Ratings based on 1,493 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Travelers should know that the hotel has Valet parking and there is a cost for parking your car there that is charged by the day. The cost was $47/day. There is a public lot a few blocks away but it isn't much better. I think we paid $42 the first day there and $38 the second day. The red line subway station is right outside the building. If you are visiting MIT, you can walk there from the hotel. To visit Harvard, take the redline. It's $2.75 round trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from provincetown,MA

Awesome hotel close to the airport with water view

Posted Apr 4, 2017
The staff was very friendly, the rooms were clean, and it was close to the subway and restaurants.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

THey charged me full ammount first day!!

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: was clean but service was brutally arrogant
Cons: service, and how they treat their customers, stop treating everyone like a criminal
Location: I was there for a conference at MIT were I was giving a talk.
They were really strick! charged full ammount at checkin instead of like all other hotels that charge 1-2 nights and maybe retain some money in case of issues. They did not allow for food delivery... had to walk down on my PJ's to get it cold because they called me 10m after delivery was made... no help whatsover for directions.
4 out of 5
by Niall

Convenient for MIT.

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
The good - Location is great for MIT. Room was good, nice TV, good view, Tea/Coffee making facilities. The bad - WiFi not included ($12.95/night). No safe in room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Located conveniently next to the subway. Hotel was clean. Nice heated pool. Staff went above and beyond.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and hotel, but expensive wifi

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
Great location by the MIT. Walkable distance to Beacon Hill and Back Bay. Great university atmosphere. Convenient public transport with metro station right at the entrance. The only (major) drawback is no free wifi in the room. Wifi fees are excessive. That is completely unacceptable in this day and age. We understand hotels make money from this, but nowadays it is a basic service that should be provided for free.
5 out of 5
by Eric

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Manabu

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jacqueline

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels