Ratings based on 1,273 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Standard bed is small, no pressure in the shower, view = facing a brick wall. Staff is friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, CA

Boutique in the Back Bay

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Very nkce, comlfrtabke, centrally located hotel. Small but we'll organized rooms and appointed rooms. Walk to everything.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Great location, clean, quiet, comfortable.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: Public library murals, Old South Church, St. Mark's, Newbury Street are all a must!
Initially we were directed to a room with a window looking out on a 24 inch space between the buildings. No way this room costs $299, that would be a total rip-off. We requested a changed and had a street view and higher up. Try the flatbread pizza in the lounge - a bargain and very good. Staff was very helpful and friendly!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay period.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Very comfortable room and an excellent staff. Great location to stay, very close to the T in Boston and a 15 minute walk to Fenway Park.
Cons: Offer a little bit more for breakfast.
Location: Near Fenway Park. What else could a fan need.
Needed a place to stay for the game. Glad I found this hotel. Nothing bad at all about this place. The room was immaculate, and the staff was very professional.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel is in a prime location in the city

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: my room, which cost nearly $300 was the size of a walk-in closet and had the view of a brick wall that was so close I could have touched it
Cons: Prices on rooms
There is NO parking. The parking garage is three blocks away and they do not validate your parking.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Love this hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: The hotel has everything you could possibly want, the bed is so comfortable, the bathroom is super nice and you feel safe
Cons: Parking is a bit of a hassle and when you actually find it very expensive
Location: Location is awesome, ton of restaurants and shops right there in back bay, all walking distance
This hotel is awesome. Walking distance to anything you could possibly want to do. Rooms are small but tastefully decorated and has every amenity you could ask for.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice location close to places of interest.

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Room is quite small. But every thing is neat and clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Linköping

Ett bra hotell i city

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Fint och rent hotell i city. Liten frukost med bagels till frukost. Bra bar med trevlig personal.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Simple & Comfortable

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Updated, comfortable room, good location, affordability
We loved our short but sweet stay at the Charlesmark. It was our first time in Boston and this hotel was a great price compared to some of the other more expensive options that were out of our budget. Proof that you don't have to spend a ton to receive quality accommodations. After traveling from a name-brand hotel in a different state (one that was not clean, updated or relaxing) we thoroughly enjoyed the spacious and comfortable room we had at The Charlesmark and finally felt like we could have a good night's rest. The location on Boylston Street has dozens of restaurants and shops right out the door. The staff was very helpful. They allowed us to park our rental car out front and unload our bags to the room before we returned the car. They also stored our bags for several hours after check-out because we had some time to kill before our flight home. We will definitely consider staying here again when visiting Boston.
5 out of 5
by Andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels