Ratings based on 620 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient budget option

Posted Dec 3, 2015
Pros: Convenient, budget friendly.
Clean, budget friendly, convenient, no frills option with decent restaurant for breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Shanghai

ハーバードに位置するホテル

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Pros: 部屋が大きくて清潔な所。
Cons: 水回りは少し難あり。
Location: ハーバードスクエアまで歩いて15分ほどです。
ハーバードに位置するホテルです。ハーバードの駅までは、歩いて15分ほどでいけます。部屋も大きく、清潔でまったく問題はないです。近くにセブン-イレブンやマックもあります。
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The room was very smelly

Posted Nov 16, 2015
They use some kind of commercial deodorizer on the carpets and it is bad and probably toxic. My clothes and duffle bag smelt so bad I had to wash them all when I got home. I hope I never smell that oder again in my life!!!!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel was much cheaper for a reason

Posted Nov 11, 2015
Pros: Good safe location. There were a few restaurants and a grocery store behind the hotel. Water bottles and snacks were provided by the hotel.
Cons: The hotel needs a transformation to bring it up to speed. The rooms need to be deep cleaned.
Location: Short walk to restaurants and a grocery store. Minutes from major attractions in Cambridge and the Boston area. A bus stop is located behind the build
The room was superficially cleaned and felt dirty. Wall outlets near the bed were hard to to get to. Once the outlet was accessed, I found a lot of dust and dirt behind the bed. The blankets had a lot of lint stuck to it. The carpet had several frayed marks. The rooms and hotel seemed old and outdated. One of the couches in the lobby was torn. Complimentary breakfast was not provided, however there was a Chinese restaurant located on site that serves lunch and dinner.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad food, loud kids

Posted Nov 6, 2015
I was there on a business trip. I was not at the hotel much and after 15 hours on business all I wanted to do was go to sleep, so it was fine. The chinese restaurant was the worst. I had to return the food. They were not happy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Susan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Pleasant stay easy access to city. Onsite restaurant was not the best, probably wouldn't recommend eating there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MD.

Close to Harvard Square, that's it!

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Only stayed 2 nights, had reserved over a month in advance 1 double & 1 junior suite, didn't get the junior suite. Then my credit card was accessed several times by desk personnel, so my credit union declined payment at checkout which took over 40 minutes to rectify. Very annoying to say the least. If you just want a room for sleep at a reasonable cost close to Harvard Square, ok, but not very clean & no extras.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denevr, CO

The worst hotel in Boston area.

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: everything
Location: Skating Club. A very close bank. Many nice dine in and fast food around.
Very dirty, smelly and bad service. The restaurant at the lobby made it even worse. The moment I entered to the reception hall, the stinky smell and the dirty rugs raised a flag to me. On my second night there a new guest came to the room next to me. They were very wild with their shouts and laughs, I called the front desk and they send the security but nothing changed. I had to suffer until 2:30 in the morning and the loud noise and laughs of the house keeping staff were even worse and I had to wake up by 6:30 to look up for another hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels