Ratings based on 1,648 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel, excellent staff, convenient

Posted Jan 21, 2016
Pros: Staff. Room. Views. Shuttle.
Cons: Thin walls between rooms in loft. Cutlery and plates in rooms with microwave.
Location: Good location for Harvard
Stayed for four days while working locally. Impressed by the staff everywhere. I was travelling alone and the friendliness and attitude of reception and room service staff made a big difference. Room very comfortable split level. Could do with some cutlery and plates to go with the microwave and other kitchen equipment. Discovered that you could get cutlery at reception. Only problem I had was that the wall between my room and the next in the loft area on floor 16 was very thin. I was woken up by noisy people next door. Other than that all good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Nice place to stay, very convenient to Harvard Square with its shuttle
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ct

Nice hotel close to everything nice view

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Love the hotel nice room they are nice with a nice view hotel lobby is nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Very good stay for the price.

Posted Jan 11, 2016
Pros: The lobbies and atrium were wonderful. Nice view of the river.
Cons: The bathroom shower and tub could use an update.
Location: I did not have time to visit the local areas as this was a business trip.
This was a great value hotel. Very clean and comfortable. I had a very good night's sleep. For the price, it was certainly worth it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sioux Lookout, Canada

Nice hotel close to downtown.

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: Location
Friendly staff, clean hotel, great service with the complimentary shuttle to downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Day After Christmas Stay

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: On site parking, the clean/spacious hotel room, the bar had a good choice of Single Malt Scotch whisky at reasonable prices and a great friendly staff
Cons: Nothing really my wife and I were happy with all the of the hotel accommodations.
Location: Location was okay, not much very close by. My wife and I walked about a mile to Allston to eat at one of the several Asian restaurants on Brighton Ave
My wife and I stayed at the hotel for two nights the day after Christmas. The hotel staff was great, friendly and helpful! The hotel was excellent, room/bathroom was spacious, clean and comfortable. A specially the living room/sitting area made the stay very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, MA

I really enjoyed the view

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Pros: The size of the room
Cons: parking
The staff was pleasant and the room was clean and comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NZ

Underwhelming effort by Hilton

Posted Dec 19, 2015
Pros: Nice view of the river.
Cons: Room service should be 24 hours. Staff could be much more helpful - they were super casual.
Location: You need to uber or taxi to most places. It's not handy for walking except along the riverbank.
Offhand staff and overpriced made this experience pretty disappointing for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, MA

Perfect hotel

Posted Nov 22, 2015
Everything about this hotel is great. The staff is very welcoming, the cookies are delicious, the elevator view is pretty cool, housekeeping are so respectful, the king suites are always 100% satisfying.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2015
Great hotel. Front desk staff could have been friendlier was the only complaint. Note the T Station was like a mile away, the description indicated it was close.