Ratings based on 5,009 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the financial district

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Very nice, clean and quiet hotel close to the financial district, restaurants etc. the rooms are quite small but clean and comfortable. The staff is friendly and always happy to help!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great location for exploring Boston on foot

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pleasant 2-night stay. Short distance to many historical sites. Hotel is adjacent to a national chain British pub, which serves as the hotel restaurant. Don't expect to order alcohol with room service or to carry a drink back to your room (local law). Front desk staff were friendly and efficient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent location and very functional

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Lobby area, consistency of staff and breakfasts in elephant and castle , some were spot on , sone needed reminding about jam, extra coffee, fruit juic
Location: Faneuil Market , Quincy market , nice restaurants, freedom trail
Overall excellent stay , location excellent for all the main sites,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Good hotel, close to the Downtown area and the harbour area, ideal for walking to the main sights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great central location in Boston

Posted May 28, 2017
This was the perfect hotel to walk downtown Boston, it was a great location between all the major tourist spots and close to a number of T stations for easy subway access. Rooms are mostly basic but were always clean. Our only complaint was a neighbouring guest coming and going a lot after midnight - the doors tend to make a lot of noise closing. But nothing major.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bostob

Posted May 23, 2017
Small rooms and rooms need a serious upgrade. Would not stay here again. Club quarters in the U.K. Have a very different standard compared to this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2017
Room is small. Room is small. Room is small. Bathroom is small.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Perfect location in the middle of Downtown Boston.

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Furniture is old. Iron board was ugly. Cheap and old equipment.
Location: Excellent location
Small rooms. Cheap and old furniture. Price is very high.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in downtown

Posted Apr 20, 2017
We were in town for the Boston Marathon and stayed here. We were within walking distance of a lot of the tourist attractions and all the activities associated with the marathon. The room was nice and comfortable. The refillable water bottles was extremely helpful because it was warmer when we were there. Great trip!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One Room Suite is False Advertising...

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: It is conveniently located.
Cons: Advertise the hotel as a three star and clearly advertise rooms as studio suites.
Location: Empire is a very good restaurant
I specifically booked this room because it is advertised as a one room suite. In actuality, it is a studio suite. Additionally, this is not a four star hotel. No staff asked to assist with the luggage. I pulled up my vehicle to the valet parking area and I had to let the front desk know I had a vehicle that needed to be parked.The staff is polite, but not trained at a four star level.The hotel is clean, but no frills. The lobby is tiny. For the price paid, I am very disappointed.