Ratings based on 5,437 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Weekend in Boston

Posted May 22, 2017
All good but bathroom smaller than those on a cruise ship!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Clean and comfy

Posted May 20, 2017
Clean, neat, quiet room. Small but doable for one person on a business trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

My Boston trip

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: The location
Location: So many things nearby, Boston Common, Cheers Restaurant and Bar, Prudential Center, Revolutionary Trail, numerous state buildings, awesome restaurants
Stayed in Omni Parker House Hotel, the location was perfect, close to most historical sites I wanted to visit and close to subway and bus lines. The room was small, but it was cozy and the trade off was, the location. The concierges were an amazing help in finding my way around Boston and even made dinner reservations for us. The exercise room had free fruit and filtered water, and a good variety of exercise machines, although I got plenty of exercise just walking around the city! The hotel has a restaurant and two bars I only tried one bar and it had a very friendly atmosphere and the staff was nice, even offering advice when they saw me looking at a city map. The lobby was beautiful and I spent some time in the wing chairs reading and people watching. Overall my stay at the Omni was fabulous, would love to come back someday
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Concierge ve Nice hotel

Posted May 13, 2017
Concierge was very helpful and knowledgeable. Hotel is about an 11 to 13 minute walk to major sites such as Faneuil Hall and the Quincy Market. Overall, the stay was pleasant
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from beaumont ca

hotel room

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: the staff
Cons: room 1041
Location: the location was good
small room .double bed only room for one night stand. shower over bathtub water became cold in the middle of the shower. i almost fell twice the bathtub has no protection on the bottom to keep you from slipping. the room does not look like anytnig on the internet .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location but tired hotel

Posted May 11, 2017
Hotel us tired. While it feels historic and you can tell it was stately, the carpets and spreads have stains, the walls need fresh paint, etc. even the famous Parker House rolls and lobster need to be restored to their prior state or dropped. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: Was pleased with concierge service which we used numerous times. Location was very good. Wonderful history.
Very good location. Very helpful concierge. Lobby had such a pleasant aroma. Room service was good. Take time to review the hotel history,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Sleepless in Boston

Posted May 2, 2017
I moved hotels after the first night and requested a refund because I couldn't sleep. I woke up every hour on the hour because the walls were so thin I could hear everything in the hall and the room next door. I could hear every conversation of the housekeepers and the people staying in the next room. It's a pretty hotel but I would never stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to Boston Sights

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: Character, ambience, location
Location: The hotel was nicely located for the tourist attractions that we wanted to see and there were many great restaurants near by as well.
We planned to stay in Boston during our annual trip to Maine, because neither of us had toured Boston previously and we wanted to see the sights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Great service, great place to stay. Nice little bar with excellent servers also.