Ratings based on 5,362 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Great service, great place to stay. Nice little bar with excellent servers also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right on Freedom Trail

Posted Apr 22, 2017
This hotel was walking distance from everything I wanted to see. Loved all the history .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Omni Parker house rocks my socks

Posted Apr 20, 2017
I stayed here marathon weekend and had an excellent experience. The staff is very accommodating, patient, knowledgeable and nice. I literally did not have one bad experience with any of the staff. Everyone was so curteous and seemed very happy to help. The concierge was very helpful when we asked for advice on where to eat/shop/etc. When I showed up an hour before check-in time, the front desk accommodated me and found an open room so I didn't have to wait. After the marathon, there was a spead of fruits, water and snacks for the runners and their family members who stayed at the hotel. The room was a little small but that's because it's a very old hotel, and people were smaller back then. I really have no complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, Ohio

Beautiful Historic Hotel Close to EVERYTHING

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: It was very comfortable. Staff was wonderful. It was also interesting that Parker House rolls and Boston Crème pie originated at Parker House.
Cons: We had a room with two double beds for three adults. The room was small, which is not unusual for a historic hotel.
Location: The hotel was close to Boston Commons, Beacon Hill, Feneuil Market area, North End, Park Street Station, and right on the Freedom Trail.
We loved this hotel on many levels. It was beautiful. The hotel staff was more than accommodating and very helpful, all we had to do was say what we wanted, and we got it. The room was lovely, and everything was clean. The hotel was close to Boston Commons, Beacon Hill, Feneuil Market area, North End, Park Street Station, and numerous restaurants AND it was right on the Freedom Trail.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel with close access to Boston Common

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Historical hotel, beautiful, easy access to city and "T". Wonderful staff who readily answered questions!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from weston fl

room gave great view of the back alley

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: close to all the functions of Boston Government Center
Location: close to all the functions of Boston Government Center and historical sites
the hotel has an old world rustic feel. with classic colonial/early america feel. if you close your eyes and just take in the place you feel like you could be back in the colonial day of privileged gentry. Front desk, concierge and bellman station personnel where courteous and friendly and assistive with big smiles. felt nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In need of updating

Posted Apr 12, 2017
We had a Small dingy room that faced a wall for 200$ and had to pay additional 50$ for the car. Not worth it!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Center of the City!

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: see above--bed, staff and locationn
Cons: nothing can be improved, but maybe the room service menu can show pictures that represent actual items available on the menu
Location: Freedom walk, great pubs, shopping, and great walking along the Charles' River
The OMNI is situated in a prime location across the street from the Freedom Walk and around every corner from history and amazing restaurants and pubs and shopping. Although I prefer the ability to stray into a bar and quench my thirst, many might like the ability to attend a concert or crowded event at a nearby theatre. I enjoyed the kind and attentive staff, and found the tight quarters in my room pleasant. The bedding was very cozy and comfortable...made up for a tight bathroom; however, I don't spend my time there and was happy to have the usual amenities expected in the bath and other areas of the room. I highly recommend the Omni Parker House. For those who complain about a small bathroom, I ask "How did you like the bed?"
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very beautiful, historic hotel.

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: The historic feel in the rooms and lobby.
Cons: The only negative was the fact that the bathroom was a little tight.
Location: Walking distance to Boston Commons and the Massachusetts State House. We took a tram tour and only had to walk a block or two to get to a stop.
We only had a short stay in Boston so we really appreciated the location in the heart of the historic district. We are able to walk to restaurants and many destinations like Boston Commons. The staff was unbelievably accommodating. Any questions or requests were answered quickly, completely, and politely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Overall excellent. The antiquity factors lend character and detracts little from comfort overall.