Ratings based on 1,498 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A great stay

Posted May 24, 2017
Front desk, housekeeping and room service staff were great....cant say the same for bell staff. Overall my stay was great. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Nickel and diming

Posted May 16, 2017
Lovely building...but everything was extra $$$usual amenities were more money
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Travelers should know that the hotel has Valet parking and there is a cost for parking your car there that is charged by the day. The cost was $47/day. There is a public lot a few blocks away but it isn't much better. I think we paid $42 the first day there and $38 the second day. The red line subway station is right outside the building. If you are visiting MIT, you can walk there from the hotel. To visit Harvard, take the redline. It's $2.75 round trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from provincetown,MA

Awesome hotel close to the airport with water view

Posted Apr 4, 2017
The staff was very friendly, the rooms were clean, and it was close to the subway and restaurants.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

THey charged me full ammount first day!!

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: was clean but service was brutally arrogant
Cons: service, and how they treat their customers, stop treating everyone like a criminal
Location: I was there for a conference at MIT were I was giving a talk.
They were really strick! charged full ammount at checkin instead of like all other hotels that charge 1-2 nights and maybe retain some money in case of issues. They did not allow for food delivery... had to walk down on my PJ's to get it cold because they called me 10m after delivery was made... no help whatsover for directions.
4 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Janelle

Not satisfied

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was rude, not following proper procedures and appeared to be racist towards those of color in our party. I pad shoes wallet and watch all went missing from a room. The restaurant and front desk were very lovely though. Manager attemped to help me resolve issues politely however unable to resolve at this time.
2 out of 5
by jennifer

Not restful

Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Hotels
We picked this hotel for relaxing after a weekend of skiing with an early morning flight home for our family with 3 teen boys. This did not feel like a family hotel. Not able to relax as the hotel hot tub broken. They told us to go down the block to another hotel that we never did find in the dark and pouring rain. It was a little difficult to navigate to the airport- tracking w google maps made it hard to figure out how to get to the airport
4 out of 5
by Niall

Convenient for MIT.

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
The good - Location is great for MIT. Room was good, nice TV, good view, Tea/Coffee making facilities. The bad - WiFi not included ($12.95/night). No safe in room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Located conveniently next to the subway. Hotel was clean. Nice heated pool. Staff went above and beyond.