Ratings based on 352 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Customer Service is great!! Since the time we arrived, all people was helpful and friendly... valet parking service, all front desk personnel (Ninna provided excellent guidance to us!!), etc....until we left the hotel...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: It is fine.
Location: Great location in Copley Center
Staff pleasant, helpful and responsive. Having complimentary coffee during the day would be nice, but since a Starbucks is in their café, it is not very significant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC

Nice hotel. Great location.

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Not fancy but one of the best locations in town. Very friendly staff. Nice rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2016
I go each year to 88 Exeter over Xmas. Great location in the heart of Back Bay and I especially like Marriott keeping the integrity of a wonderful building, as well as preserving its wonderful history. I do miss the option of the breakfast buffet that used to be available.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

No clean bed

Posted Nov 27, 2016
There were a lot of hair on bed. Probably no replacement of bed sheets.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, clean with friendly staff

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were all very friendly, location is very convenient with a 24 hour supermarket and many dining options, close to main sightseeing sites, large malls, and the Hynes Convention Center.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect for being in the middle of it all

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Great service, check in. A little expensive for me, but worth it to be near everything. Pack your walking shoes for Boston. And just so you know, there is a laundry room available for guests.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant surprise just off Copley Square

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
I attend a conference annually in Boston and normally stay at the conference hotel. Got bumped this year and am so glad I did, as I really enjoyed this hotel quite a bit more. Very friendly service, comfortable and well-furnished room with a warm decor, terrific location walking distance from everything (and one block from my conference on Copley Square) and it all ultimately cost quite a bit less than the other hotel would have. Free Wi-Fi was a huge plus. I will book here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2016
First time in Boston, was searching for an affordable clean hotel in a good location. This was perfect. Every staff member was so kind and warm, gave recommendations for dinner, had our car waiting for us at the valet when we called and asked for it. Room was clean and a decent size. Starbucks in the lobby was great for morning coffee! Definitely recommend!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel staff was the nicest I have ever come across. I love staying at the Marriott for that reason. The only thing I would complain about and it's not even really a complaint is that the rooms are on the small side and there was no vent in the bathroom so when you took a shower it got really really steamy.