Ratings based on 2,157 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient location

Posted Feb 21, 2017
I've business meeting on State street, so I picked Omni plaza hotel; it worked out really well. I was concerned about finding a parking space for my rental car, but lucky enough Boston street parking are free during Sunday and National holidays. In general, there is only validate parking available for the hotel, but is about $40 per day, kind of expensive, but if you don't know Boston well, that's probably your best bet. Other than the potential issue with parking, this is a great hotel. In fact, you probably don't need a rental, since the hotel is about $10-15 taxi ride to Logan Airport, and near T (subway) station. Try to take advantage of the public transportation..........good luck
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peaks Island

Close to everything!

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Easy to get to from south station and the T. There are no amenities that all hotels offer now and you have to pay for wi-fi, breakfast is crazy expensive and the dining room sits empty while people leave to find a cup of coffee due to high costs. Expect dinner to be pricey but not breakfast. Staff very nice, building beautiful, with lots of history.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Beautiful hotel. Nice, quiet room with great food and service. The room could have been a bit more updated. Not modernized but refreshed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: Lobby
Cons: cleanliness, elevators were also dirty, carpet looked dusty
Location: great location
lobby good. Rooms small. Carpet peeling Stains on the carpet, caked something Window high in the room so feels like a room without window
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Perfect location

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Perfect location and experience in terms of guest relations, this is an excellent option for downtown Boston. The only downside is the small rooms, but that's very much to be expected with a historic hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Classy historic hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2017
I absolutely loved the atmosphere of the hotel. It has modern amenities but without losing the historic feel - and there's plenty of history there! The room was absolutely cozy. I stayed in an economy single room (one full size bed) and it was perfect for me as a solo traveler. The beds are super comfy! Great location too, right in the heart of the downtown and right next to stops on the Freedom Trail. LOVE this hotel. Already planning to stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Historic Hotel, great location!

Posted Feb 13, 2017
The staff at the reception were great to deal with and very efficient. The hotel is very old and has a lot of history but they've done a great job at maintaining the property so that everything is clean and functional but still maintains its history. The walls are a little thin and you can hear people talking outside in the halls but it was infrequent and easy to ignore. I would highly recommend the bar and restaurant on site for a quick lunch or dessert, the food was delicious!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lee, MA

Pat's Victory Parade

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: Staff were friendly; location; price
Location: This hotel is right in the heart of the city and walking distance to everything.
What a perfect location in the heart of Boston. I drove down to watch the Patriot's Victory Parade (along with a million others). The hotel was right on the parade route and the staff were definitely into it. We had drinks in the bar the night before and were treated well. Pricing was average for Boston. The room was a bit spartan but the bed was comfortable. Would definitely recommend and return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Location

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Perfect location in downtown! Within walking distance to so many great places. The staff is amazing and extremely accommodating. The Lobby is also beautiful! We would stay here again if we return to Boston!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from annapolus md

Boston trip Patriots parade and visiting family

Posted Feb 11, 2017
The only thing I recommend would he a parking garage and lower prices on meals. We enjoyed our stay. All staff members were very polite and a positive environment.