Ratings based on 558 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Viel Preis für ein bißchen gute Lage.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Die Lage
Das Zimmer mit 2 Twinbetten hatte außen den Betten ( mit billigen Matratzen ) nichts zu bieten . Keine Möglichkeit seine Sachen abzulegen , somit nur aus dem Koffer, kein Schrank , kein Regal , nur eine winzige Ablage an der Wand . Die freie Fläche ohne Betten betrug max. 3 Quadratmeter. Das Waschbecken war 40 cm x 20 cm groß , also grad zum Hände waschen genug.Die Ablage darüber war 40 cm x 10 cm .Dusche war absolut in Ordnung und außreichend groß . WiFi war meist nur im angrenzenden Flur stabil, in der Lobby gar nicht. Einzig die Lage des Hotels ( 7 min Fußweg zur U Bahn , die dann in 7-8 min in Downtown/ State ist ) ist der große Pluspunkt . Fazit : Für knapp 300 Euro pro Nacht hätte man alles erwartet , nur nicht ein Zimmer , das wie eine Puppenstube erscheint und auch sonst nicht weiter ,als eine gute ,aber ruhige Lage bietet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Very unhappy with the staff and the hotel in general. The toilet had clearly not been cleaned because it wasn't flushed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maine

Great location, disappointing room and wi-fi

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: Location--close to transportation.
Cons: Bed size and mattress quality. Wi-fi signal strength
Location: Easy to reach downtown locations via Orange line. Relatively short walk to Coply area.
The hotel's location is only few blocks from the Back Bay Amtrack and Orange Line T station. It is located next to a quiet, leafy neighborhood of brick row houses and cobblestone sidewalks. The check in was fast and efficient and they had all my prior Expedia reservation information on hand. Although I expected the room to be small from the description on Expedia, I was unprepared for the size of the beds, which I estimated to be about 28-32 inches wide. The mattress was hard and uncomfortable and the length barely adquate for my 5'6 frame. There also was a huge 6 foot mirror leaning unsecured against one wall, which made the room look as if it had been used for storage. The room and bathroom were clean and there were ample bathroom amenities. The wi-fi was so slow as to be virtually useless. There was a good quality flat screen on the wall making it enjoyable to watch a Red Sox game. It was easy to get to airport stop on the Blue Line in the morning on my way home. Overall, the hotel room would be adquate for a one-night stop over.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vermont

close to everything

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Location for price is nice... Room was nice, big picture window, comfortable bed... They may or may not classify as a boutique hotel but I felt that it was a nice boutique hotel. I didn't interact with the staff much but it was pleasant and cordial when the did. Definitely would recommend this others.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location. Uber anywhere in Boston.

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Clean rooms. Hotel staff very friendly and accomdating. Not your typical hotel but it's stated in description. Rooms and bathroom are small but modern. Uber anywhere in Boston from $6-$12.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mn

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Great location. Easy walking access around Boston. Close to subways, buses & restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Juan, Puerto Rico

Excellent location and value!

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Loved the location!
Location: All that Boston has to offer! Great places to eat, shopping at nearby Newbury Street. Train stations were close, so it was easy to navigate.
Fantastic location, walking distance to lots of Boston's main attractions. The room was spotless and nicely decorated. Very quiet. The staff was very pleasant and there's a restaurant/bar downstairs that serves breakfast. Checking in and out was a breeze.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Just gross

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Cons: The T station smelled better than our room.
I understand that this is a boutique hotel in a historic building. The hotel is conveniently located within downtown Boston and close to the T, restaurants and shopping. That is where the good points end. Our room was disgusting. Upon entering the room, it reeked of urine. Not wanting to complain we opened the window and tried to air it out. The scent continued to permeate for the duration of our stay. The hallway leading to our room also had an unpleasant and stuffy aroma. In closing, the room had a dirty looking carpet and the large mirror which should have been hanging on the wall was simply propped up against the wall. Just gross.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Great staff. Deadend street was a pleasant surprise.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Great boutique hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2016
The staff were all kind and helpful. They offered us early check-in and provided information about the city and specifically the area. The room was clean and contemporary. My only complaint would be the soft pillow. The location of the hotel was perfect - walking distance to sites downtown and plenty of fantastic restaurants very close. I would definitely stay here again!