Ratings based on 1,286 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lima, Peru

Comfortable hotel in the heart of Boston.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Location 10/10.
Cons: Maybe the structure of the rooms, it got to be a little small at times.
Location: Awesome, near the public library and a 10 minutes walk to Boston Common.
The location is great, although it was hard for us to find the hotel at the beginning, we just saw a restaurant and passed by. The staff is very friendly and were able to help us with breakfast at 6 am since we needed to leave at that hour. The rooms are really small but really comfortable, the bed was better than the one in my house hehe.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very cool hotel. I would stay here again!

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Great bar, very cool room. Clean, safe, fun. Friendly staff, great food.
Cons: I don't have any complaints. it was fine. I'm adding more because the web form says I need to add more.
Location: don't know. was here for business only.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location. Location. Location.

Posted Nov 1, 2016
The hotel's a short walk to everywhere: fun shopping & restaurants, the Common, the Charles River, Amtrak station, etc. The front desk staff was just lovely, both evening and early morning. Room was small, but a lovely bathroom and lots of storage.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Very expensive hotel for what we get. Breakfast was lousy. Cute rooms. But mostly very well located in Boston.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Standard bed is small, no pressure in the shower, view = facing a brick wall. Staff is friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, CA

Boutique in the Back Bay

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Very nkce, comlfrtabke, centrally located hotel. Small but we'll organized rooms and appointed rooms. Walk to everything.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Great location, clean, quiet, comfortable.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: Public library murals, Old South Church, St. Mark's, Newbury Street are all a must!
Initially we were directed to a room with a window looking out on a 24 inch space between the buildings. No way this room costs $299, that would be a total rip-off. We requested a changed and had a street view and higher up. Try the flatbread pizza in the lounge - a bargain and very good. Staff was very helpful and friendly!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay period.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Very comfortable room and an excellent staff. Great location to stay, very close to the T in Boston and a 15 minute walk to Fenway Park.
Cons: Offer a little bit more for breakfast.
Location: Near Fenway Park. What else could a fan need.
Needed a place to stay for the game. Glad I found this hotel. Nothing bad at all about this place. The room was immaculate, and the staff was very professional.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel is in a prime location in the city

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: my room, which cost nearly $300 was the size of a walk-in closet and had the view of a brick wall that was so close I could have touched it
Cons: Prices on rooms
There is NO parking. The parking garage is three blocks away and they do not validate your parking.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Love this hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: The hotel has everything you could possibly want, the bed is so comfortable, the bathroom is super nice and you feel safe
Cons: Parking is a bit of a hassle and when you actually find it very expensive
Location: Location is awesome, ton of restaurants and shops right there in back bay, all walking distance
This hotel is awesome. Walking distance to anything you could possibly want to do. Rooms are small but tastefully decorated and has every amenity you could ask for.