Ratings based on 1,105 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Boston location

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: The grand entrance and lobby were glamorous and reminiscent of vintage Hollywood.
Cons: The rooms were recently renovated but the bathroom is much too small with the pedestal sink and narrow shelf above.
This is the perfect location to walk to the Boston Public Garden, Newbury Street, restaurants, and the Arlington T stop. The check-in was prompt and the room was upgraded when the original room was not yet ready.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

ok hotel

Posted Mar 21, 2017
The lobby is gorgeous--I booked a deluxe King and the gentleman who checked me in commented on how nice the deluxe room is. Got upstairs and opened the door inward into the room. As the door swung open the bed was literally right there. No foyer or walkway the bed. So we could hear anyone walking in the hallway perfectly. There was a single sink with no counter space and the bathroom door opened into the bathroom and you practically had to stand on the toilet to close the door behind you. Just disappointed I paid so much for such a lack luster experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

overpriced - rooms small/drafts but nice lobby/bar

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: lobby/bar/location
Cons: size of room, dresser to put clothes in, new windows that don't let drafts in.
for over $200 a night, i expected a lot more from the room. it's an old building and has a lot of classic charm and a nice bar and lobby, but the room was very small and cramped and did not have any dresser large enough to actually put your clothes in (just nightstands next to the bed with tiny drawers big enough to hold socks). even with the heat blasting, the windows were super drafty and you had to close the bathroom door to keep the cold air out when showering. would not spend 200/night to stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from YC

Convenient, near subway station

Posted Mar 16, 2017
The room is big and comfortable. Awesome service and so convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Martha's Vineyard

Posted Mar 15, 2017
The bathrooms are small with little shelf space. Tre beds are very comfortable. Good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Posted Mar 15, 2017
I always stay at the park plaza every time I go to Boston and I always have a great experience,great staff,amazing gym and the best location,if I have to say something is that some rooms are small but always clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Rooms too small

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Room is far too small. I've stayed in small rooms but this is something else. To the point it impeeds basic functions - elbows banging into wall in shower, very small gap between bed and wall so very narrow walkway etc. If they just increased room size by 10-15%, it would be exponentially better. Not suitable for wider people (I am very thin and still found it tight for space) Other than that everything was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from charlotte, nc

Great location, great value

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Location: Lots of local boutiques, fun shops and every kind of restaurant within a half mile walk. Boston Public Library, Boston Commons, art museum all nearby
We were in town to check out Berklee College of Music, where our son will start in the Fall. The Park Plaza was perfectly situated to allow us to walk everywhere and explore the Back Bay Area. We had a great room on the top floor with a nice view of the city. Room was clean and had extra amenities like mini fridge and ironing board. Beds were super comfortable and bathroom was clean, although small. The lobby is beautiful and the restaurant serves a great clam chowder and lobster roll. We enjoyed drinks in the lobby, utilized the gym and relaxed in the library by the fire. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay here again when visiting the area once our son starts attending Berklee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location but hidden fees

Posted Mar 5, 2017
This is a lovely hotel in a great location if you are visitng Boston. We weren't pleased with the hidden faculty fees at the end of our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Great stay! Hotel has been renovated. And great location!