Ratings based on 1,426 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2016
The room was small but clean and had a great bathroom facility!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great Hotel Overall, but Room was not comfortable

Posted Oct 10, 2016
The hotel is in a nice location in Cambridge and it was affordable. It was only a 10 minute Uber ride to downtown Boston and the Kendall Station is directly behind the hotel. However, the room that i reserved (two double-beds) was not available (they said it might not be) so instead we received a king bed with a pull-out couch. We were four women and space was limited. The pull-out couch was not comfortable (springs galore) and when it unfolded, it touched the king bed so there was no room to walk. If you are staying one night it is worth it, but sleeping for several days on a pull-out couch is not forgiving on the body. I would definitely stay here again if my room could be guaranteed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Gina and Rado made our experience very special. They wee continuously helpful and caring.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

surprisingly disappointing

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: The bottled water in the room.
Cons: The cleaniness must be improved.It also is time to replace some of the mattresses.
Location: Cambridge is a lovely area.
The exterior and lobby were very nice so I expected more from my room. The mattress was worn to the point that I kept sliding off the side of the bed. Fortunately the other bed was less worn. My primary problem with my stay was the lack of cleaniness in the room. All dark services must have been just wiped over with a lintly paper towel or more likely a kleenex. There were toliet paper pieces on the floor of the bathroom and the carpet surrounding the bathroom and the sink area. It was doubtful that the glasses were clean due to the overall appearance of the room. There was bottled water in the room. That was nice so I just used the bottle.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Sep 3, 2016
The Front Desk Personnel were extremely helpful as was the conceirage
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny

Great close to everything!

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: Convenient, close-by shopping/attractions, clean
Cons: more vending machines safe in room
Location: Museums, shops, eateries, trail of freedom 2 train stops away
Beautiful hotel. Was upgraded to view of Charles river and was able to check in early. Only complaint was one concierge telling is there were no vending machines and said to just go to the lobby store to get a five dollar water bottle at night (we found one the next day at the end of the hall). Throughout the day they had water stations though which definitely was great after sight seeing all day. Train station right downstairs to travel to the city and explore. Was very convenient ! Could even walk over bridge if you're a walker. We would recommend the Charlie card for train goers.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Modern, clean hotel, staff great

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Very nice hotel. Modern, new decor. Staff extremely helpful. Convenient to many Boston sites. Would absolutely recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Parking $45 per night!!!

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Provide a better deal or alternative for your guests for parking. $45/night is gouging.
Location: For vegans...go to the Veggie Galaxy...great food, good selection + desserts. Less than 10 min drive fm hotel
Other than paying $90 for parking...no I'm not kidding...the location is convenient for moving your kids into their dorm. That was why we were there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

close to MIT campus and subway station.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Location, comfort.
Cons: AC is little noisy.
Location: Close to MIT campus. Lots restaurants and bars nearby.
Good location to visit MIT. Good size of the room. Comfortable beds. Only the AC is a little noisy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location. Walking distance to a lot

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Lobby is very nice and location is great. Walking distance to a lot of nice Resturants and the river. Room was not very clean. Dried up spill on the desk. Something sticky on the bedside lamp. Sofa had stains. Looked like it had never been cleaned. Disappointed in the quality of the room at $350 per night.