Ratings based on 301 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2016
I was in town for a conference, and the Courtyard Copley Square was conveniently located. I found the room to be comfortable, clean and quiet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Room too tight

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Pros: Staff, location, cleanliness.
Cons: TV reception' desk chair.
Location: Right near Boylston and Newbury Streets in Back Bay, near Pru Center, T nearby.
Good location: lovely, accommodating staff; very clean and quiet. But room was very small, not what one would expect from a Courtyard; TV did not work well (snow on many channels); and the desk chair could not reach anywhere near normal working height! Would not stay here again, to be candid.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2016 by bernardo, Hotel Management
Dear NMG, Thank you for taking the time to complete the Expedia review in regards to your recent stay at the Courtyard Boston Copley Square. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay and please accept our sincerest apologies. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that this was an isolated issue that is corrected moving forward. Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to Boston. Sincerely, Bernardo Gubert
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

cute place close to Newberry st

Posted Dec 22, 2015
The room was neat, boutique-looking and clean, very cute. Parking is very expensive and once your car is parked difficult to access (no pedestrian walkways to underground lot), parking is seperate business from hotel, no credits or validation. All amenities are a la carte so read the fineprint.(breakfast, microwave, refrigerator, etc) If you choose to forgo laundry services, each night you get a $5 voucher to hotel cafe which offers Starbucks coffee and sandwiches which was nice. Ad claims luxury hygiene products but the sample sizes are enough for 2 uses max. Close to T train and many restaurants. Prudential center in walking distance with upscale shopping. Bed was extremely soft, a little too soft for our liking, partner feels every move you make. Most staff very friendly and helpful, college-age bar attached to building (Storyville). Extremely easy check in & check out. They do offer valet parking at premium cost.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2015 by bernardo, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Please accept my apologies for your visit not meeting your expectations. Your feedback will assist us in improving the products and services provided. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome back, Bernardo
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brooke from Rye Brook

Great Boston cost effective location

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
Attentive staff, great location, large rooms, cost efficient in high priced area- good old reliable Marriott Courtyard. Although they prefer to refer to it as 88 Exeter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Eric from Seattle

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
Fine hotel in excellent location. Nice firm bed. Television in the room did not work well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by michele from Mountain View, CA

Excellent location and value

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
Great location for walking - great food and shops closeby. Close also to Northeastern for dropping off our student.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
Air-conditioning noisy. Do not expect any hotel services -- it is more a motel. But location is great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great location!

Posted Sep 13, 2015
The hotel service was very nice. Rooms are clean and spacious. It's also in a great location, walking distance to restaurants and bars- no need for uber. Unfortunately we were unable to check in earlier than 3 o'clock which seemed sort of strange (we were there at 2:30pm and rooms were not "ready" until 3:00 on the dot)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississauga, Canada

Nice hotel close to everything!!

Posted Sep 10, 2015
This hotel was perfectly situated for us. You could walk to Fenway (1.8km). You could easily walk to Boston Common and the Freedom Trail and right on down to the harbour and the Aquarium. We were just a block away from the closest T Station, Copley, and one street away from a whole street full of great shopping and restaurants. We downgraded the cleanliness only because they did not make up our room one day. But it was clean and the hotel staff, especially Allison, were superb. They were very helpful with directions, suggestions for restaurants and things to do. Would definitely go back!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Great location

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Nice hotel, great location and fair price with plenty of options for eating, sightseeing and shopping nearby.