Ratings based on 744 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Denver

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Clean. Location. Amenities
Cons: Figure out a way to allow travelers to just go directly to the apartment, instead of having to check in first and then walk 2 blocks to the room.
Location: Back Bay, Boston. Enough said.
Nice clean apartment, a bit of a hassle to walk 2 blocks from the front desk to the actual apartment though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Convenient geographically. Room small, no view

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: charming area
Cons: Room should be reconfigured
Location: Next to Prudential
Basically just slept there. Very much like a b and b without the breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay in Boston!

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Safety, confort, kitchen, great place to return!
Cons: Quality of shampoo and soap.
Location: Fantastic!!!
If you are looking a place in the middle of Boston, Copley House is fantastic, nice staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2017
The hotel was pleasing, but it got cold at night. I informed the staff and they did look into it. They gave a plug in heater and stated that the room's temperature was set at 80 degrees. They room did not feel like 80 degrees and there was no heat coming out of the vents.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: walls were dirty, you could see the dirt in bathroom
room location was great, the pull out sofa was old and mattress was overused, not comfortable, overall needed a paint job as walls were dirty and visually so.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Small room, but great location

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros - prime location in Back Bay neighborhood, everything walkable, good price, got newly renovated room with new bathroom, friendly staff Cons - new renovations left paint splatter on floor, new paint smell was a bit overwhelming, room was quite small, ground floor meant no privacy with shades open
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Agawam, MA

Great Location

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: We could walk to the Prudential Center.
Cons: Parking & hot water. You said $25 to park and it cost me $33.
Location: Went to Eataly for dinner and it was great.
The Copley House was a great location but I had no idea they had 8 separate buildings and no parking. My biggest disappointment was when I went to shower in the morning and there was NO hot water. My husband showered at night and raved about the nice shower but when I needed to do my hair in the morning NO hot water. When I was dressed and ready to leave 45 min later I checked again and there was hot water. It was like being at my grandmothers house where if you got up early you got a hot shower. Room was clean and kitchen an added extra.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Quaint spot

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: The neighborhood.
Cons: basic cleaning and minor repairs on the walls and baseboards
Location: Great neighborhood, conveniently close to transportation, shopping, and restaurants.
Great neighborhood, conveniently close to transportation, shopping, and restaurants. The room had no frills, provided the necessities of lodging. Cute kitchen and bathroom. Better maintenance needed; such as sweeping or vacuuming the floor; a used towel was left behind the bathroom entry door and hair on the shower floor. ugh! It's a hotel, but it's preferable not to see the previous lodge evidence. The room needs paint repair on the walls, cleaning the walls, lots of dust on baseboards, wood doors and window sill.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Hotel was clean but dated. It is in a great & convenient location.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from columbus

Stay away

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Check out office was closed until 5 pm , could not check in or left luggage until 5 pm Really???? Room was in a basement in a different location .. what else .. stay away if this dump