Ratings based on 1,773 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

convenient location for many things

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Our family chose to stay at the Doubletree because of its location and because of a previous positive experience. We also like how the rooms are set up, because when in the bedroom space you do not get hallway noise. Hallway noise was most noticeable when there was an even going on in Scullers, because all floors overlook the open atrium space. We had to stay an extra night due to unforeseen illness, and the staff were very accommodating about it. We will certainly stay at the Doubletree again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

All around pleasant

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: Location, shuttle (although we did not use it this visit), the king suite, the view, the restaurant, Sculler's, and the cookie
Cons: The bathroom could use a fan. The doors could close more quietly.
Location: See above
We wer there for an evening out - dinner and a show at Sculler's
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, MA

Cold rooms in winter, jacuzzi broken

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Growse experience..not the cleanest and outdated materials!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Weston FL

Nice Hotel , Near to Harvard .

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Staff
Excelent Hotel, Exclent Staff. AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Still tops in Boston

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
We were not able to get the room I had booked. The hotel is renovating certain areas. We were compensated for the trouble to our satisfaction. The staff were very up front about what happened and were very gracious with the later arrangements.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean and loved the pool!

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
We loved using the pool and hot tub, which were at the perfect temperature in our opinion!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Jazz and a nice room!

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
We decided to stay overnight so we could go to Sculler's Jazz Club which is on site. That was huge draw and convenience. Check in staff was great and accommodating. The lobby area was lovely and all staff were very warm and friendly. The room was clean but it looked a bit worn out. Bathroom was fine but the lighting was pretty harsh.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, thin walls

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
The room and hotel were beautiful. Only complaint was that the walls were a bit less soundproof than we would have liked. Maybe not the place for those seeking privacy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 26, 2016
I had a nice thanksgiving at this hotel! Dinner was good.