Ratings based on 1,685 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good but old

Posted Mar 24, 2016
Nice hotel with a nice location and view. Close to Cambridge not to the Downtown. Large rooms, actually suites. However the hotel is one of the oldest in the city.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Very convenient to HBS

Posted Feb 12, 2016
Very convenient. Great Staff. Warm Cookie. Nothing else to say. Nothing else to say.
5 out of 5
by Jamie from Vermont

Coming back soon!

Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels
We truly enjoyed our stay! The entire staff was AMAZING!!! We can't wait to come back!
4 out of 5
by john from Los Angeles

Suite Deal

Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels
I like this hotel, the location is relatively convenient, and the staff are really very nice. The lobby is nice but the rooms are increasingly in need of a little updating. We do like the suites though. The smallish heated pool is a highlight for me and my family.
5 out of 5
by Jeanine from East Greenbush

Very nice!

Posted Jan 29, 2016 on Hotels
Check-in and parking was quick and easy. We arrived around 7:30 on a Friday night for an early Saturday event at MIT. We had a very nice dinner in the hotel's restaurant. We had no problem getting to the event in plenty of time. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
by David from Brooklyn

Good for easy walking to HBS

Posted Jan 24, 2016 on Hotels
Very good for quick overnight stay. Pleasant, short walk to HBS
4 out of 5
by Richard from Hibbing, MN

Posted Jan 21, 2016 on Hotels
The food at the hotel was outstanding but the hotel was a little remote from any activity. We were not familiar with Boston and did not expect to need a cab to get anywhere. Staff was friendly and hotel was nice enough. Found there was easier access from the airport than the hotel advised which would have been helpful upon arrival. No complaints about the hotel but would stay closer to action next time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel, excellent staff, convenient

Posted Jan 21, 2016
Pros: Staff. Room. Views. Shuttle.
Cons: Thin walls between rooms in loft. Cutlery and plates in rooms with microwave.
Location: Good location for Harvard
Stayed for four days while working locally. Impressed by the staff everywhere. I was travelling alone and the friendliness and attitude of reception and room service staff made a big difference. Room very comfortable split level. Could do with some cutlery and plates to go with the microwave and other kitchen equipment. Discovered that you could get cutlery at reception. Only problem I had was that the wall between my room and the next in the loft area on floor 16 was very thin. I was woken up by noisy people next door. Other than that all good.
5 out of 5
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by MIKE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2016 on Hotels