Ratings based on 718 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Boston Courtyard by Marriot near theatre district

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Also loved the fresh cold honeydew melon water and apples available in the lobby.
Location: Our stay was brief but enjoyed walking the Boston Gardens and North End, try to have dinner at Mamma Mia's!
We spent one night at the Marriott and although we had some trouble getting our phone GPS to locate the correct Courtyard and drive to the location with our reservation, it was smooth sailing after that. Room was very clean, rather small which was expected. Not much space for luggage. Parking is an extra $53.00 but that is typical and it was nice to have the valet with the crazy downtown traffic, even on a Saturday afternoon. Best part of the stay was the accommodating staff in the lobby and front desk. The manager on Sunday morning, (Katherine?) helped us with printed driving directions to get us out of Boston to Maine and it helped immensely. Very friendly and helpful!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful. Extremely loud & VERY small room

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Between the clubs, hospital, and house keeping, this hotel was extremely loud at all times of the day/night. Room & bathroom were VERY tiny! Also $53 a day for valet/parkint at the hotel was ridiculous!!! Id never stay there again!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2016 by Cathleen W., Hotel Management
We sincerely regret the disturbance. Our downtown location can mean extra street activity on weekends, as much as we try to contain it. On your next visit, we would be happy to assign one of our quieter, interior-facing rooms upon request.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central Californai

Great location

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Just about everything.
Location: See above notes
Great location and very comfortable stay. Walking distance to: many historical sites, on/off bus tour with harbor cruise, China town, theater district, shopping, restaurants and T line for subway transportation. Great food at their small bar and restaurant. Would recommend taking taxi to and from Logan airport if you have 2 or more bags to carry (lots of stairs to reach platform). Would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2016 by Cathleen W., Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your comments and tips. We are very fortunate to have so many great reviews and I greatly appreciate you adding your experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Over all a good experience. Centrally located. Good selection of restaurants nearby.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Very nice property. Only draw back was that the bath room sinks and counters are a bit small. Otherwise rooms are spacious. Nice lobby. Friendly, helpful staff. Great location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

n/a

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
Location: n/a
Great hotel at super price and excellent location!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Carlos

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Maureen

boston get away

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel staff were pleasant and helpful. Room was clean. Convenient to the theater and the park. short subway ride to Fenway in one direction Quincy Market in the other.
3 out of 5
by Thomas from NH

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
It was a noisy weekend and the noise carried to the room. Also the stay was expensive
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2016 by Cathleen, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay at the Courtyard Boston Downtown. We sincerely regret the noise disturbance. Our downtown location can mean extra activity, as much as we try to contain it. Our location is fabulous for nightlife and enjoying the close proximity to all the fun and exciting places around the city. On your next visit, we would be happy to assign one of our quieter, interior-facing rooms upon request. Thank you for sharing your experience.