Ratings based on 1,260 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Tx

Typical Marriott quality and service with location

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: Typical Marriott quality and service with location
Location: New England Aquarium, Freedom Trail, financial district, Faneuil Hall Marketplace, airport, theatre district, Bunker Hill and the USS Constitution
Right on the waterfront - directly across from the New England Aquarium, within walking distance of the Freedom Trail, the financial district, Faneuil Hall Marketplace and a short cab ride from the airport, the theatre district, Bunker Hill and the USS Constitution.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Great staff and location, needs work on check in

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Location was great. Staff was very sorry and tried to help
Cons: check in needs to be fixed asap
Location: quincy market , waterfront , everything is within walking distance
I booked 3 rooms and when we tried to check in at 345pm the rooms were not ready. We waited until 545pm for all 3 rooms . That was ridiculous.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noise!

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: location
Couldn't sleep a wink - the walls have little to no noise-insulation and you can hear every word spoken in the hallway - some people were apparently partying on my floor until 4 am and kept me up. Other than that, good location to walk around town. Plenty of smaller boutique hotels nearby at half the cost which is what I will try on my next trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Epping NH

Amazing location and the staff was great despite..

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: Staff, and location. Especially the people at front door, those parking cars, and the service technician that went above and beyond to try and fix tv.
Cons: Pool and spa opened.
Location: Too many to list.
Amazing location, absolutely perfect for where it was and closeness to the aquarium and to the north end. No pool as it was under construction and they were great about giving us a movie compensation so that my kids were relaxed on it which was sweet and not needed. Unfortunately the television did not work and neither did the movie channels so we could not use their consolation prize. We did receive compd room service and the service man Chris (I believe was his name) and the staff were all extremely polite and engaging. Solid, room service food too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairhaven MA

Waterfront view

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Clean, modern, minimalist decor in the room. We had room 515, two large beds and a gorgeous waterfront view. Could see Aquarium and Custom House. Waterline bar small but lively. Starbucks onsite down one level from lobby, lobby very very comfortable. Clean and safe neighborhood. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pa

Great Location

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: Across from North end
Very nice hotel. Great location, on the water easy access to airport, North end,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location.

Posted Dec 25, 2016
We stayed for a few days before Christmas and had a wonderful time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, close to lots of attractions

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: The staff was superb....top notch customer service
Cons: see above
Location: location is fantastic
Hotel needs an upgrade. For a Marriott Hotel Property, no in room amenities (IE: no mini bar or snacks) , sub par room service that ends at 11PM. Super expensive valet parking for overnight $53.00.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay, but.....

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Hotel itself was quite nice and the location was convenient. However, parking was $51.00 per day...really? Wifi was $25.00 per day....and there was no exhaust fan in the bathroom. Definitely not worth what you pay considering the room rate was $270.00 per night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice hotel close to the ocean

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Everything was great except that they don't provide wine opener.