Ratings based on 978 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Just reopened, still remodeling during our stay.

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Pros: Staff is very friendly and accommodating and, based on convenience to the airport, free shuttle service and room quality, pricing is very reasonable.
Cons: See main comments above.
Location: Childrens Museum, Boston Harbor, and Airport are all nearby.
Cutting some slack for after-remodeling disorganization, plus the "blizzard" of 1/24/16, here are some things to watch for (or for the hotel, if they read this, to consider correcting): The only restaurant seems set up to reflect the "bar ambiance." This is especially evident in the menu, which is very limited, and not designed to cater at all to vegetarians and vegans. Our vegetarian son tried ordering nachos without the chili con carne, but got the chili anyway and had to send it back. His vegan wife had sweet potato fries and a salad for lunch, stayed in the room for dinner. Due to the "blizzard," guests couldn't get out or order in - and the hotel hadn't upped its restaurant staff to anticipate the busy-ness. The two waitresses were frazzled & kept making mistakes, and the food took forever to come to the table. Hopefully a one-off occurrence, but a word to the wise. For patrons, the restaurant is not 24/7, either; it closes after lunch at 1 p.m. and opens for happy hour at 4 p.m. All items on the menu are "airport pricey." Rooms are nice, however very "hotel standard." The only real complaints are about the bathrooms: The tub was very slippery when I stepped in for a shower, and if they don't put non-skid surfaces in soon they'll be calling the medics when someone has a bad fall. Bathrooms don't have exhaust fans either, so when one leaves the odors have nowhere to go but into the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Airport

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Pros: location / Shuttle
Ideal for shuttle to/from BOS airport which was the reason I booked it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for airport access

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Pros: Proximity to airport terminals
Nice hotel very close to the airport and with friendly and helpful staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very convenient for Logan airport lay over

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Airport shuttle was great. The drivers were very helpful. Room was clean and comfortable. My lay over was driven by snow - which lead to likely an increase in volume at the hotel. The restaurant was overwhelmed, Service was poor but the quality of the food was fine. It was 5 minutes from the airport which was fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good location and great price

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Very good price, excellent service and a get shuttle to the airport. You can't beat it if you have an early flight.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We could not come!

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Due to circumstances beyond our control, we couldn't come, and you have no cancellation policy! Not happy!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Nice hotel close to Airport & fun places of Boston

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Pros: The convenience & Marriott friendliness!
Cons: Small refrigerator in the room would have been nice.
Location: Close to everything. Aquarium, Faneuil Halll etc..
Needed a nice place for my family to stay, So we could experience First Night in Boston, this hotel was affordable and perfect. The staff was friendly & helpful. The shuttle to the train was the best way to travel downtown Boston. We had a great experience ringing in the New Year🎉
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Layover from one destination to next.

Posted Dec 30, 2015
My room was 58 degrees, but maintenance came within 10 minutes and fixed it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plymouth

Cheapest bang for the buck! Near the Airport

Posted Nov 25, 2015
Cheapest bang for the buck! Near the Airport... Great Amendities, shuttle to Airport, great room accomodations, etc... Would stay there again! Although the price was much less expensive after I booked it...When I booked, it said there was only '1' room left, I booked only 2-3 days in advance...the price changed the day I arrived, wasn't too pleased to see that !! Might look elsewhere in a few weeks for Christmas...but overall a decent deal...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, easy access to airport

Posted Nov 19, 2015
Had an early morning flight, great night's sleep, and free shuttle to Logan