Ratings based on 721 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Not too clean, bad odor, extremely dated

Posted Jun 4, 2017
I paid almost $200 for a very dated, not too clean, smelly room. Unpleasant.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from arizona

It worked

Posted May 3, 2017
The beds were uncomfortable, the restaraunt had mice running around inside and the staff said they came from the hotel. Woman who checked us in wasn't friendly at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southgate, MI

Great location!

Posted Apr 19, 2017
This hotel was in a great location. Close to downtown, by the river, and wonderful atmosphere. I loved walking and running along the river and being walking distance to the park for my kids to play at. The hotel was also great! Very clean rooms and friendly staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint Paul, MN

Good lodgings in excellent location

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness, helpful staff. Quiet rooms are nice to come back to as well.
Cons: Lose the crappy faded-flowers-framed art over the beds; hang some nice repros of art from the Museum Fine Arts Boston. Advertise a local attraction!
Location: Close to Harvard, MIT, MFA, Isabella Stewart Gardner Museum, downtown Boston, Mass Turnpike, Hwys 90 &93. Quiet place, and right on the Charles River.
The Days Hotel in Cambridge is pleasant, clean and conveniently located to everything you want to see in the Boston area. The staff was helpful and friendly, and the restaurant in the building (Joyful Garden) served both good Chinese food and decent American standard fare. While the room decor was pretty much ordinary un-distinctive Anywhere USA, face it: for the affordable price (by Boston standards), I'll take quiet, pleasant, and clean over personality any day. And the bed was very comfortable. Staying in Cambridge (near Harvard) rather than in downtown Boston is an excellent location and easy to get to all routes quickly and hassle-free.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family visit

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: The location was only 3 miles from our family
Cons: This hotel offered everything we needed
Location: See above. We only visited with family
The staff were very pleasant and the Chinese restaurant in the hotel was very good and we did not have to go out our first night for dinner. Also there is a breakfast/lunch restaurant within walking distance that is excellent. The are many fast food restaurants within walking distance. We watched the college rowing team practice on the lake from our window. The room was pleasant and we had complimentary water, hot cocoa and granola bars in the room which had microwave, frig and nice size tv
2 out of 5
by Barbara

Way overpriced, run down and sketchy

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
Quick stay while my daughter and I were heading out to visit college campuses. The beds were super stiff and itchy. My daughter ended up with bumps on her arms in the morning. Neighborhood was sketchy, building was not attractive.
4 out of 5
by Brian

A clean convenient place to stay

Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Hotels
it was less than perfection. but it's decent place for the price. good Chinese food off the lobby. rooms were uncomfortable temperature wise. it was a hot February day and the A/C, was not yet on. The desk offered a fan which was nice. Windows opened so that helped.
1 out of 5
by Carla M

Never stay at this hotel!

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
It was not the cleanness place ever.
1 out of 5
by John

Animal House

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
For some reason in a mostly empty hotel the staff decided to put 2 rooms on either side of me and my 16yr old daughter filled with animals. They smoked cigarettes and marijuana, and drank all night. The drunk screaming at each other and the staff only ended after the police removed them at 5am. My daughter was in town at Harvard for a soccer recruiting camp - not sleep all night is not good when you have to get up at 8am and play soccer all day in front of their coaches. I and Hotels.com called the manager Mark and we both never got a returned call after the stay. Not worth saving a few dollars, go elsewhere. DO NOT STAY HERE.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Run down, small, old.

Posted Jan 21, 2017
An old, run down place. Weird smell in room and hallway. Won't stay here again.