Ratings based on 4,944 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful view and great service

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: Excellent location,no need to rent a car.
The room was really spacious, great service and they let us check in early as well
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Wonderful locatiin

Posted Oct 20, 2016
The staff was very helpful. The deluxe king room was good sized. However, because the hotel is so old, the bathrooms are extremely small!! The breakfast buffet food was not very warm and it was expensive. The service in the restaurant was great. We would stay there again!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: Freedom Trail
It was a small room for $500 a night. The value for me was not there. The staff was great and very helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Boston's Historic Hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Location, service, courtesy of employees, rooms with great beds, and all amenities, plus the elegance of history.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Many historic buildings are within a reasonable walking distance. I walked to restaurants, Starbucks, Walgreens superstore, and the Crews trolley.
Omni Parker House is fine in every detail. Room service, excellent dining in the Parker, front desk staff, concierge; every employee makes it their business to treat their guests with the utmost courtesy, information, and anything to make a stay with them a most pleasant one. The history of this hotel is so old. Among it's guest have been many Presidents of the United States, and Congress members. JFK proposed to Jackie in the lovely Parker Dining Room. Omni Parker House is centrally located for walking tours or a hop on trolley, both I did. Relaxing in the lobby for a few minutes makes one feel like a celebrity. And the rooms are elegantly decorated, with comfortable beds and comfy chairs to sit in to chat. I've stayed at this hotel on two separate occasions, and hope to do so again, if I return to Boston. A person gets lost in history in Boston, a great city, and Omni, a great hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not value for money .

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Room was very small for two people. View was internal walls . I now know what a prison feels like! Staff excellent but front desk team not as good as rest of staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I was expecting

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Our window looked into an alley with another building only about 20 feet away. The room was tiny and cramped. Not what I was expecting.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California, USA

Elegant and old school service!

Posted Oct 14, 2016
My husband and I are world travelers and would stay at the Parker House again in a minute!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minot, ND

Great place to stay in Boston

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: Location was great!
Cons: The bathroom was a little on the small side, but for such an old building it was very up to date with plenty of electrical plug ins and conveniences.
Location: Awesome!
This is a beautifully old hotel with lots of history, gorgeous lobby and very helpful staff. The location makes it perfect to walk to all the historical sites in downtown Boston. Lots of wonderful restaurants are also in the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Burlington, ON

Boston Omni Hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: great location
Cons: room was kind of small but expected with an older hotel
Location: many historic Boston locations are just steps away as well as good shopping and dining
Beautiful historic hotel in Downtown Crossing, knowledgable staff, close to many historic sites, good shopping and restaurants, parking valet only but everything you need is within walking distance
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great staff and service

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: The staff made this place a great place to stay and the hotel is unique.
Cons: Nothing...
Location: easy access to the T-LIne for outer edge of the city adventure and there were great walking directions available to restaurants and Boston history
This hotel is a great place to stay. The rooms are very comfortable, though our bathroom was so small you had to stand in the tub to close the door. The room size on the other hand was very comfortable as were the beds. Great location to walk to anywhere in the city, and close to several T-Line stations. The food was very good and the staff was excellent. Beautiful older hotel! Highly recommend.