Ratings based on 1,767 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

All around pleasant

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: Location, shuttle (although we did not use it this visit), the king suite, the view, the restaurant, Sculler's, and the cookie
Cons: The bathroom could use a fan. The doors could close more quietly.
Location: See above
We wer there for an evening out - dinner and a show at Sculler's
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, MA

Cold rooms in winter, jacuzzi broken

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Growse experience..not the cleanest and outdated materials!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Weston FL

Nice Hotel , Near to Harvard .

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Staff
Excelent Hotel, Exclent Staff. AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 26, 2016
I had a nice thanksgiving at this hotel! Dinner was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Only way to understand is to see for yourself.

Posted Nov 23, 2016
I wish there were higher numbers to rate my experience. I enjoyed roaming the hotel. It was beautiful. Very child friendly. The room was amazing. Being on the fifth floor had a breathtaking view inside of the hotel. The only thing I could possibly complain about was how long it took to heat up the room, and that's only because I had a newborn, but when it did warm up, it was perfect. I absolutely loved the overnight staff. The pricing is extremely reasonable. The food is great (especially the chili). I am coming back this week with others. Thank you for providing spectacular service and cleanliness for me and my child at such a lousy time in my life. Your hotel was wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Everything was excellent! Walking distance to ships and restaurants
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from US

Business Trip

Posted Nov 16, 2016
I stayed at this hotel for a business trip which I had also booked a conference room. The conference room and the breakfast/lunch for my employees was great. The guest room was alright. I had a broken refrigerator and broken hair dryer. Just a couple of things, but overall was comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great for visiting Harvard students

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: The location. Once I understood the traffic pattern around this hotel, it was easy to navigate. The river view from suite.
Cons: Would enjoy a delicious cookie in the room daily.
Very pleasant staff. Roomy suites. Quiet. Convenient self parking garage. We checked in around 11 am, and spent the first day afternoon enjoying Boston landmarks.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, comfortable, and unbelievably warm

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
Service was amazing. Fulfilled my little random needs and went above and beyond to help me (overnight dry-cleaning)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels