Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

A very hospitable hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: every part of our stay was very enjoyable, from the staff to cleanliness to food, it was an exceptional experience. The hospitality was outstanding.
Cons: pPlease don't change a thing. Our best culinary experience was even at the Park Plaza Hotel. You have a complete hotel experience to offer.
Location: Just name it, except for waterfront and it is close and the things not so close, the subway passes by a block away. Everything is very convenient.
The employees were so friendly, it was like visiting close friends. Our best dining was right there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hermitage, PA

Perfect Location

Posted Jul 30, 2016
This is my second stay at the Boston Park Plaza and even better than before! The stuff is great, the rooms are comfortable although a little compact, awesome gym attached to the hotel and what a great location central to getting around Boston
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Great Location

Posted Jul 29, 2016
We spent one night in Boston on our way to Maine. Was walking distance to a trolley stop and other points of interest.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2016 by June McDougall, Managing Director, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing this superb review, Chris! We're happy to see you had a fun time with us. There's plenty to see in Boston, and we're in an excellent location for the sights. We're looking forward to seeing you again, Chris. We'd love to share another 5 out of 5 experience. Until next time, we hope you have a beautiful day!​
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to historic Boston

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Close proximity to activities.
Cons: Rooms could be more spacious.
Location: Located within walking distance to historic Boston sites.
Posh without being "stuffy" and professional and courteous staff. Easy walking distance to Boston Common and several historic sites. Also, there is a parking garage located near the hotel for those who do not like "valet parking".
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Buena ubicación

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Todo queda muy cerca y aunque es un hotel grandote con mucho movimiento, el servicio es bueno
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl.

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Very nice hotel with a friendly staff. I would definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2016 by June McDougall, Managing Director, Hotel Management
Thanks for the great review, Dee! It's great to hear that you had a pleasant experience with us at Boston Park Plaza. We're happy to know that our staff treated you so well and that you plan on returning in the future! Looking forward to your next return!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

guest

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: don't overbook.
The guest arrived at the hotel later than anticipated. He had to wait for a few hours whilst a room was being prepared. He was told that the hotel was overbooked. He had an expedia reservation. Also, he was told by Fred that he would have a breakfast voucher in the morning. This was not the case, there was no breakfast voucher to be found.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Stay At The Boston Park Plaza.

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Experienced a pleasant stay at The Boston Park Plaza. Conveniently located to public transportation, Newbury Street and Boston Commons.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2016 by June McDougall, Managing Director, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you so much for the 5 out of 5 review. We're so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. It's great to hear how you appreciated​ our great location perfect for exploring Boston. Come back and visit us again soon! Best wishes!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great central location.

Posted Jul 27, 2016
The staff would have been considered "excellent" if it weren't for the two bellman at 5 am in the morning that were only interested in getting us a taxi and were dismissive when we said we were using Uber. Amazing people in Boston and then this weird kind of response as we left...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2016 by June McDougall, Managing Director, Hotel Management
We're happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us. We always look to give our guests the most attentive and polite service. We're going to look into your concerns and discuss this internally with the appropriate team members. We'd love to share a better experience with you again soon. We're looking forward to it. Until then, we hope you have a lovely day!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
The hotel is beautiful, and most of the staff are friendly, but they don't go out of their way unfortunately.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2016 by June McDougall, Managing Director, Hotel Management
We're thrilled to see you enjoyed your time with us. We love showing our guests top-notch comfort and relaxation during their stay with us. With this said, we believe a huge part of relaxation stems from the attentiveness of our staff. We always strive to show a high level of devotion to our guests and we will be sure to address your concerns with the appropriate managers so that we may improve for the future. We'd love to rectify this and show you an even better experience with us on your next visit to Boston. We're looking forward to it. Until then, we hope you have a wonderful day.