Ratings based on 4,776 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Boston Hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Great character hotel located in the heart of Boston within walking distance of many must see sights in the city!
Impressed from the first step across the threshold!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms too small

Posted Jul 23, 2016
The hotel was great, staff was friendly and helpful. However, the size of the room is extremely small. We stayed in a Queen Deluxe Room and had little too no space. No room for a couch or open space. No fridge or microwave in the room
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

holiday

Posted Jul 22, 2016
We stayed 7nites and loved it Very centrally located I will return Thanks
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

close to everything in downtown boston

Posted Jul 21, 2016
excellent stay doesn't get any better. the hotel staff was friendly and catered to your every need. if your lucky you might get to meet mr. parker, the original owner from 1855.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth

Close to so many points of interest.

Posted Jul 20, 2016
We had a great time. Only had 1 night to explore Boston and we got to see so many things because this hotel has a great location!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016
It was perfect for what I needed. The rooms are smaller as the hotel is in an old building but the rooms are well cared for.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne australia

Wonderfully central and stunning historical hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Huge number of celebrities has enjoyed staying as guests over last 100 years - warm atmosphere with stunning helpful staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel on freedom Trail

Posted Jul 19, 2016
An amazing experience , staff was super polite, everything from check in to check out was easy. Hotel is close and within walking distance to downtown Boston!!! Spent one night at Fenway and the next day walking around south Boston! Would stay there again.... Soon 🤗😁🤗😁😉
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Muy bonito hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Hotel muy bonito y bien ubicado. Muy buen servicio. El cuarto sueños toco estaba bastsnte incomodo; muy chico, ruidoso, entraba la luz por las cortinas y el aire acondicionado estaba incontrolable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Haven, CT

Was a last minute decision and I do not regret it!

Posted Jul 18, 2016
The staff was incredible, the room was impeccable, the bed was so comfortable!