Ratings based on 311 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Boston in a storm

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: The location close to downtown, restaurant in the hotel had great food and the service was excellent. The Ganache cake desert was amazing.
Cons: The micro bathroom and tub was very small.
Location: We took a cab to North End (Italian food and desert mecca) and walked around. It was a great night out at a reasonable price.
The hotel was very accommodating and flexible. We had to change our dates and then had to cancel one night due to more incoming bad weather. The management was very helpful. The room was comfortable and clean. The only negative was the small bathroom and micro tub. We plan on returning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Bars, restaurants, subway 1/2 block away.
Prices were wrong on the room service menu. The shower was broken.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to theater and park

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Had a lovely stay at the park plaza. Deluxe king room had a nice sofa and I could link my phone with the TV and watch Hulu! Great location as well. We were steps away from great dining and the Boston commons
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from basingstoke, England

Lovely refurbished hotel in central position

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Lovely clean hotel with very friendly happy staff. Rooms are a bit small ( we had a superior queen) with very small bathroom but we're out most of the time so not an issue Very central for everything inc subway right by. Amazing time and Peter the manager was brilliant at sorting out an issue we had whilst there. Very happy and would recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami Fl

Good Hotel

Posted Feb 14, 2017
We love the hotel, the location, the staff and the food, but the room was too small and we heard a lot of noise from hallway during night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel with a Superb Location!

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: The staff were friendly and the hotel was very clean and comfortable.
Cons: The elevators were slow and the rooms were on the small side. But these were minor things that can be easily overlooked.
Location: Great location near great restaurants, Arlington T Stop, Boston Commons, and nice shops.
This is the second time I've stayed here and the hotel has only gotten better. The rooms were more updated than I remembered, and everything was very clean, comfortable, and modern. There was a Model UN conference going on while we were staying there, and while it was busy, the staff handled everything great. We were able to check in/out easily, and everyone was very friendly and helpful. The location is great, only a block from the Arlington T Stop and almost right on the Commons. There are a ton of great restaurants close by, our favorites were MJ O'Connor's Irish Pub and the Rock Bottom Brewery. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a place to stay in downtown Boston and look forward to staying here the next time we're in town!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern Calif.

TINY ROOMS, NOT WORTH THE PRICE

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Close to places I had to get to for work related matters.
Cons: Size of rooms. Reminded me of my old dorm room in college, very small. I would never come here with my husband or family, just too small of rooms.
Front desk staff were fine. Room was very small, especially for the price. Location was good, not great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by Jon Crellin, Managing Director, Hotel Management
Dear Cheryl, we appreciate the time you’ve taken to share your feedback. Although we’re delighted to hear that you enjoyed our central location in the heart of the city, it’s disappointing to hear that you weren’t completely satisfied with your stay. We pride ourselves on providing excellent service and a comfortable environment to our guests at all times so please know that your concerns will be addressed to the appropriate members of our team. If there’s any way we can accommodate you for a second chance, please let us know. We’d love to have you back. Thank you again for taking the time to share your feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Close to downtown. Great location clean room friendly staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by Jon Crellin, Managing Director, Hotel Management
Thanks for the perfect review! We're delighted to hear that you had such a fantastic stay with us! It's wonderful that you enjoyed our central location and we hope you were able to explore Boston! We're also very pleased that our team provided you with friendly service! We can't wait for your next stay with us for another amazing experience! Thanks for sharing and have a beautiful day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Nice location to restaurants n theater

Posted Feb 10, 2017
A quick one night stay. Eclectic crowd in a bustling lobby. Rooms are modern updated a bit small which is typical of the big cities. Bathroom more so than the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by Jon Crellin, Managing Director, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for the 4-star rating! We're thrilled you had such a pleasant time with us! We strive to offer top-notch service and convenience for our guests. It's fantastic you enjoyed and appreciated our prime location and lively ambiance. That's what we like to see! We look forward to sharing an even better experience with you next time. Have a lovely day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Great location so close to everything. Parking is another story but it's the city so exiectre that
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2017 by Jon Crellin, Managing Director, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for the great review! We're thrilled you had such a pleasant experience with us! It's lovely you enjoyed our prime location and proximity to so many of the city's best attractions. We aim to please and your praise lets us know we're doing our job! We look forward to your next visit! Have an outstanding day!