Ratings based on 1,485 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Located conveniently next to the subway. Hotel was clean. Nice heated pool. Staff went above and beyond.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Very comfortable bed & close to MIT.

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Orbitz
Cons: Fire the manager Cameron! He is not a people person and not fair. This Marriot will lose our business next year when we go back for the MIT swim meet.
Location: Close to MIT where we had the swim meet.
I picked this hotel bec. I got an excellent deal from Orbitz flight and hotel combined. We arrived and got a warm reception during check in. Our hotel room was in the 8th floor and had a nice view of Cambridge, Boston. The room was clean and the bed was so comfortable. There was no refrigerator in the room as advertised. The sink did not have cold water but the hotel staff adjusted it when we complained. The next day they same problem happened but we let it go since it was only a 2 night stay for my kids swimming competition in MIT. We requested a late check out and they gave me a 1pm time. Upon knowing that some of my friends were given a 2pm late check out, me and another friend went to the desk to request a 2pm check out. Cameron gave my friend a 2pm but rejected my request. He told me that he was a Marriot gold member, however my other friends who were not members had a 2pm late check out. My son was not feeling well after the swim meet and needed to take a nap for the 4pm finals, but Cameron told me I can pay a half day rate and when asked who his supervisor was, he told me that he was the manager. They were not consistent, when in fact after I checked out at 1pm, I saw several of my companion checking out later than us even if they did not ask a late check out. I did not find the manager nice and kind. I told him that I will never ever stay in that hotel bec. the manager was heartless and was not considerate. My experience was not pleasant at all.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Marriott Cambridge... not really

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: Not much
Cons: Better communication with customers and less cheap habits please.
My stay was made of a 2 day conference followed by a leisure weekend. The highlight of the very first day was a water shutdown early morning!! When I called the front desk with shampoo on my head, I was told: this is planned maintenance, and you had a letter on your TV stand. I had gotten there after a 7 hr flight at midnight and missed the letter! A letter that was giving actually a totally wrong date for the shutdown anyway. No apology, nothing. Then, I got charged for internet over the weekend ($13/day) while it was included the first 2 days. When asked, they told they forgot to mention that to me. Finally, $42 overnight parking not included in the room price. Next time, I will try somewhere else for sure. Namaste.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m c florida

Perfect

Posted Dec 9, 2016
It was vergonha Nice and i loved all minutes. Love the hotel and the location
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Although Expedia changed our booking last minute, Gina made checking in a breeeze! The night staff were great in recommendations on places to go near our hotel! Thanks Marriott!
Cons: There was no fridge in the room. The hotel is a bit dated. The restaurant was mediocre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Comfort and service
Rooms were very comfortable and clean. Restaurant attached to the hotel. Convenient valet parking.