Ratings based on 1,542 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: Perfectly located. Access to Downtown Boston, South Boston and the waterfront is very close.
Rooms are large, however the Bathroom in our room was small.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Japan

Not worth the price

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: None. I chose this hotel only because this hotel was the cheapest one when I needed to visit Boston.
Cons: There were strange loud noise from the bathroom 2 nights in a row. In adition, some of my stuff were gone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Smells musty

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Need to replace the filters on all ventilation systems, heaters, A/C, etc. in every room, hall, elevator, etc.
Location: Just a few blocks walk from Back Bay station
Upon entering my room I was greeted by the overwhelming sense of mustiness, which I never got over during my stay. The room is also small. The bathroom, in particular, is tiny, although well-appointed. The shower is pretty good sized, but the toilet and vanity area are tiny and I have my doubts that a large person could actually open the door to the shower and slide by. There is a restaurant on the ground floor that seems to have an affiliation with the hotel. I ate breakfast there one morning and was charged $3 for two pieces of dry wheat toast; which seems outrageous considering that I had 2 eggs, bacon and potatoes for only $8.25. Also, the room has no closet and I had to borrow the ironing board (which was the miniature-sized version that you have to lay on your bed or the floor) and iron from the front desk. The hotel is in a good neighborhood and very convenient to Back Bay station and neighboring areas. But in short, this is not a viable choice for the business traveler.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from München, Bayern

Mini-Zimmer, kaum Ausstattung für stolzen Preis

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Ja, das Hotel steht in Boston und die Unterkunft ist günstiger als viele Standard-Ketten. Dennoch, für rund 250 Euro pro Nacht gab's kaum Platz den Koffer zu öffnen. Im Bad konnte man gerade zwei Zahnbürsten abstellen. Eine von zwei montierten Leselampen war nur Show, da keine Steckdose in der Nähe war. Es gab dafür aber den ganzen Tag gratis Kaffee und Tee, das Zimmer war sauber, etwas hellhörig und die Lage ist sehr gut.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Viel Preis für ein bißchen gute Lage.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Die Lage
Das Zimmer mit 2 Twinbetten hatte außen den Betten ( mit billigen Matratzen ) nichts zu bieten . Keine Möglichkeit seine Sachen abzulegen , somit nur aus dem Koffer, kein Schrank , kein Regal , nur eine winzige Ablage an der Wand . Die freie Fläche ohne Betten betrug max. 3 Quadratmeter. Das Waschbecken war 40 cm x 20 cm groß , also grad zum Hände waschen genug.Die Ablage darüber war 40 cm x 10 cm .Dusche war absolut in Ordnung und außreichend groß . WiFi war meist nur im angrenzenden Flur stabil, in der Lobby gar nicht. Einzig die Lage des Hotels ( 7 min Fußweg zur U Bahn , die dann in 7-8 min in Downtown/ State ist ) ist der große Pluspunkt . Fazit : Für knapp 300 Euro pro Nacht hätte man alles erwartet , nur nicht ein Zimmer , das wie eine Puppenstube erscheint und auch sonst nicht weiter ,als eine gute ,aber ruhige Lage bietet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Very unhappy with the staff and the hotel in general. The toilet had clearly not been cleaned because it wasn't flushed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maine

Great location, disappointing room and wi-fi

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: Location--close to transportation.
Cons: Bed size and mattress quality. Wi-fi signal strength
Location: Easy to reach downtown locations via Orange line. Relatively short walk to Coply area.
The hotel's location is only few blocks from the Back Bay Amtrack and Orange Line T station. It is located next to a quiet, leafy neighborhood of brick row houses and cobblestone sidewalks. The check in was fast and efficient and they had all my prior Expedia reservation information on hand. Although I expected the room to be small from the description on Expedia, I was unprepared for the size of the beds, which I estimated to be about 28-32 inches wide. The mattress was hard and uncomfortable and the length barely adquate for my 5'6 frame. There also was a huge 6 foot mirror leaning unsecured against one wall, which made the room look as if it had been used for storage. The room and bathroom were clean and there were ample bathroom amenities. The wi-fi was so slow as to be virtually useless. There was a good quality flat screen on the wall making it enjoyable to watch a Red Sox game. It was easy to get to airport stop on the Blue Line in the morning on my way home. Overall, the hotel room would be adquate for a one-night stop over.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vermont

close to everything

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Location for price is nice... Room was nice, big picture window, comfortable bed... They may or may not classify as a boutique hotel but I felt that it was a nice boutique hotel. I didn't interact with the staff much but it was pleasant and cordial when the did. Definitely would recommend this others.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location. Uber anywhere in Boston.

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Clean rooms. Hotel staff very friendly and accomdating. Not your typical hotel but it's stated in description. Rooms and bathroom are small but modern. Uber anywhere in Boston from $6-$12.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mn

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Great location. Easy walking access around Boston. Close to subways, buses & restaurants.