Ratings based on 358 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smaller than the photos

Posted Apr 11, 2017
The photos on the website promised a decent-sized room. The room we actually had was small and cramped. All we could see out the window was a brick wall. The heat/AC had a mind of its own. They said free Wi-Fi, but they should have said free Wi-Fi *option*. You had to pay to get full speed Wi-Fi. And it didn't work well, so I wound up using my phone for a hot spot most of the time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location but don't get the small rm

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Hotel in great location. Nice staff. We received a very small room that was too small for two people with luggage but it was very quiet. I think being up on higher floors good due to noise. Although we had no noise issues the staff said there was a club at night with noise. Room 401 was good for one person. They moved us and the next room was perfect with lots of light. All that said, the hotel is a good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Feels like home

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Room was very comfortable and the staff was very friendly.
Location: Short walk to Copley Square and the Mall
I chose this hotel because it was close my meeting at the Westin. Loved the fact that it was quiet and comfortable. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Customer Service is great!! Since the time we arrived, all people was helpful and friendly... valet parking service, all front desk personnel (Ninna provided excellent guidance to us!!), etc....until we left the hotel...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: It is fine.
Location: Great location in Copley Center
Staff pleasant, helpful and responsive. Having complimentary coffee during the day would be nice, but since a Starbucks is in their café, it is not very significant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC

Nice hotel. Great location.

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Not fancy but one of the best locations in town. Very friendly staff. Nice rooms.
4 out of 5
by Kyle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2016
I go each year to 88 Exeter over Xmas. Great location in the heart of Back Bay and I especially like Marriott keeping the integrity of a wonderful building, as well as preserving its wonderful history. I do miss the option of the breakfast buffet that used to be available.