Ratings based on 4,598 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location for visiting downtown Boston

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: Elegance and charm
The Parker House Hotel is a classy hotel. It is elegant and charming with a very attentive staff. It is located on the Freedom Trail, which is filled with history, and is a 2 to 15 min walk to some of the best restaurants and pubs in Boston including the hotel restaurant. Definitely worth a visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Located very near to Mass State House and Suffolk University
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Japan

ボストンの観光中心,交通至便なクラシックホテル

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Pros: クラシックホテルであり,ニューイングランドのホテルとして雰囲気が良く,かつ便利.
Cons: なし
ボストンコモン近く. Old City Hall正面で,フリーダムトレイルに沿って動きやすい. 雰囲気,スタッフ,歴史もあり,建物内歴史探索もお薦め.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient traditional but renovated hotel

Posted Jan 28, 2016
It's housed in a historic building so rooms are a lot smaller than usual. It was clean and comfortable though. Hotel staff was helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Patriots game and dinner with son

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: Great bar to watch Patriots game with all sorts of interestng people who were enjoying Boston.
Cons: Some foods don't lend themselves to buffet breakfast; they need to be prepared for the customer to be fresh.
Location: Easy access to all parts of Boston; museeums, great restaurants, shopping.
Great location. Happy interesting guests. Loved Dutch Painters exhibit at MFA. Loved Cinquecento restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2016
We had a great time at this beautiful hotel. We loved the history it holds. It was fun to sit at table 40, where JFK proposed to Jacqui!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from massachusetts

古き良き伝統

Posted Jan 12, 2016
Pros: 立地、サービス水準の高さ、歴史
Cons: 特になし
Location: 立地は非常に良い。レッドライン・グリーンラインの接続駅であるpark street 駅の目の前にある。
伝統ある装飾に彩られたロビーに迎えられ、観光気分が盛り上がる。 部屋はシンプルだが居心地がよく、立地も上々。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vermont & South Africa

Boston's historic Parker House

Posted Jan 8, 2016
The Parker House is a perfect hotel for those who like history while enjoying first class service. Parker House rolls and Boston creme pie were invented in its kitchens. It is the oldest hotel in America still serving guests, located in the heart of Boston's Freedom Trail, where one can see the actual sites where the American revolution against British rule occurred. The hotel wisely preserves its old world charm without modernizing to look like every other hotel today. In their basement are pictures of two of its now famous previous employees: a pastry chef by the name of Ho Chee Min and a busboy who changed his name to Malcolm X.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ES UN HOTEL AGRADABLE

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Pros: LA DECORACION
Cons: ADVERTIR QUE ACEPTAN PERROS
Location: ALREDEDOR DEL HOTEL NO ME GUSTO PORQUE VI UN AMBIENTE DEPAUPERANTE DE INDIGENCIA QUE NO COMPAGINA CON ESTA CIUDAD SENORIAL
LO QUE NO ME GUSTO ES QUE NO ADVIERTEN QUE ACEPTAN PERROS EN LAS HABITACIONES Y YO SOY ALERGICA AL PELO DE PERRO PERO EN GENERAL AGRADABLE
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PEI

Close to Quincy market

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Free wifi
Location: Quincy market
Location great valet parking expensive but convenient but come on paying for wifi in your room is a money grab