Ratings based on 1,718 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with excellent view of the river.

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: The cleanliness
Location: You can have a long walk along the river line! Beautiful.
Very clean room, hospitable staff. Didn't enjoy the idea that I had to pay for parking! This should be complimentary for overnight guests! Or at least give guests a subsidized rate.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Londonderry, NH

Don't pay for a view, you won't get it.

Posted May 15, 2017
Paid extra for a city view for a romantic trip for my wife's birthday. The pictures looked incredible so I spent a lot of money to book the room. I got a cramped room, nothing like the picture, overlooking a graffiti covered bridge on the wrong side of the building. No floor to ceiling windows. Nothing like the size depicted. I'd value the room at maybe half what I paid. No reason that room should have cost me so much. I won't be booking there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to HBS

Posted May 8, 2017
Really fast check in and friendly staff.Rooms were really clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

satisfied our travel needs

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: It was comfortable and clean.
Cons: Disclosing any additional fees up front while making reservations.
Location: We walked to Fenway park. If you are a runner, there is a nice trail nearby along the Charles river.
We were satisfied with the hotel overall, it was what we needed for the 2 nights that we were in Boston. I was surprised however, that we were not informed in advance of the additional charge for parking. We felt it should have been disclosed upon reserving the hotel room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Close to Harvard

Posted May 3, 2017
The hotel was about a mile walk to Harvard Square, through a nice neighborhood. It's around the corner from a Starbucks and Whole Foods, which was nice. I rated it so low because the A/C wouldn't turn on two separate times, and my key wouldn't work one of the days. Another time, the volume on the TV wouldn't work. I wouldn't stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from K

Somewhat disappointing

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Not many happy faces at check in. We thought the hotel was nicer than it actually was. The view of the trash dumpsters was not our favorite. TV in room started out bright then fade to darkness. Leaving the parking lot was an experience as our key would not open the gate. I can't believe it was rated 4.1 out of 5. And we are not normal complainers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greensboro, NC

Great location, beautiful view

Posted Apr 19, 2017
We stayed at the hotel for 2 nights during the 2017 Boston Marathon. It's very convenient to get to places. We booked a room with the river view and it was very nice to see people rolling and sailing in sunset. The room is comfortable and clean. It's quiet and we all had good sleeps. The only complain is that a staff member at the check in seemed to be cold and remote. When it was our turn to check in, he walked away to grab something to eat without saying a word and left us there waiting and wondering what happened.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Clueless staff and no coffee

Posted Apr 6, 2017
I expected basic things from a business hotel, like the ability to receive a small box that had been shipped a day in advance. But they were clueless, had to track packages to prove they were delivered, spend evening on the phone working it. And at $350 a night, I would expect to be able to get coffee in the lobby at 6am. None to be had, and when restaurant opened at 630, I poured a cup from self service but had to pay for it. Not a big deal, but not a customer focused attitude either.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Princeton, NJ

Nice hotel, great location, reasonable price.

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Stayed a night during the business trip. All is well. There was some noise from the heating and outside - I guess from the Trader Joe's loading dock, otherwise - everything perfect. Grocery stores - Trader Joe's right there, Whole Foods a few minutes away, 20 min walk (or a couple min inexpensive Uber ride) to Harvard Plaza, convenient to the airport. Worked well for me.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: Huge room. Clean. Crispy linens. Lovely lotion.
Cons: Fridge froze everything.
Location: Convenient for getting to the city and to Harvard. Having a Whole Foods (2 blocks) and Trader Joes and Starbucks (behind the hotel).
Convenient for getting to the city and to Harvard. Having a Whole Foods (2 blocks) and Trader Joes and Starbucks (behind the hotel) gave me more options for meals and snacks and amenities. And the river walk was fantastic. Why not stay at Marriott Courtyard Cambridge?