Ratings based on 667 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Rediculous! Internet access NOT included in rate!

Posted Feb 11, 2017
***plan on paying $12.95 + tax for internet access*** nothing more to say
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Duxbury, MA

Close to great shopping, the Public Garden and Bos

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Always a great experience at the Marriott. You have everything you need without even having to go outdoors and is close to great shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great view, convenient location

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Perfect spot for an overnight in the city. Parking is expensive
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Boston Copley Marriott

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Nice & clean.
Cons: The signage on the outside of the building
Location: I would have preferred to be closer to the Gardens because we had to take a taxi to get to most places. The taxis are priced well.
The hotel itself is very nice and the rooms comfortable, however, finding the hotel was a nightmare. We had good directions using google maps, however, the hotel is not marked well. We must've gone by it 3 times and didn't see the Marriott sign until after we had parked. We called the hotel twice and the 2nd lady we spoke to was very patient and got us to the hotel and would not hang up the phone until we had arrived.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Centrally located
Cons: Cost of valet parking is a bit unreasonable, but since you have so few options, there's not much that can be done about that.
Nice hotel. Parking very pricey, but I guess that's typical for hotels in downtown Boston.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Outdated hotel, excellent location

Posted Feb 6, 2017
The Marriott was outdated, old. Location is ideal. Rooms are tiny. I've seen better hospital bathrooms. The hotel is connected to a mall, without a separate entrance, so at any given time of the day or night don't be surprised to find a homeless person in your hotel lobby or lounge. They need better security. Anyone can access hotel floors, don't need a room key. I do not recommend. So many other nicer options nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HN

nice hotel

Posted Jan 28, 2017
great hotel with a great location , the staff was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Great view and nice room!! Loved the bed and being in a high up floor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2017
great two days stay, hope to enjoy the travel and the hotel for another time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from from newport ri

Nice hotel close to the malls, restaurants

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Love the restaurants in Boston. Close to Copley square. The hotel was close by to shopping also. The staff at the hotel were very helpful.