Ratings based on 4,831 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Hotel centralissimo un po' datato camere molto piccole
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Nostalgic atmosphere and high level of service

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Very nice atmosphere. Short walk to train and walkable to the Freedom Trail, aquarium, wharf, etc. Concierges were very helpful
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Memphis

Great location....

Posted Aug 24, 2016
The hotel was recommended by a friend and we we not disappointed. Location to attractions and dining was great. We received Champagne and strawberries from loyalty manager for our anniversary. Concierge have good recommendations. Bathroom was small but we adapted. We would definitely stay again when back in Boston!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Derry

Historic Hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Decent location. Old fashioned decor. Very clean. Nice staff. Lovely food. Rooms on the smaller side as it's a very historic hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Nice Hotel in a Great Location

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Staff was friendly. All the elevators were working. Nice change to not have to hear room service in the early morning.
Cons: Do not charge for WiFi. Cost for parking seems expensive.
Location: Can do more than 50% of the freedom trail. Quincy Market is very close as are restaurants, shopping.
Staff was friendly. Quick valet check in from the moment we pulled up front. Someone was at the doors advising where to check in. Once checked in. Walked out front doors. Realized we needed a map. Asked staff member where I can find a map. He went and grabbed it for me.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

AC unit resulted in damp in the room

Posted Aug 22, 2016
When we arrived we called the front desk as our room had damp smell. Housekeeping came up and said they couldn't smell anything but they could spray the room or put an alone machine in it for an hour. We explained it was damp and the hotel representative just shrugged. We eventually worked out the damp smell was coming from the AC unit and it was as if there was a bacteria in it that released a smell every time it turned on to cool the room. We ended up using it as restrictively as we could.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It is the heart of downtown Boston

Posted Aug 21, 2016
The hotel staff was extremely helpful and friendly. I was happy with the location of the hotel and the facilities. I would highly recommend anyone to stay at this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Quebec Canada

Bel endroit bien situé

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Bien situé, très bel endroit rempli d'histoire
Cons: Wifi gratuit dans les chambres
Location: On est près de tout à pied
Superbe endroit, personnel courtois, très bonne nourriture. Seul petit bémol wifi non gratuit dans la chambre
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Casper,Wyoming

Charge to use the internet

Posted Aug 21, 2016
After paying $329.00 per night they want more money for the use of the Internet when is enough gouging enough.Will never go back! This hotel is overrated I have stayed at nicer hotels in Boston for less.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Very good location

Posted Aug 20, 2016
It was a good choice for us but a bit difficult to go in and out with a car. Hotel provides valet parking which is great but also with hefty costs. The worst about the hotel is the sound proof is very very poor---one can hear almost every noise of your neighbor.