Ratings based on 1,707 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lansford,Pa

Nice hotel close to venue i attended

Posted Jul 18, 2016
I was happy with my overall experience. Hotel staff were very helpful with all my questions. Room was very clean. I will definitely book again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Rooms are huge.

Posted Jun 18, 2016
I was surprised how big the rooms were. The location is good. A couple miles from Downtown Boston, really close to Harvard.
4 out of 5
by George from Rye

one day junket

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
quick one day to visit a college student
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, has internet, TV, pool and gym.

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Orbitz
Cons: Faster internet, better WiFi connectivity, at least a complementary bottle of water in the room.
Location: Near Harvard University.
Stayed there for about a week, the restaurant has delicious food, the Jazz club experience is top level.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs a policy clean up!

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Overall, it was a good stay, but hotel a little dated. Wanted breakfast at 11:00 and the restaurant was closed!! Why you have to close a restaurant to get ready for lunch is beyond me! Was going to a 4 pm Red Sox game and couldn't hang around to check in, so they wanted us back at the hotel by midnight to check in, which was crazy. When I asked for a late check-in and was willing to give my credit card to hold the room, she finally agreed to put a note in the system. Frank, a waiter in the restaurant, has worked there too long. Snippy if he had to do anything extra.
5 out of 5
by Victoria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

They dont make it right there logo

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
Very dissatisfied not only was the rooftop terrace not open until June 1st which is not stated on the website. When we checked in the room I booked online was different. Theheated pool was ice cold it opened at 6 am and at 930 the jacuzzi wasn't on either. We ordered breakfast to our room they forgot our bacon and toast. To top it off the toilet would only flush if you held the handle and housekeeping must not have cleaned our balcony, the people who stayed there before us must have been smokers because on our balcony was a water bottle with cigarettes. They should of compensated our night after that seeing how iit wasn't cheap
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
This particular Doubletree is my go-to hotel when I am making a trip to Cambridge. I usually spend most of my time in Harvard Square, and the hotel is a bit far to walk back and forth from the university but worth it during the warmer seasons. If there is one thing I could suggest, it would be about the wifi---it's spotty in some places and great in others throughout the hotel, and I'd appreciate a more consistent signal strength. I had to rely on tethering data from my cell phone to do work in the evenings.