Ratings based on 732 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

Love this hotel. Stay here every New Years Eve.

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Close to the T and you can't beat the price! Also has Starbucks inside. I have been staying here for the past 5 years on New Years Eve and any time I go to Boston. Can't beat the price plus free parking which is rare in Boston. Clean and comfortable rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Update NY

Great for family

Posted Dec 7, 2015
I don't ever write reviews but I felt it necessary to write a review this time. The hotel was in great condition, the staff was friendly and professional. Overall a great stay and a great price. Some reviews some poorly about the location. I believe it was a great location. Close to downtown and had a shopping center right next to the hotel. I would definitely recommend to a friend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2015 by Court, Hotel Management
Good Evening, Thank you so much for taking your time to review your recent stay with us. We really appreciate your feedback and we are delighted to hear that you had a great stay with us. Your feedback is essential to our ability to improve our services to you, we are very glad that you used your precious time reviewing your guest experience with us. Thank you again, we hope to have another opportunity to serve you again soon. Sincerely, Eric Frimpong Front Office Courtyard By Marriott South Boston 63r Boston st Boston MA 02125 617-436-8200
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N Rhode Island

Posted Dec 5, 2015
Loved staying there, high class great rate, loved having my breakfast by the fireplace!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2015 by court, Hotel Management
Good Evening, Thank you so much for sharing your guest experience with us, we appreciate your feedback and we are glad to hear that you had a great stay. Feedback such as your inspires us to go the extra mile providing great services to you. Thank you again and we hope to have another opportunity to serve you again soon. Sincerely, Eric Frimpong Front Office Courtyard by Marriott South Boston 63r Boston st Boston MA 02125 617-436-8200
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, VA.

We thought we got good value staying here.

Posted Nov 27, 2015
Cons: Free coffee in the morning would be a nice touch as would complimentary breakfast.
Location: Pretty close to emerging art district.
Nice visit to Boston for Notre Dame/Boston College football game. Hotel was a little out of the way, but price was cheaper than being in central Boston. Using Uber and taxi's we didn't have a problem getting around.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2015 by court, Hotel Management
Good Evening, We appreciate you taking your precious time getting back to us regarding your recent stay with us. Feedback such as yours helps us improve our services to you. Appropriate hotel management have been notified about your comments regarding complimentary coffee and breakfast. Thank you again for choosing us and we hope to have another opportunity to serve you again soon. Eric Frimpong Front Office Courtyard by Marriott South Boston 63r Boston st Boston MA 02125 617-436-8200
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland,OR

Stay away from the breakfast buffet

Posted Nov 26, 2015
Pros: The staff were nice. It had a roof which didn't leak into my room.
Cons: The beds, the breakfast, the carpets, the window curtains.
Location: Next to main expressway out of Boston. Watch druggies shoplift at the Home Depot. Get mugged if you walk more than a minute away from the grounds.
Overpriced and inedible. Overpriced and inedible. Overpriced and inedible. Overpriced and inedible. Overpriced and inedible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 京都

立地は良くない分、料金でカバー

Posted Nov 23, 2015
ボストンキャリアフォーラムの滞在先として利用しました。会場、エアポートまでのシャトルがあることや、部屋の快適さから、とても過ごしやすいホテルでした。難点を挙げると2点あり、固定シャワーの取り扱いが少し難しかったこと、カミソリや歯ブラシが備えられていなかったことです。
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2015 by court, Hotel Management
Good Evening, Thank you so much for taking your precious time to review your recent stay with us. Feedback such as yours are essential to our ability to improve our services to you. Thank you again and we hope to have another opportunity to serve you again whenever your business bring you back to the Boston area. Sincerely, Eric Frimpong Front Office Courtyard by Marriott South Boston 63r Boston st Boston MA 02125 617-43-8200
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by mary from Wallingford ct

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
We liked everything about our stay but we're very disappointed when we went to go in the hot tub and it wasn't running.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Comfort Hotel for Family Trip

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is a bit far from Boston downtown, but lucky there is a station close to the hotel, called "Andrew", about 5 mins walk from hotel. We stayed 2 nights and it is quite convenient for us since there is a big plaza nearby including Target and some common stores for shopping. If you dont purchase the breakfast plan when booked the hotel, you can have Dunkin Donut on the way to station. I chose this one because of its free parking. Park your car in downtown is tooo expensive, even many hotels have valet parking services.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
Place was very clean. Employees were all friendly. Nice place to stay at.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good place, average location, has all amenities

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
Good clean place with all expected amenities. Only annoying part was their extremely poor management of taxi requests. If you are time bound, make your own arrangements for a cab, else you will remain standing in the porch awaiting your knight and his shiny steed.