Ratings based on 1,244 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Great accommodation

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: You could pick up a quick breakfast in the morning, walking distance from everything.
Location: Great location. Close to the park, shopping, soul cycle... couldn't ask for anything more.
It was a very busy weekend with numerous graduations and proms. Our stay at the hotel was great. Room was spacious and the hotel staff was helpful and friendly. The hotel is in a great location. We would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Very nice stay!

Posted May 23, 2017
We booked this hotel for my husbands graduation weekend from Boston University. Rates were high - but the hotel delivered. The lobby was beautiful and always hopping - made for a fun stay hanging out in the bar or library area. Rooms were a pretty good size for a city hotel room. Just a couple complaints - the bathrooms are small. I ended up using the mirror on the adjoining room door to put on my makeup and do my hair. There was no counter space in the bathroom so it makes it difficult if you are juggling a lot of steps to get ready. The only big thing that grossed me out was there was an extra pillow in the closet (with a blanket). We went to use the pillow but no case was on it and a BIG gray hair was stuck to it. So it was never cleaned and covered. That was the only thing that skeeved me. Doesn't negate how great the stay was - and I am sure if I called the hotel staff they would have brought us a new one but it was late and I didn't really care too much. Hotel hallway was also loud at night - but that had more to do with rude patrons than the hotel. I would stay again in a heartbeat. Great area and beautiful hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston, TX

Posted May 22, 2017
Loved it. Alex at the front desk was very friendly and offered suggestions for our Boston visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by Jon Crellin, Managing Director, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the excellent review! We're thrilled your time with us was so amazing! We aim to please and your praise for our team lets us know we're doing our job! We look forward to sharing another fantastic experience with you soon! Have a lovely day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Boston.

Posted May 20, 2017
A nice hotel in Boston. Recently remodeled so it must better than the last time I stayed (about 10 years ago). Lobby is a touch noisy and it doesn't have a pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by Jon Crellin, Managing Director, Hotel Management
Thanks for the 4/5 review! We're thrilled to hear that you had a great stay with us! We strive to offer our guests quality service and comfort, so your praise lets us know we're doing our job. We're looking forward to your next stay with us for an even more positive experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bostona

Nice hotel close to subway

Posted May 15, 2017
Short walk to public transportation and Good restaurants
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Jon Crellin, Managing Director, Hotel Management
Thanks for the wonderful review, Art! It's fantastic you had such a lovely experience with us. We're thrilled you enjoyed our prime location and proximity to so many of the city's best attractions. That's what we like to see! We're looking forward to sharing another amazing experience with you soon! Have a beautiful day!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Small and dated (though renovated recently) rooms.

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: Lobby and lounge. Location.
Cons: The rooms can't be smaller and more outdated.
Location: The location is in the middle of everything.
The lobby area and the lounge are so nice that you could hardly imagine how dinky the rooms are.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by Jon Crellin, Managing Director, Hotel Management
Thanks for the 4/5 review, Ben! We're pleased to hear that you had an overall pleasant stay with us. It's wonderful that you enjoyed the lobby and lounge, as well as our central location! However, we'll be addressing your concerns about your room to the appropriate members of our team. We'd love to see you again soon to share a more positive experience with you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Nice lobby and lounge area. So-so rooms.

Posted May 14, 2017
The appearance and the location of the hotel is great, but I find the rooms to be small that sometimes turning around becomes a problem. The rooms must have been refurbished in recent years but it couldn't hide its age.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by Jon Crellin, Managing Director, Hotel Management
Thanks for the 4/5 review, Ben! We're pleased to hear that you had an overall enjoyable stay with us. However, it's unfortunate that your room didn't exceed your expectations. We'll be addressing your concerns with the appropriate members of our team. We'd love to have you back again soon for a more positive experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brussels

The Hotel per se, is not bad. The service is lousy

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: The ambiance in the lobby
Cons: Service and treating customers with respect and with a refreshing overtone of honesty
Dear gentlemen, I know it's all very alright with you and possibly checked with lawyers and all ... but the sneaky way you get the customers to use wifi and then charge them (by providing pretty lame justifications about a word being used) is bordering on a scam. I will never set foot at the Boston Plaza, and not for the 30 dollars that I was charged but because of the fundamental dishonesty of the behavior.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Jon Crellin, Managing Director, Hotel Management
We appreciate the feedback, Frankie. We're disappointed you had such challenges during your time with us. Your experience is not on par with the level of service we're accustomed to sharing with our guests. It's unfortunate you didn't notice all fees associated with your booking. We'll be sure to address your concerns with the appropriate members of our team moving forward. We do hope you give us another opportunity to share a more positive experience with you soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

Small rooms, great service.

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: - Clean rooms - EXCELLENT staff. (that all caps isn't a mistake) - Comfortable beds
Cons: Better water pressure, a small fridge and microwave in the rooms to heat up leftovers from Boston's many amazing restaurants.
Location: Everything seemed to just be a short subway ride away! We got to check out Harvard, got a tour of the bay, and got back to the airport, all with ease.
The rooms were smaller than average, there was no in-room fridge in my room, but the rooms were clean and the beds were large and comfortable. Low water pressure on the showers made it hard to have a decent shower. The staff were excellent, even after a high stress day with a fire alarm at 3 a.m. they were still friendly, knowledgable and extremely helpful. They knew all about the area and helped us navigate around Boston for our journey. If I was coming back to Boston I would consider this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2017 by Jon Crellin, Managing Director, Hotel Management
Thanks for the 4/5 review, Cam! We're thrilled to hear that you had a great stay with us! It's wonderful that you enjoyed your room and that everything was comfortable. We're also very pleased that our team provided you with excellent service - that's what we like to hear! We'd love to have you back again soon for an even more positive experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Nice hotel centrally located to major attractions

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: Very nice hotel, close to everything we wanted to do.
Cons: Our room was very small for the price.
Loved our visit to Boston. The Boston Park Plaza was a great place to stay, close to many of the major attractions.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2017 by Jon Crellin, Managing Director, Hotel Management
Thanks for the 4/5 review, Sandi! We're thrilled to hear that you had a great stay with us! It's wonderful that you enjoyed our central location and proximity to many exciting attractions! We'd love to have you back again soon for an even more positive experience.