Ratings based on 975 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western MA

Great hotel in an Amazing Location.

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: All staff members, Ashley & Bruce in particular, were amazingly attentive and cheerful.
Cons: The only compliant I have is there needed to be an additional mirror near an outlet outside the bathroom. One above the TV buffet would’ve been ideal.
Location: The Public Garden was located one block away. Newbury ST, Boston Public Library, The Prudential and the Theater District were also within walking dist
The staff, Ashley & Bruce in particular, were amazing. From the valets to the staff in the lobby, all staff members were incredibly nice and attentive. This was especially impressive given the large volume of people checking out at the time we arrived (it was the end of the UN Modeling convention, Yikes!). The level of service offered here was superior. The only compliant I have is there needed to be an additional mirror near an outlet outside the bathroom. One above the TV buffet would’ve been perfect as there’s an outlet and chair there already. The location of the Hotel was absolutely perfect! The Public Garden was located one block away. Newbury ST, Boston Public Library, The Prudential and the Theater District were also within walking distance. The staff had recommended amazing restaurants which were literally right outside our door, Maggiano's and MJ OConnor's.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East Coast

Middling review

Posted Feb 19, 2017
The check-in experience was great, and the price was right for a centrally located hotel. But that's where the niceties stop. The night we went was incredibly loud and congested: some kind of student expo was taking place. Granted, that's not the hotel's fault, but rather a flaw of the design of the lobby. Then when we get to the room, I was quite surprised to see that it was quite small. That didn't bother me much however, as it's a city hotel. I've come to expect small rooms in big cities. The bathroom was a good size, however, though it was rather cold since there was a drafty window in it. When it was bed time, the hallway noise could be distinctly heard, and annoying light came through the doorway which we had to "seal" with towels and the like. Also, an electrical outlet didn't work, which wasn't a big deal as there were others in the room available. Why didn't I call the front desk and get a different room you ask? It was a short stay, and I knew we were leaving in the morning. For that purpose the hotel suited our needs, but I wouldn't recommend it for any extended stay. Hope this review helps!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Boston in a storm

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: The location close to downtown, restaurant in the hotel had great food and the service was excellent. The Ganache cake desert was amazing.
Cons: The micro bathroom and tub was very small.
Location: We took a cab to North End (Italian food and desert mecca) and walked around. It was a great night out at a reasonable price.
The hotel was very accommodating and flexible. We had to change our dates and then had to cancel one night due to more incoming bad weather. The management was very helpful. The room was comfortable and clean. The only negative was the small bathroom and micro tub. We plan on returning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Bars, restaurants, subway 1/2 block away.
Prices were wrong on the room service menu. The shower was broken.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to theater and park

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Had a lovely stay at the park plaza. Deluxe king room had a nice sofa and I could link my phone with the TV and watch Hulu! Great location as well. We were steps away from great dining and the Boston commons
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from basingstoke, England

Lovely refurbished hotel in central position

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Lovely clean hotel with very friendly happy staff. Rooms are a bit small ( we had a superior queen) with very small bathroom but we're out most of the time so not an issue Very central for everything inc subway right by. Amazing time and Peter the manager was brilliant at sorting out an issue we had whilst there. Very happy and would recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami Fl

Good Hotel

Posted Feb 14, 2017
We love the hotel, the location, the staff and the food, but the room was too small and we heard a lot of noise from hallway during night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel with a Superb Location!

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: The staff were friendly and the hotel was very clean and comfortable.
Cons: The elevators were slow and the rooms were on the small side. But these were minor things that can be easily overlooked.
Location: Great location near great restaurants, Arlington T Stop, Boston Commons, and nice shops.
This is the second time I've stayed here and the hotel has only gotten better. The rooms were more updated than I remembered, and everything was very clean, comfortable, and modern. There was a Model UN conference going on while we were staying there, and while it was busy, the staff handled everything great. We were able to check in/out easily, and everyone was very friendly and helpful. The location is great, only a block from the Arlington T Stop and almost right on the Commons. There are a ton of great restaurants close by, our favorites were MJ O'Connor's Irish Pub and the Rock Bottom Brewery. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a place to stay in downtown Boston and look forward to staying here the next time we're in town!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern Calif.

TINY ROOMS, NOT WORTH THE PRICE

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Close to places I had to get to for work related matters.
Cons: Size of rooms. Reminded me of my old dorm room in college, very small. I would never come here with my husband or family, just too small of rooms.
Front desk staff were fine. Room was very small, especially for the price. Location was good, not great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by Jon Crellin, Managing Director, Hotel Management
Dear Cheryl, we appreciate the time you’ve taken to share your feedback. Although we’re delighted to hear that you enjoyed our central location in the heart of the city, it’s disappointing to hear that you weren’t completely satisfied with your stay. We pride ourselves on providing excellent service and a comfortable environment to our guests at all times so please know that your concerns will be addressed to the appropriate members of our team. If there’s any way we can accommodate you for a second chance, please let us know. We’d love to have you back. Thank you again for taking the time to share your feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Close to downtown. Great location clean room friendly staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by Jon Crellin, Managing Director, Hotel Management
Thanks for the perfect review! We're delighted to hear that you had such a fantastic stay with us! It's wonderful that you enjoyed our central location and we hope you were able to explore Boston! We're also very pleased that our team provided you with friendly service! We can't wait for your next stay with us for another amazing experience! Thanks for sharing and have a beautiful day!