Ratings based on 309 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to services and amenities.

Posted Mar 28, 2016
Pros: Comfortable bed. Nice room.
Cons: Can't think of anything right now.
Location: Pretty easy access to the South Subway Station (probably not the actual name of this)..
It was a comfortable place to crash during my conference.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from RI

Nice Hotel

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Location: Great location for Coply Plaza and Newbury street
We only spent one evening but found the hotel to be nice and in a good location. Beds were very comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 29, 2016
The room was large and very clean. Stafff was so friendly and went out of their way to assist with luggage and parking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in boston

Posted Feb 15, 2016
Needed a one night stay in Boston for Valentine's Day and it was perfect. Super clean and well presented for just a regular room. The only thing I was peeved about was there's no groove for cars to pull into, valet takes them right off a one parking lane or off the street. The hotel staff was a little rude when I first arrived however it was busy at the time and when I saw her later she kindly apologized. I'd recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Boston.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2016
I was in town for a conference, and the Courtyard Copley Square was conveniently located. I found the room to be comfortable, clean and quiet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Room too tight

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Pros: Staff, location, cleanliness.
Cons: TV reception' desk chair.
Location: Right near Boylston and Newbury Streets in Back Bay, near Pru Center, T nearby.
Good location: lovely, accommodating staff; very clean and quiet. But room was very small, not what one would expect from a Courtyard; TV did not work well (snow on many channels); and the desk chair could not reach anywhere near normal working height! Would not stay here again, to be candid.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2016 by bernardo, Hotel Management
Dear NMG, Thank you for taking the time to complete the Expedia review in regards to your recent stay at the Courtyard Boston Copley Square. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay and please accept our sincerest apologies. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that this was an isolated issue that is corrected moving forward. Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to Boston. Sincerely, Bernardo Gubert
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Thomas from Philadelphia

Great stay

Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
We have stayed at the Custom House many times. It is a home away from home. Its so nice to find a 2 room suite in the middle of the city for a very reasonable price. Friendly employees and great location1 can walk to so many sites.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

super location

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
Location was perfect. Very helpful staff, just fantastic. Room and hotel was a bit outdated but nothing to complain about really.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great time, nice hotel

Posted Dec 27, 2015 on Hotels
Great location. Awesome staff