Ratings based on 873 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Location

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: Rooms need updating.
Location: Faneuil Hall, fast boat to P-town, restaurants and waterfront right outside.
Tired rooms, old fashioned air conditioning that was uncontrollable and noisy. Manager was nice enough to give me credit for a sleepless night because of air conditioning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Great location. Close to all major attractions in Boston and water taxi to Logan.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cobleskill, NY

Great location, Comfy Rooms, Lackluster Staff

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: Location; clean, bright room; beautiful view of the park; quiet
Cons: staffing attitudes; pricing; LESS INCIDENTAL FEES
Location: sandwiched between Columbus park and New England Aquarium, Quincy Market across the street, great public transportaion access
Our stay started on a Sunday afternoon, with a late check-in. The staff member (I apologize I did not get her name) was forcefully chipper and polite to the point of parody. She truly did not care who I was or that I had my family with me. I could understand if the hotel desk was busy, but it was not. There was myself checking in, and another gentleman being helped by another attendant. We saw no one else during our stay except this condescending person. It was disheartening. The hotel was very conveniently located for our stay, which is why we picked it. The room was comfy both in amenities and climate. It was quiet, even during a large thunderstorm that occured during the night. All in all, my family and I thought the hotel and its location was worth the Expedia price we paid, but wasn't worth more. Certainly would never be worth the full price, in my opinion.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location. Close to everything.

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Close to everything we came to see and eat! Loved the location and the knowledge of the staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Clarita, CA

Nice hotel, friendly staff.

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Our bathroom was a little small compared to the Marriott we had just left in NY but overall very nice. Friendly and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle WA

Best location to stay in Boston!

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Walking distance to everything you want to visit and easy accessibility to airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Comfortable and convenient. Nice concierge lounge. Beautiful views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Beautiful & clean....but the best was the view!

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: Location. View.
Cons: The bathroom door is weird. Add hooks in bathroom so guests can hang towels (especially if there are 4 people in the room).
Location: Location was excellent. Restaurants, park, water, shopping all within walking distance. Fenway Park 4 miles away. A T Station is right out the door.
We had 4 people in our room. We wish they had queen beds, they were doubles. We had a beautiful water/park view room...unbelievable! Staff in restaurant was so friendly and efficient. The only complaint about the restaurant was that when I made reservation it stated breakfast buffet is $14.95 per person; when I received the bill at the restaurant it is $23.95 per person for the buffet...extremely high priced. Parking is $50 per night...again a little high. The valet staff were excellent. Great location to walk to everything or take the T.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Nice hotel with great location

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Excellent location! Great restaurant & staff. Only complaint is that there is no complimentary Wifi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Nice hotel with good location.

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Great stay at Marriott long wharf. Close to Faneuil hall and other dining places. Liked the fact that there was guest laundry available as well.