Ratings based on 13,921 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2016
Stayed in newly renovated room on 15th flor. V nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good clean room.

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Newly remodeled. Great location. Fast check in. Quiet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NH

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: The prices at the restaurant were very reasonable and the food was good.
I look for cleanliness in a place where I am going to stay. The rug had not been vacuumed. There were splotches of some unknown foreign substance on the heating/cooling system. The duvet cover had a stain on it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect place downtown

Posted Feb 9, 2016
We stayed in one of the newly renovated rooms. It was nice but few pertinent items were missing which was not a problem. However, we called the front desk two different times to have someone bring us the necessities but no one ever showed up. We had to go an obtained the articles ourselves from the cleaning service people. We have yet to hear from the front desk. Otherwise, we liked this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cape cod

The "not so" relaxing getaway

Posted Feb 8, 2016
I booked this hotel and tickets for a game for my fiancé for his birthday. They hotel looked beautiful as we arrived. Checking in, we were informed (by a piece of paper, not an employee) that our water would be shut off between 10pm and 3am. Most people visiting a city will probably be out later than that. I still managed to turn on the water and take a really cold shower. I thought I would be lucky to sleep in the next morning. To my luck construction in the room next door, above, and below started, at 8am on the dot. I wouldn't come back to this hotel if you paid me. The worst experience ever and not a single apology from management!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expect a fee for everything

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Room was clean and as expected. Good location, nice lobby/ lounge. Hotel staff were unhelpful in anyway. I even asked where I could get a slice pizza near by and I was answered with "I am not sure, but the pizza here is really good" (probably because they wanted me to pay the 30 dollars for a mediocre meal at their restaurant). If you overprice your food at least give other options. Other than that nice hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel at a very reasonable price

Posted Feb 5, 2016
This hotel is clean, comfortable and at a prime location with a convenient T stop near by. The staff is courteous and attend to your needs. My only concern is the quality of the walls, as they are very thin and you can hear the people in the next room. I express this to the staff and they immediately call the guests. I was able to sleep well the rest of the night. I would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bostan, MA

great hotel for walking in town

Posted Feb 5, 2016
We stayed one night for a concert, it was great walking distance to a lot of great venues and sites
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2016 by June McDougall, Managing Director, Hotel Management
Monika, thank you for the glowing review! It's wonderful to hear you enjoyed your recent concert trip! We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed our hotel's convenient location and that you were able to take advantage of it. We hope you had a blast at the concert and look forward to hosting you again soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

It will be better AFTER the remodel is completed

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Pros: The lobby and the staff
Cons: the rooms
NO WATER when I arrived. They didn't notify prior to booking that there would be no water until 3AM. The staff at the desk was great. The rooms are very small. The shower isn't even big enough for 1 person. After the remodel, it will be much better.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from worcester ma

Yuck!!!!'

Posted Feb 1, 2016
This is supposed to be a high end hotel this has to be the worst experience of my life the door was not only dark, gloomy and out dated but was disgusting they have bed bugs and tried to hide it and lie that they don't there was 4 crawling In the sink and 2 on the bed so disgusting and I will never step foot in there ever again .... DO NOT STAY HERE!!!' Specially if your not trying to bring little friends back home with you yuck!!!!!