Ratings based on 1,787 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Excellent location & customer service!

Posted Feb 6, 2016
I absolutely loved my stay at the Copley Square Hotel. The location is perfect - very close to public transit and there's a 24-hour grocery store literally around the corner. The hotel staff are top notch! Anything and everything I needed was tended to immediately. There are no fridges in the rooms but you simply have to ask for one. There were no hidden fees at check out - what a pleasant surprise. I was expecting to be dinged for the free wifi but guess what? The free wifi was actually free! The rooms are quite small but the bathroom is a good size. Comfortable beds! Boston proper is very walkable but as mentioned previously, public transit is very close - less than a 5-minute walk. I cannot rave enough about the Copley! I highly recommend it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, UK

Great location

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Really nice room but very small! Very comfy bed and huge tv on the wall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2016 by CSH, Hotel Management
Dear Rachael, We value your feedback and appreciate you taking the time to share your review. It pleases us to know that you enjoyed your time with us and we invite you to visit us again soon. Intuitively Yours, Copley Square Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nj

Very nice hotel

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Beautiful comfortable and convenient. The only downside is the high parking fees which you find at all Boston hotels. You are better off finding parking on your own. Other than that I would definitely recommend and would stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2016 by CSH, Hotel Management
Dear Mary, You have highlighted exactly what we strive to provide all of our guests: a stylish ambiance, comfortable guest room, and all of the conveniences one would wish for while visiting the great city of Boston. We thank you for taking the time to share your review and hope you will have an opportunity to visit us again soon. Intuitively Yours, Copley Square Hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Western Massachusetts

Comfortable, convenient, reasonably priced.

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Pros: Helpful staff, great location.
Cons: Valet arking was pricey: $47/night. Service was great, but if you take the trouble to self park, you can probably save.
Location: Easy access to shopping, dining, museums.
We spent a long weekend in Boston, which we do three or four times a year. We're out and about most of the time and the Copley Square Hotel was perfect for our needs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2016 by CSH, Hotel Management
Dear Paul, Thank you for joining us for your long weekend in Boston. It was a delight to host you and we thank you for sharing your feedback. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your time at the hotel and hope that you will join us again on your next Boston weekend later this year. We look forward to seeing you then and again, thank you for your review. Intuitively Yours, Copley Square Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Couldn't find a fault if I tried!

Posted Jan 1, 2016
The place looks great! The staff were so friendly and helpful! The location couldn't have been much better! The room was super comfy! And the wine reception was a great touch!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2016 by CSH, Hotel Management
Dear Gavin, Thank you for sharing your review. We are thrilled you enjoyed our stay and look forward to enjoying a glass of wine with you the next time you are in Boston. Intuitively Yours, Copley Square Hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Night before flying out of BOS

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Pros: Not a bad price for the day after Christmas. Staff was very pleasant and helpful
Cons: Not charge for breakfast!
Location: Didn't apply to our stay
Received an immediate upgrade to a room with a King-sized bed - Nice! Desk attendant arranged us a ride to BOS for the next morning - Also, nice. Fan w/heating system wouldn't stay running even when turned to "On" Room was tucked back in a small area. We missed it the first time because it looked like a workroom or a closet. Not really a bad thing; probably better signage would help. Very noisy night. Some kind of street party or overflow from a club kept us awake until somewhere around 2:00 a.m. or so. Do not like "high-end" hotels that charge for breakfast. And it was only a continental breakfast, at that. We have stayed in Holiday Inns that had nice breakfast options with real hot food and there was no extra charge.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2016 by CSH, Hotel Management
Dear KJ, It’s very kind of you to share your review and we appreciate you taking the time to do so. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us, and we are especially grateful of your feedback regarding our team, as its they who make us stand out. We thank you for your feedback and do hope we have an opportunity to welcome you back to Boston. Intuitively Yours, Copley Square Hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachussets at the moment

