Ratings based on 1,077 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and beautiful hotel

Posted Feb 8, 2016
We travel often and truly enjoyed this hotel. The staff were wonderful and this hotel is located on a pier with beautiful sites of the city and bay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Very nice and close to everything.

Posted Jan 31, 2016
The hotel itself is very nice. The staff is extremely pleasant and helpful. Nice restaurant in the hotel. Very close to the best restaurants in Boston. Close to the North End, TD Garden, Right next to the Aquarium. If you want to get somewhere else inthe city there is a T Station right out front. Most importantly...the bed was very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Close to Fanuiel Hall and the North End eateries.

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Staff was great. Especially Sonny and Hiu. They were fabulous. It was my wife's birthday and they made it very special for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: The availability of a pool and hot tub.
Cons: A pot of coffee for breakfast was $14.50 which was well out of the ordinary considering our breakfast out only cost $3.50 for an endless cup!
Boston is always fun no matter the time of year. Be sure to check out Limoncello for wonderful Italian lunch and dinner, Mike's Pastry for delicious cannoli's and Tiramasu and North Street Grille for fabulous breakfasts. Do NOT do breakfast at the hotel when you can walk 5 mins. to an amazing breakfast with an excellent and endless pot of coffee for only $3.50. A pot of coffee at the hotel was $14.50! There is so much to do in Boston that you would be hard pressed not to find something you would enjoy. I would highly recommend the Isabella Stuart Gardner Museum if you like museums.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Great Location, Beautiful hotel.

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: The location was great, the staff very accomodating and not pretentious at all.
Cons: WiFi should be free. I usually stay at lesser hotels that are just as nice and give free wifi.
Location: Excellent location. Walking distance to a lot of sights. Right next to the Aquarium and the trolley tours pick up right in front. Beautiful view.
Arrived early and hotel was very accomodating letting us check in early. They let us park the car early as well. There is a fee for parking, I did suspect that by other reviews, but it did not show up on the Expedia website until I had booked the room. There was also a review about the charge for the Wifi, which I warned my children about ahead of time. Since we were only staying one night and they had the indoor pool, I figured we could do without it. The kids enjoyed the pool, we enjoyed the hot tub for a short time. The chlorine in the air in the pool area was so strong it was bothering my eyes (and I did not put my head under the water). Pool deck has a wonderful view of the harbor and I enjoyed a beautiful sunrise in the morning. Hotel lets you keep your car parked until 6pm the day of check out. Room size was average. Clean and comfortable. We would stay again in the future if we received a great rate like we did.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

On the river

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Other than what they called a refrigerator not working and ruining our food it was a lovely place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Location!

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Pros: Staff very accommodating, nice lobby (lots of tables and nooks to relax), and work out room.
Cons: Didn't use pool as it was overrun by kids, but that's not your fault.
Location: Aquarium, Quincy Market, oldest pub in Boston, Paul Revere's house, great restaurants.
Walking distance to everything! Incredible Italian food in the North End, right next to the Aquarium, and 5 min walk to Quincy Market.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

Lovely hotel in the perfect location

Posted Jan 1, 2016
We stayed in Boston to attend a Bruins game. The hotel was beautiful and met all of our needs. We were able to walk everywhere thanks to its location. We walked across the street to Faniuel Hall to shop, we walked to the North End for a great dinner, and then walked to the Garden!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

concert weekend in Boston

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Pros: Staff / charming / location
Cons: Do something about including the breakfast tip
Location: Location is the best there,s lots to do nearby
The staff was very attentive they acomendated us very well .The breakfast was included with the room, but the waiters always mentioned that the breakfast did not include a tip that rubbed me the wrong way the food was excellent. The hotel is beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Great hotel, central location,amazing staff, buffet breakfast was 5star