Ratings based on 5,297 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Room was too dark, my friend lost an expensive eye glasses. I liked the room size.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Recommended

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Location, comfort, staff friendliness.
Cons: Update the decor
Location: Central and great location to explore Boston either on foot or using the Mass transport system. You don't need cabs to explore Boston
The hotel is in a great location just yards from the Common and has one of the best steak houses opposite (Ruth's Chris) on School Street. The hotel room and staff were very good and the room was very comfortable (upgraded to a suite). The reason for not getting a perfect score is that the décor is very staid and the hotel would benefit from some modern décor. Nothing wrong at all, just looking a little tired.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old Fashioned Hotel with all of the ammenities

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Central
We had an executive suite - lots of room and very comfortable beds
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Griffin

STELLA

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Last winter storm of year ! It was cold - the two full beds for 3 people make for 3 restless people - staff wonderful - bars excellent - location great -- just know if you are used to sleeping on a king - a full is pretty small -- great history with the hotel .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location and sense of elan.

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: See above. Also pricing seems a bit steep for a Senior, retiree.
Location: Good location. For Kings' Chapel, Scolly Square, Park Street "T" , law courts.
This time everything went very well. I made some suggestions in an earlier survey about the bathroom (needs another towel rack for the damp towels, and tub drain needs explaining how to work).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Perfect combination of charm and professionalism

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: charm, history, professionalism, location.
Cons: Smallish rooms, but that can't be helped.
Location: Most things in historic boston are within walking distance.
I've stayed here 10 times or so, often paid for by a client that is willing to put me up anywhere. I always choose the Parker House because it represents of the best of the city's past, present and future. While the rooms might be a little cozy, the building itself is as rich in history as the city itself. The staff is always very pleasant, and you can't beat the location. I wish I knew of a hotel like this in every city I visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to everything.

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Good workers with nice smiles and attitudes and helpful. Cleaning people are nice and the hotel restaurant has huge delicious burgers. I will definitely stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakville

Great location.......near to everything!

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: The history, location and elegance.
Cons: Looking like it need a bit of a refresher from when I first saw it back in 2011.
Location: Bruins, Celtics, Boston Common, quick ride up to Cambridge/Harvard, waterfront, Freedom Trail and a short distance away from some world class museums.
Stayed here before. Central to the history of Boston, all things touristy and great access to subway, shopping, the waterfront, Little Italy and sports arenas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Grand Omni Parker Hotel

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Nice walk to the TD Garden and nice restaurants in the area. Very clean room, bathroom was small that's my only complaint
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tiny room.

Posted Mar 4, 2017
The room is so small, didn't even expect it even exist especially with in a big name of hotel such as Omni....