Ratings based on 799 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Clean, Swanky and Close to All

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Very close to the park, self-park garage and many restaurants.
Cons: The room was a bit tight, but it was only the 2 of us. It would be great if self-parking and breakfast were included.
Location: I picked this location because I didn't want to have to trek too far with my 5-year-old to get to the T or a park or somewhere to eat.
I stayed with my 5-year-old daughter for only one night to see the sights and wanted to be close to Boston Common...couldn't get any closer! Very clean and the staff was incredibly nice and helpful. I only wish parking was included as well as breakfast (even just continental).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cute hotel, missing some amenities

Posted Mar 6, 2017
The hotel has a nice atmosphere. However I expected password protected wifi and a mini fridge in my room. These are extras, apparently. Otherwise, I was comfortable and enjoyed my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Close to the Commons and Chinatown

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: Fit the budget, clean, and great staff.
Location: Commons is a nice walk. Two big Chinese markets. Coffee everywhere. Great Italian food north of the hotel. Freedom Trail.
Friendly and helpful staff. Clean and well appointed. We could get a breakfast at the hotel or at any of the nearby restaurants. A 10 minute walk from South Station so we took the silverline to and from the Airport. Out the door we were within walking distance to so many things that we never even used the subway this time. We've been here before so this was more of a relaxing trip than a sight-seeing one.
5 out of 5
by Gene

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice place and very central to all theaters.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Besides our shower not being strong enough to shower properly everything was great overall! Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel,across from the Wilbur TheatER.

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Room was small but comfortable beds and quiet. Room was clean, bathroom shower was very nice. One thing that took away from a perfect score was the $53 charge for valet parking. There was no other parking option. Gentlemen who handled vehicles were courteous and quick.
5 out of 5
by Warren

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Maine

great location, just two blocks from Chinatown

Posted Feb 3, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Location, friendly helpful staff
Location: Theaters, wonderful Dim Sum, just blocks to Boston Common.
Staff were friendly & courteous, when we stopped in early to see if we could leave our bags they let us straight into our room! You will be just three blocks from the T, two blocks from Chinatown & surrounded by the Theater district. Room was small, but hey, who goes to Boston to stay in your hotel room? we will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
by Clara

Perfect hotel for a theater weekend

Posted Feb 3, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect hotel for a theater weekend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2017
This hotel was very conveniently located and very clean and nice. I am so happy I found it! :) My husband and I had the best weekend and got to see the PATS win!