Ratings based on 1,457 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Although Expedia changed our booking last minute, Gina made checking in a breeeze! The night staff were great in recommendations on places to go near our hotel! Thanks Marriott!
Cons: There was no fridge in the room. The hotel is a bit dated. The restaurant was mediocre.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Comfort and service
Rooms were very comfortable and clean. Restaurant attached to the hotel. Convenient valet parking.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Perfect!

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: The rooms were well-appointed and the staff was very attentive. The Champions restaurant was very good and even my picky kids had plenty to choose from on the menu!
Cons: There was nothing I didn't like. I am not sure why i am filling out this box when I already said I loved the hotel.
Location: n/a
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

not worth the money

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Room at 24th floor
Cons: Service
You will not earn Marriott rewards if booked via Expedia Nothing is free including water
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Wonderful hotel a little pricey.

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Let me say, I like this hotel very much. In a great area of Cambridge convenient to Harvard, MIT, Memorial Drive, Charles, walking bridges and a $9.00 Uber Drive to downtown Boston. However, the hotel charges 4 Season's NYC prices. I made my reservations late and I know there are many deals. Just be careful. Paying extra for room with view or higher floor is not worth the money. Workout and Gym facilities small but have equipment for cardio, free weights and all in one fitness machine.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2016
The room was small but clean and had a great bathroom facility!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great Hotel Overall, but Room was not comfortable

Posted Oct 10, 2016
The hotel is in a nice location in Cambridge and it was affordable. It was only a 10 minute Uber ride to downtown Boston and the Kendall Station is directly behind the hotel. However, the room that i reserved (two double-beds) was not available (they said it might not be) so instead we received a king bed with a pull-out couch. We were four women and space was limited. The pull-out couch was not comfortable (springs galore) and when it unfolded, it touched the king bed so there was no room to walk. If you are staying one night it is worth it, but sleeping for several days on a pull-out couch is not forgiving on the body. I would definitely stay here again if my room could be guaranteed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Gina and Rado made our experience very special. They wee continuously helpful and caring.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

surprisingly disappointing

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: The bottled water in the room.
Cons: The cleaniness must be improved.It also is time to replace some of the mattresses.
Location: Cambridge is a lovely area.
The exterior and lobby were very nice so I expected more from my room. The mattress was worn to the point that I kept sliding off the side of the bed. Fortunately the other bed was less worn. My primary problem with my stay was the lack of cleaniness in the room. All dark services must have been just wiped over with a lintly paper towel or more likely a kleenex. There were toliet paper pieces on the floor of the bathroom and the carpet surrounding the bathroom and the sink area. It was doubtful that the glasses were clean due to the overall appearance of the room. There was bottled water in the room. That was nice so I just used the bottle.