Ratings based on 1,577 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice to be insidr

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Arrived on a snowy day into Boston. Great valet parking. Went to room on 35th floor. Great view. Stayed inside the Copley place for the entire snow day. Marriott is connected via walkways to the downtown Copley complex. Great location great bar inside too. Give it an extra star
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

sound proof is so bad

Posted Feb 8, 2016
I took my daughter for an audition and spent a night last weekend, since your hotel is near the conservatory. My next door guests (sounded like a young male and female) were arguing a lot through the late night. I could hear everything they were talking about. Then around 1 AM, I was woken up by a loud conversation on the hall way near my room (sounded like a mother and that young girl). I waited and waited. Then I called the front desk. Your staff sent somebody up and it was finally quite. I didn't sleep at all. Horrible horrible experience!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Jan 19, 2016
I will definitely stay here again, the location was excellent, the access to the shopping malls was wonderful, it was clean, staff are great. For me it was the best decision. Because I travelled with my teenage son who did NOT want to shop so he would stay in the room while I went to the malls and met up with friends but was still close enough to where I could be up in the room in minutes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Jan 16, 2016
The hotel was beautiful. Convenient to shopping and the Hines center where we were going. The staff was very helpful and friendly The room was spotless and the bed was very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Portland

Hotel where event was held

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Pros: The location was perfect
Cons: SIGNAGE! If you enter through the mall, it's very difficult to find your way.
I attended a recruiting event held at the Marriott Copley, staying onsite made sense as well. The hotel can be challenging to check into from the parking garage if you don't see a sign. The check in process was easy, the room was great, river view, and I enjoyed my 2 nights very much
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2016
GREAT ! I truly enjoyed it ! Great pool and hot tub location is truly amazing breakfast was tasty
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Second stay in a year

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Location: We just happened to be staying there over New Year's so we took in a lot of activities at and around Copley Square as part of First Night/First Day.
Staff and service are great. Perfect location--the malls, transportation. Very clean, convenient to everything, friendly and helpful staff. It is a wonderful place for a fun family stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location. Staff extremely friendly !

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Great location. Got free upgrade to first class room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

.

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Great place to stay one day or a whole week, would recommend it to anyone visiting Boston.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern VA

Can't Go Wrong

Posted Jan 3, 2016
A lot of options in Boston and you can't go wrong with this one. Great location and high quality facility and staff. Top-notch sports bar located on 2nd floor.