Ratings based on 772 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Quiet, Clean, Comfortable

Posted Jul 17, 2016
While not directly in downtown Boston, this hotel is pleasantly restful and clean. Getting downtown is simple and doesn't take too long on non rush hour times. While their clientele was mostly business people, families could enjoy a stay here as well. The breakfast is not included, but Stop and Shop is literally right around the corner. We loved it and would stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montreal

bien pour le prix

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Près du métro ligne rouge Près de l'autoroute 93 Parfait pour voyageur de quelques jours. Pas de resto a cet hôtel sauf un starbuck attenant
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2016
They called us right before getting on the plane that they couldn't accommodate us and didn't have any room. They then called as soon as we landed that they DID have a room for us. Very disorganized and ended up charging our credit card (after we already paid Expedia). They refunded the funds, but it was a nightmare to deal with.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2016 by er, Hotel Management
Good Morning, Thank you for taking the time to complete the Guest Satisfaction Survey in regards to your recent stay at the Courtyard Boston-South Boston. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the over charge and inconvenience we caused you. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that this was an isolated issue that is corrected moving forward. Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to Boston. Sincerely, ERIC FRIMPONG Front Office Courtyard South Boston eric.frimpong@marriott.com 6174368200
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lincolnshire

The hotel was lovely...

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, class, size of rooms, little extra's, food, location, price.
Cons: Staff friendliness.
Location: Lots of great things to do in Boston, I'd recommend the Freedom Trail, visiting the Italian Quarter, TD Garden (Go Celtics!) and Cheers bar in town.
The hotel was lovely, right next to shops and not a long walk to the nearest T. The hotel also provide a shuttle bus there, but it was difficult without mobile phone access to get this on the way back which means sometimes you have to walk at night through the residential area which is not idea. Taxi's are extortionate so not an option, $25 dollars for a 5 minute ride.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2016 by er, Hotel Management
Good Morning, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Courtyard Boston-South Boston through the Guest Satisfaction Survey. We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon! Sincerely, ERIC FRIMPONG Front Office Courtyard South Boston eric.frimpong@marriott.com 6174368200
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Best Hotel

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: Staffs, room, location
Location: Subway station, bus station, mall
Extra friendly hotel staff, very good house keeping --> brought us the requested items within 5 mins. Excellent bedding, room and other items in the room. Everyone is perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2016 by er, Hotel Management
Good Morning, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Courtyard Boston-South Boston through the Guest Satisfaction Survey. We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon! Sincerely, ERIC FRIMPONG Front Office Courtyard South Boston eric.frimpong@marriott.com 6174368200
4 out of 5
by Steve

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Suzanne from Old Bridge, NJ

Top Notch Hotel

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect weekend stay for the family.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DC

Great option when you have a conference in Boston

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: Free parking, friendly staff.
Cons: The parking lot has lots of potholes.
The staff was friendly, the room was comfortable and the convenience was excellent. Perfect self-drive option as there is free parking, but the hotel also offers a complimentary shuttle. Convenient to local stores, not the best neighborhood, but I never felt unsafe no matter the hour.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2016 by er, Hotel Management
Good Morning, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Courtyard Boston-South Boston through the Guest Satisfaction Survey. We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon! Sincerely, ERIC FRIMPONG Front Office Courtyard South Boston eric.frimpong@marriott.com 6174368200
5 out of 5
by Christine from Beacon, NY

Highly recommended

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
Would go back again to this hotel because of the proximity to the subway and restaurants. It was far enough out of the city to be less expensive, but close enough to get there in less than a half hour.
5 out of 5
by Doreen from Cooper City Florida

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
It was Great The staff was Awesome The Hotel and rooms was spotless and everything was Great