Ratings based on 1,785 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: Good service, convenient restaurants, close to Boston
Nice hotel, close to Boston. Rooms were comfortable and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Posted Apr 30, 2017
We had a great stay. Good location near the Charles river.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, Ohio

4 Star hotel at a reasonable price

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Our room was fantastic. Clean, organized and large. The staff was fantastic! We were there for the Boston Marathon and they provided a shuttle for both runners and spectators. I think I've found my new hotel brand when I travel!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Close to the river and colleges.

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Good for convenient location but Too much money for parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

convenient location for many things

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Our family chose to stay at the Doubletree because of its location and because of a previous positive experience. We also like how the rooms are set up, because when in the bedroom space you do not get hallway noise. Hallway noise was most noticeable when there was an even going on in Scullers, because all floors overlook the open atrium space. We had to stay an extra night due to unforeseen illness, and the staff were very accommodating about it. We will certainly stay at the Doubletree again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
Fire alarm sounded at 5:30 am. It was a false alarm, but no true direction given by staff. Next morning at checkout, staff neglected to tell us that making voucher had to be validated to get out of parking garage.
3 out of 5
by Cynthia

Older hotel. Good location

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
The Doubletree is an older hotel so feels a little run down. The lobby is updated but the rest of the hotel needs an upgrade. The restaurants were okay. Limited menu. Thought the breakfast was expensive for the options. On a positive note-The people that work there are very nice. I used the gym which was good.
5 out of 5
by Donald J.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by phil

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

All around pleasant

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: Location, shuttle (although we did not use it this visit), the king suite, the view, the restaurant, Sculler's, and the cookie
Cons: The bathroom could use a fan. The doors could close more quietly.
Location: See above
We wer there for an evening out - dinner and a show at Sculler's