Ratings based on 5,040 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Hotel in financial district

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: The staff was friendly and extremely helpful. They helped us to navigate the subway to Fenway park.
Cons: The hotel was definitely geared towards single persons traveling for business. We had to request more toilet paper and towels.
Location: We easily walked to Faneuil hall, boston common, and the subway to Fenway.
Parking was challenging, it would have been helpful to know the parking garage address ahead of time. The hotel was very quiet. The water stations on every floor were wonderful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice location downtown

Posted Jul 19, 2017
The location of the hotel was great, walking distance to everything but the rooms reminded us of university days. While they were clean it felt like a dormitory, very small and the bathrooms were like a dorm too. Also beds weren't super comfy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Great Location

Posted Jul 17, 2017
We were touring Boston and it is a great location close to mass transportation and the Freedom Trail. The room was very clean and very quite. Any requests we had the staff was happy to help and get us what is needed. Great bonus of bottled water on every floor and snacks & coffee in the club room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Jul 10, 2017
We had a great time at the hotel! Staff was vwry helpful and friendly. Room wasn't huge, but very clean and comfortable. Just a few blocks from Boston Common, Quincy Market, Freedom Trail, and pretty much anything else you'd need. They provide snacks and drinks in the little club room and everything was very clean there also! Incredibly happy with our stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Friendly, helpful staff. Quiet.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Everything was great. We were particularly impressed with how accommodating the staff were for us, since we had our 18-month old and needed a crib for our room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from York

city centre hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Central location the standard
Location: Central for all Boston's attractions
We were disappointed in that the atmosphere in no way reflected the price.It was adequate but that was all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Great location, central to historic Boston

Posted Jul 6, 2017
While the hotel didn't have our Expedia reservation (due to Expedia not having the correct hotel fax number), we had a good stay. Due to the reservation issue, they didn't have the suite we reserved so we switched rooms after one night. The hotel compensated us and Expedia did as well. The hotel's location is central to shopping, the T, the Old State House, Boston Common, Faneuil Hall/Quincy Market. There is a restaurant next door, coffee and snacks available in the lobby, and the rooms were comfortable and clean (although I found trash from a previous guest & it looked doubtful that the sofa bed bedding had been washed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cozy hotel in the city

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Great location when you want to park your car and walk around the city for the day, and have a cozy room to come back to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful and modern

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Free Chilled water bottle station in the hallways, free espresso in the lounge, fast internet, great air conditioning. Perfect hotel!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from orange, ca.

Good location, ok hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: The bed was comfortable and the area is close to everything (Freedom Trail, Boston Commons, North End). The restaurant and bar next door is good.
Cons: The bathrooms are tired and need updating.
Location: Again, Freedom Trail, the Boston Commons and Public Park are very close.
We moved to this hotel from the Loews in Back Bay. While the Club Quarters is in a good area, it's definitely not a 4 1/2 star hotel. When we first got there, the staff told us of snacks and drinks available in the lounge. That only happened the first day. After that, nada. The coffee machine was good and having water in the lobby was also nice. The room was clean but the bathroom needs updating. The bed was comfortable but the room is small and opens to office buildings across the way that look right into the windows.