Ratings based on 1,735 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Great location to walk all over Boston

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Beautiful hotel with a river view. Location is great for sight seeing, walking, food, shopping and Fenway
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Our very first time in Boston!

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: We liked the cleanliness of the hotel, the staff & the location.
Cons: A larger indoor pool. Although the facilities were very clean.
Location: The location was terrific. It was very close to all the places we wanted to visit in Boston.
The hotel & our room was very clean & also very comfortable (especially during the summer heat). The hotel staff was very friendly & helpful. They navigated our stay via taxis, closest route, highly recommended places, etc. extremely well & we appreciated it! Our very first time was memorable & we thank the Marriott Hotel & staff for being a huge part of it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Excellent hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2016
The staff couldn't have been more helpful or more responsive to our needs. It is centrally located in Boston, close to public transportation, good restaurants, good shopping, and Boston attractions. Our grandsons enjoyed the pool and riding the elevators. The beds were comfortable and our room was quiet. We had a wonderful view as well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Issues made it an unpleasant experience.

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: The room itself was very nice. The decor in the hotel was also excellent.
Cons: They should not be charging for wi-fi. Increase the food quality in the morning restaurant.
Location: Perfect location!
Their policy is to charge you an additional $15 for wi-fi. Why? Because people will pay it. I had to go through two people at the front desk to get it at no charge. The room itself was very nice. Elevators? You had better run, because the doors are only open for a few seconds!! I don't get it. The food I was served for breakfast was mediocre. I had to ask for butter as they gave me a little tab of "Promise." The "maple syrup" was not maple syrup at all and it was sweetened with something artificial.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

First Time in Boston---Fabulous!!!!

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: The staff was very friendly and accommodating and are wiling to assist you with your needs for easy check in and easy check out.
Cons: Can't think of anything. The elevators worked a bit counter intuitive compared to all other hotels, but they were quite efficient.
Location: Copley Place, Prudential Tower, Museum of Fine Arts, subways (green line from Copley Station is the nearest spot), Boston Public Library.
I chose to stay in the Copley Place area because it is a prime location where there's a bunch of hotels to choose from. So I choose Marriott thanks to Expedia because of the good rate I saw, the location and the amenities. Champions Sports Bar was a good place to have a drink, particularly featuring some local brews (try Samuel Adams Red Brick, it's the best). My room had a view even though it was on the 10th floor looking south, but I saw the top of the Prudential Tower (there's a restaurant up there by the way). I also saw fireworks over the Charles River 37 stories up instead of going to local sites to the fireworks live while having to battle the crowds. The room was quiet and comfortable, clean and cozy. The location was perfect in that I was less than 3 blocks from the Amtrak station where I took it clear out of New Jersey (where I live) so I saved $$$, time and energy instead of flying (that works if you live someplace on the east coast from DC up through New York or CT, let's say). There was free Starbucks coffee for patrons/guests of the hotel complimentary every morning, so that's a way I can start my day. The second floor of the hotel is so conveniently located amidst great shopping which makes Copley Place a prime spot. Glass covered bridges connect the hotel to the Prudential Center for easier access without having to cross the street.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santo Domingo, DR

Well located

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Good hotel with excellent location although it could use some renovations for it seems a bit outdated and old.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to shopping, Fenway Park, and trollied

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Great experience but TV in room was very small and low to floor. Could not watch from bed or change channels.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2016
Location was perfect. Shopping center was convenient.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

lovely

Posted Apr 25, 2016
It is a wonderful hotel we have stayed there several times however it was during the Boston Marathon and the facilities especially on the concierge level were quite crowded