Ratings based on 1,701 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice and clean hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Walkability.
Location: Many places to eat not far from it. Views are so-so.
The hotel is nice and clean. It is within walking distance of most places that as a tourist you might care to visit. The only cons are that it is pretty expensive and the rooms are quite small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Very convenient location. Definitely an older facility, but served the purpose for a weekend visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Updated Hotel in Superb Location

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: Location, character, updated
Cons: Replace bathroom louvered doors with solid doors.
Location: Superb location! Short walk to Back Bay and South End where there are tons of great restaurants and shopping.
We had a nice time staying here, its in a superb location just south of downtown/Back Bay and on the edge of the South End neighborhood. We walked everywhere around town from here! The hotel has great character and has been updated, only complaint is that the room is pretty small with a closet for a bathroom, it was so tight to move around. Also, I did not like that the bathroom door has louvers which meant absolutely no privacy! Not a fan of that. Otherwise, we really enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Great location. Saff are very halpful. The Trophy Room is fun.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Quebec City

Near financial district

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: Near Financial district.
Location: Boston Common park, Prudential tower, Fenway Park, botanical garden.
We were at this hotel because it was near our meeting. The check-in was smooth and the employees was very helpfull. They give me access to the garage on their sister property one block away and in a very secured location. The room was clean and correct. The bathroom is small but in proper condition.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2017
GOOD HOTEL IN A GREAT LOCATION. EASY ACCESS TO MOST SIGHTS.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Fun place close to everything and very accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Hotel close to parking

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Last minute accommodation for an early meeting the next day
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami

Convenient location, but overpriced

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Location convenient to sights, transportation, but overpriced
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 2, 2017
I stayed for one week. My room was cleaned everyday and staff helped me a lot. Rooms are small but perfect for short stays