Ratings based on 1,230 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice hotel close to the ocean

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Everything was great except that they don't provide wine opener.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient downtown location.

Posted Dec 3, 2016
On the positive side it was conveniently located, clean and friendly helpful staff and we were able to check in early and leave our bags. On the downside there were no extra blankets in the room, Internet was extra and breakfast not available until 8am.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Marriot Long Wharf

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Extremely friendly and helpful staff, along with a great fitness center. Concierge was very helpful on where to eat and the trolley tours. Great location within walking distance to Hanover Street (lots of Italian restaurants and pastry shops), trolley stop right out front and historical sights within walking distance. Can't say enough about our wonderful experience, and hopefully will be back someday.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful hotel with a few little misses

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Great location and lovely hotel. 3 people at front desk, 2 busy, 1 ignored me for nearly 5 minutes. Lovely woman when I got to her but?? Called for room service and was put on hold (twice) for several minutes. No extra blankets or pillow in the room. Check out service via TV was not available. Just seemed like some of the little conveniences were missing. When I want to be in this location, will go to the hotel again. But with slightly lowered expectations.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, United States of America

Great place to stay. Park the car and rent bikes.

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Location was good. Room was nice. Bathroom, shower, bed, desk, and internet were all above par. Food was very good. We ate at the bar, and for breakfast, and for a dinner: all good. Cozy lounge area. Nice door-men.
Cons: Parking is way too expensive. Internet was a bit expensive to get the high speed plan.
Location: Walk to Faneuil Hall market. Walk to Italian restaurants. Walk to Freedom trail and sites. Ride a rental bike to MIT and Berklee Music.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico City, Mexico.

Great stay for a conference.

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: Its location in Boston. The hotel surroundings are truly pleasant and civilized. Good restaurants and things to do.
Cons: Amenities could be better priced, including bottled water, coffee, etc.
Location: Having a shopping mall nearby would have been great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Awesome location. Staff was very helpful and cordial.
Cons: There is not a true gift/sundries store on property nor a drug store nearby.
Location: Right above a subway stop, across the street from the aquarium, on the waterfront, stone's throw from Faneuil Hall... couldn't be better.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Clean, comfortable rooms, friendly and helpful staff, but expensive for what it is, and no free wi-fi, which is very unusual for hotels in the US.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Excellent hotel with 1 exception

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Location absolutely. Rooms were very good, noise not a factor. Service was very good with all staff.
Cons: Food and beverage prices as mentioned.
Location: Most all historic landmarks are easily in walking distance. North End (famous for Italian food) is also very walkable.
Thought this was an excellent hotel and superb location for the water, downtown, & North End. Stayed in Boston many times, usually in Back Bay but will stay here in future. I'm a long-time, satisfied Marriott customer. Only negative was the prices in bar and restaurant - way too much $ for the wines, beer & alcohol they offered. I'm not unfamiliar with Marriott pricing but even for them, they were high. Food prices pretty pricey as well for the menu offerings (didn't spend a dime on food or beverage). Luckily, there's a LOT of better priced options at an abundance of restaurants and bars nearby.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from scotland

Great location for Boston sightseeing

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast menu was limited and expensive
Location: Next door to trolley, duck, aquarium, water tax, Faneuil hall and Quincy market. Easy walking distance to most other attractions e.g Boston tea party
Family of 4 3 adults and one 12 year old. Double room, 2 double beds, adequate space for a 5 day trip. Great location, ideal for eating out, didn't eat in the hotel at all, prices and choice out with were better. Friendly staff, clean room and easy drop off for our hire car when we arrived along with water taxi back to the airport when we left made it a good choice. Would stay there again.