Ratings based on 1,863 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2017
We liked everything about this motel except its location. There are no restaurants within walking distance. The shuttle service is well defined however so it is not a huge problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Comfortable and close to attractions

Posted Oct 4, 2017
My check in was seamless and everything I asked for was giving to me with ease. The staff of friendly and communicative. The rooom itself was comfortable and large. The living room was a nice touch in the suite. I will stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Great hotel, the extras were too pricey

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: Rooms, bed, murphy bed
Cons: Complimentary coffee out of the room as well as in. They only provided 2 regular cups of coffee and we had 3 people.
The hotel and room were amazing. Great value for the money. But, when you buy a cup of regular coffee for $4, that is ridiculous. And the parking rate was very high as well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Nice hotel room, not that friendly staff

Posted Oct 2, 2017
No any smile on staffs face. The restaurant staff wrote 15-18% on your dinner check! Which is rude and stupid!!! I usually give more than 20% for good friendly service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Everything was wonderful from our room staff the amenities that were offered. I would only suggest one thing at that price breakfast should be included or at a cheape cost. I can go to I hop for 20$ and get a three course meal. But otherwise it wasn't a fantastic stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Lewiston, Maine

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: location, looks modern
Cons: better mattresses
Location: Went to see son in College so we toured Boston but we walked. Our usual monthly tour is always good
No problems with the hotel...great setup, nice rooms and beautiful place. However the mattresses are a wreck. Old and you can the springs in them hitting your back. Tough nights sleep but a very nice place. Parking garage is small. Not there is a lot of room in Boston....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Excellent service from the beginning! From the customer service to house cleaning staff, all excelled with the great service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2017
In the older part of facility with small elevator car ( may have been a freight elevator at some time in the past) Drop off into a small ante room off hallway....little claustrophobic inducing after seeing spacious lobby for check in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel overlooking Charles river

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Great size room for teenage children but a little far from things we wanted to do. Would book again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Great location on Charles River, pleasant walk to Harvard Square.