Ratings based on 5,236 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great location! Historic ambiance, friendly staff

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: Location
Pleasantly surprised! This is a charming hotel with excellent service. We had a corner room (maybe more spacious?) I expected cramped quarters, but it was a large room. Very comfortable bed, quiet air conditioner, nice hot showers and super comfy robes! Check in/check out staff was extremely friendly without being pretentious and helpful with recommendations and directions. Beautiful fresh flowers in the lobby. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shelton, CT

Super bowl weekend

Posted Feb 26, 2017
We choose Omni on a yearly basis; celebrating the super bowl in the most fun football town there is!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Perfect location: 2 blocks from 3 subway lines

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: Besides the perfect location, my room was relatively inexpensive, nicely furnished, clean and quiet.
Location: I was pleasantly surprised to find it was also on the Freedom Trail with many historic buildings within a 3 block walk.
I chose this hotel because it was so close to all of the subway lines that I would be using for a 6-day trip to visit 9 museums, and found I could get to all these museums in 20-30 minutes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Close to Freedom Trail

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: The room was clean and the location was convenient.
Cons: The furnishings are worn down. The lobby is not inviting an looks very tired. There was so much dust on a glass table top you could write your name.
Location: The location was right by the Freedom Trail. The Boston Commons is just a short walk away.
Everyone raves about the history of this hotel so I was shocked to see how run down the lobby was when I walked in. The lobby has seen better days. I actually was concerned about how clean the room would be based on the lobby. The rooms are extremely small but my room was very clean. The rooms are so small there is no room to lounge and you are walking around you suit case. The bathroom is so small when you open the door it hit the toilet. The location was great and I think the hotel was a pretty good value but not the most comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Nice place, walking distance to everything

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Really enjoyed the hotel and it's proximity to everything. The staff was helpful and friendly. The freedom trail passes right by it. Quincey Market is just a few blocks away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Historical Hotel

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: History. Elegant lobby and very convenient location to Boston Commons and Freedom Trail.
Cons: Have someone check out the elevators.
Location: Everything within walking distance. Loved all of the pubs and restaurants. Difficult to decide which one to choose.
Room was what you would expect for luxury hotel built in 1800's. They have a hotel historian on staff if you are interested in that type of thing. Large room but very small bathroom, however it was not an inconvenience. Just an observation. Only possible complaint would be the elevators. Very jerky ride. Need a little attention. Otherwise a very nice stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Room was great. Hotel is close to shops, places to eat, the Boston Common. Just a great location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Historical hotel in need of renovation

Posted Feb 23, 2017
The hotel is nicely located, has a history but the rooms are very small, the bed is certainly not for two people and the whole establishment needs a renovation immediately! The staff is friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Somerset PA

Historic and elegant

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Cons: HVAC: It was February and we found it difficult to find a stable temperature setting that was comfortable.
This heritage hotel is part of US history and the iconic sites of the Revolutionary War are literally across the street. Superb restaurants nearby, easy walk to unique shopping at Faneuil Hall / Quincy Market / North & South Markets and the Boston Public Market. Our room was small yet comfortable but we did not go there to spend a lot of time in our room anyway. Food is very good but understand that meal sittings follow a resort hotel discipline; e.g., no late breakfast or early lunch, but no worries -- try the local places steps away. They actually ran out of their signature Boston Cream Pie dessert twice during our stay (President's day weekend). But we loved it there and would go back any time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient location

Posted Feb 21, 2017
I've business meeting on State street, so I picked Omni plaza hotel; it worked out really well. I was concerned about finding a parking space for my rental car, but lucky enough Boston street parking are free during Sunday and National holidays. In general, there is only validate parking available for the hotel, but is about $40 per day, kind of expensive, but if you don't know Boston well, that's probably your best bet. Other than the potential issue with parking, this is a great hotel. In fact, you probably don't need a rental, since the hotel is about $10-15 taxi ride to Logan Airport, and near T (subway) station. Try to take advantage of the public transportation..........good luck