Ratings based on 1,308 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Some rooms are better than others ...... Staff very nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Conveniently placed between Harvard and MIT. A mile walk to the train station. The place to be if you are a running enthusiast. The memorial drive pathway attracts many active individuals.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Some rooms show their age ...... You get what you pay for though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mass

Hotel by the waters

Posted Jan 31, 2016
I stayed at this hotel with my girl and it was okay. I wish they had room service it would probably go a long way. But everything else was okay:)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

Very nice Hotel

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Clean hotel, food from the two restaurants a b it pricey.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2016
35 dollars a day to park is insane when plenty of places all around the area provide it for free. 15 dollars for a breakfast that is nonexistent. (It was a small hole in the wall with a couple pastries and coffee)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient Location

Posted Jan 28, 2016
I've stayed here before, and on my previous stays, things were great. Not this time though. I checked in with an amazing staff on Friday, Jan.22. However, the man running the desk Saturday night was disrespectful, rude and made me feel terrible. Apparently, there were noise complaints when, at around 10pm I had two extra guests visiting in the room I PAID for. They were not staying, just simply visiting. I attempted to have a rational conversation with the man at the front desk and was dismissed. He talked down to me & overall, made to feel less-than. I am 34-year-old woman and felt as if I was being spoken to by a parental figure. I was not expecting to be treated that way. Aside from him being very disrespectful, he called the police...who I spoke to. They had no issue with me OR my guests. Prior to the man at the front desk calling the police, I suggested moving us to another room because our conversation at 10pm on a Saturday was too disruptive for our neighbors, for that I do apologize. But again, I was dismissed & the man working the desk made me extremely upset and cry. I think because I am a woman, he felt comfortable talking down to me. This makes me sick and the sexist nature of this interaction is absolutely unacceptable. He ignored me as I tried to speak to him. He would not listen and as I tried to rationalize with him. He talked down to me and made me feel less-than. This is NOT what I would expect from someone in the hospitality industry, nor from a Marrio
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Very nice hotel. Great view of the city lights.

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Pros: The room was a perfect size for two people. Clean foremost.
Location: Great location. Easy access to eating establishments and centrally located in the city.
Very pleasant and comfortable. Great place to stay. Staff were extremely friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Nice

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Good nice place clean spaciosenoore to satay don't know what else to write
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maine

Cold water

Posted Jan 21, 2016
Everything was great except the water was cold tried at three different times of the day, cold eveytime. Finally had to just take a cold shower. Not something you expect from a hotel of this caliber.