Ratings based on 1,386 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Cons: Enlarge the bathroom space
Location was GREAT. As a walker, it allowed me to walk to multiple destinations. Staff were great. Room was small, the bathroom smaller. The mattress was awesome, particularly since I have a bad back; although the staff was unable to tell me the maker of the mattress when I asked them.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Jon Crellin, Managing Director, Hotel Management
Thanks for the 4/5 review! We're thrilled to hear that you had a great stay with us! It's wonderful that you loved our location as well as our friendly team. However, we'll be addressing your concerns with the appropriate members of our team. We'd love to see you again soon for an even more positive experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Large hotel in walking distance to restaurants and shopping.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2017
the concierge was rude and unhelpful. the rooms need to be updated and refurbished
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by Jon Crellin, Managing Director, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We appreciate your feedback. We're disappointed your time with us was less than ideal. It's unfortunate that our rooms and service didn't meet your expectations. We strive to offer quality service and comfort for our guests so we'll address your concerns with our team. Additionally, we hope you consider allowing us to help you reserve a room that better suits your needs during your next visit. Thank you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle

Underwhelming

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Rooms are small. A/C was weak. Incidental charges for everything. The cost is too high for these rooms given that they are just average. The hotel itself is beautiful but the rooms are not as comfortable as they should be given the cost. No better than a standard hotel. I certainly wouldn't call it a luxury stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Jon Crellin, Managing Director, Hotel Management
We appreciate your review, Miranda. We're disappointed your time with us was less than ideal. It's unfortunate to hear that our rooms didn't meet your expectations. We strive to offer top-notch comfort and convenience for our guests. We hope to share a more positive experience with you in the future. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great Location; comfortable stay; nice feel.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Great Location; comfortable stay; nice feel about hotel.
Cons: Invoice at checkout should be for booked rate plus any optional charges previously disclosed.
Location: Well located hotel, no shortage of things to do and see in Boston
Stayed 3 nights; very close to Park and rail stations; good restaurants in immediate vicinity; comfortably sized room. Everything fine, except bill at checkout included a "facilities" charge, said to be for 'access' to TV streaming, gymnasium, etc, none of which we used (did not even turn TV on). This charge was not disclosed in anything I was given. Non-optional charges should be included in room rate. This was a bit of a rip in my opinion. Took the edge of what was otherwise an enjoyable stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Jon Crellin, Managing Director, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for your 4/5 review! We're thrilled that you had a comfortable stay with us! It's wonderful that you could take advantage of our prime location in Boston. That's what we like to see! However, it's unfortunate that you were unaware of the facilities fee. We hope to welcome you back soon for an even better stay. Have a lovely day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Location location location! Great place to stay in Boston
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by Jon Crellin, Managing Director, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for the excellent review!  We're delighted you enjoyed our prime location in the heart of the city.  We look forward to hosting you again soon for another amazing experience!  Have a lovely day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Pleasant hotel for a weekend in Boston.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Cant think of anything.
Location: Great location with lots of places to eat and close of most places of interest.
Was in Boston for a relaxing weekend with my sister and we found the hotel and staff very pleasing and helpful. There was a pleasant atmosphere in the lobby and the breakfast was good. Would certainly go back next time I am in Boston,
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by Jon Crellin, Managing Director, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the 4-star rating!  We're delighted your time with us was so pleasant!  It's outstanding our team took such great care of you and made you feel so welcome.  We're happy you enjoyed our prime location and top-notch ambiance.  That's what we like to see! We look forward to hosting you again soon for an even better experience!  Have a lovely day!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montreal

Nice location

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Bathroom
Overcharge of 20$us per day mandatory even if you don't use the internet service. If it is mandatory why don't you included in your room daily price instead of surprising your guests when we check out. Honesty please
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Jon Crellin, Managing Director, Hotel Management
We appreciate the feedback, Pierre. We're happy you had a pleasant stay with us and enjoyed our prime location.  However, we're disappointed that your stay with us was less than ideal.  It's unfortunate you didn't notice all fees associated with your booking.  We'll address your concerns with our team moving forward.   We look forward to hosting you again soon for a more positive experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Everything was great. Bathroom could have been cleaner. Hotel staff was great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by Jon Crellin, Managing Director, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for the excellent review! We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that our team could go above and beyond in their service! We do regret that your bathroom may not have been refreshed properly, and we're addressing this concern with our team moving forward. We look forward to sharing another amazing experience with you soon! Have a lovely day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel within walking distance to everything!

Posted Jul 10, 2017
We stayed here twice in a week. The first time the room was a little small, the second time we had a beautiful comfortable room. Clean facilities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by Jon Crellin, Managing Director, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for the perfect review! We're thrilled that you enjoyed our comfortable accommodations and proximity to many of Boston's attractions. That's what we like to see! We look forward to sharing another amazing experience with you soon! Have a beautiful day!