A place to spend the night near center of town

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Pros: I liked the rate. Occupancy was low.
Cons: Decor, choice of colors, restaurant, central switch in room, shower
Location: Close to Prudential and Boylston/Newbury street. MFA is short taxi ride away. Green line T near by.
I found a good deal which oriented my choice. Did not care for its location at busy access to Huntington Avenue. Hotel is older and has some old charm in reception area for example. It could use some updating however. My room was dark and the brown decoration did not help. Complimentary coffee in lobby at breakfast time but no breakfast available even though hotel has a restaurant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2015 by CSH, Hotel Management
Dear Chris, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are thrilled that you found a rate which presented great value for you and we hope that we might have an opportunity to welcome you again soon. We are thrilled that you enjoyed the lobby Coffee and morning “Power Hour”, but we are disappointed to learn that you were not able to join us in the restaurant for breakfast, which is offered daily. We did have one day earlier this month in which the restaurant had to be closed for breakfast service as we were addressing unforeseen kitchen repairs. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience this may have causes. We again thank you for your review and hope that you might be back again soon. Intuitively Yours, Copley Square Hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

Central location.

Posted Dec 19, 2015
Copley Square Hotel is conveniently situated. I was able to spend a very comfortable time!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2015 by CSH, Hotel Management
Greetings Shinji, We appreciate you sharing your review and look forward to seeing you again. Intuitively Yours, Copley Square Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, USA

Very impressed.

Posted Dec 16, 2015
Charming hotel and a great value. Everyone was extremely nice and helpful. the wine reception was a nice added bonus the evening of our check in. Very comfortable room and newly renovated. Bed slept fantastic! Nice decor, great central location...a true hidden gem. I will definitely be staying here on my next trip to Boston.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2015 by CSH, Hotel Management
Dear Jennifer, We look forward to welcoming you back! Thank you for your kind review, we are thrilled that you enjoyed your time with us and were able to join us for our Wine Hour. We appreciate you taking the time to share the details of your visit and look forward to hosting you again. Intuitively Yours, Copley Square Hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Great location and friendly staff

Posted Dec 14, 2015
Pros: Location. Staff.
Location: The Boston Public Library is across the street - take the free "Art & Architecture" tour - this building's history and architecture are wonderful.
This was our first trip to Boston, and we chose a hotel in Copley square due to its proximity to the theatre where we were planning to see a show. The location is great, within walking distance to many things of interest. It offers complimentary wine tasting in the evening, which is nice. Has a nice restaurant and a nightclub attached. It seems to be in an older building, so our room (and I am assuming most if not all rooms) was small - this may be typical in a city like Boston in refurbished buildings, I don't know. Examples of differences between this and a "new" hotel might be: The electrical outlets seemed a bit old, because things that we plugged it would easily "hang" a bit if you even bumped the cord. so the alarm clock (which was actually pretty cool, containing a lighting plug for an iPhone connection) would constantly reset if we just happened to bump the electrical cord with our leg. Lack of space to move around. The bureau was at the foot of the bed, and the door would actually touch the bed when opened. So if someone was in the bureau getting clothes out etc, no one could pass to the other side of the room without either waiting or climbing over the bed (which is what we did.) There was also not much shelf space in the bathroom for "unpacking" all the toiletries, so I just kept everything in my shave kit. These aspects of the smaller, older room did not affect our enjoyment of the stay. Some folks might need a larger space.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2015 by Copley Square Hotel , Hotel Management
Greetings Kevin, It is very kind of you to share your review. We appreciate your comments and are thrilled to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our neighborhood has so much to offer and we are pleased to know that you were able to enjoy a show and explore Back Bay. As you have suggested, some guests may wish to explore larger rooms, to which we would suggest our various Suites or Premier Guest Rooms which do feature larger footprints. We thank you again for your feedback and hope we have an opportunity to welcome you back. Intuitively Yours, Copley Square Hotel