveniently located at the Kendall metro station. It is a good hotel to stay 3 stops away from Washington street. Common areas are very good and new, rooms are quite battered up. A/C kind of noisy. Wifi charges are not acceptable... We are in the 2015!!!! And next to MIT!!! how can Marriot still ask for wifi charges
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Katherine from Manchester, VT

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel and location. Very annoying that wifi was NOT free!!!!! Would have cost $16/day! Seriously?!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Daniel from Minden

Cambridge/Boston

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
Nice Hotel Nice stay Great View Staff very friendly/helpful. Right next to the Underground. two minor issues: House Keeping knocked on the door at 1:00 A.M. I didn't open the door. called front desk/security they said someone called for housekeeping but it was the wrong room. 2. Parking is way too much perday w/no in out and even more per day with Valet.