Ratings based on 1,635 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in general but not great in location

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Cons: Better noise-insulated window.
Location: The location is very convenient for those who drive there, offers to park as well.
The hotel as a facility itself was really nice: the room is clean and the staffs were very helpful, just like you would expect in any Doubletree hotels. Yet the rooms right next to the interchange really have some noise issues. There are heavy trucks howling at about 5 to 6 am, and the windows, knowing this side of the building is right next to a major road, did little to isolate the noise. The AC was also very loud. If you are some heavy sleeper that falls asleep under any conditions, this hotel should serve you just fine. But if you are a light sleeper and are very sensitive to noise, then you better make sure you don't get the rooms right next to the road or get another hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glastonbury

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Great yjujhggh oh hf inn flludukckdodljfkhdkgxkgxkgsykskgdkgxkgdkgxy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Hero in Disguise

Posted Nov 12, 2017
We arrived very late to the hotel but we were greeted with great hospitality and consideration. Also, I had a booking issue that was not only fixed but made 100 times better. I appreciate the sincerity in care and do honestly recommend this hotel to others!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great hotel close to many attractions.

Posted Oct 28, 2017
First time in Boston and wanted to stay close to different attractions. Hotel staff was very courteous and very helpful. Would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2017
We liked everything about this motel except its location. There are no restaurants within walking distance. The shuttle service is well defined however so it is not a huge problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Comfortable and close to attractions

Posted Oct 4, 2017
My check in was seamless and everything I asked for was giving to me with ease. The staff of friendly and communicative. The rooom itself was comfortable and large. The living room was a nice touch in the suite. I will stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Great hotel, the extras were too pricey

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: Rooms, bed, murphy bed
Cons: Complimentary coffee out of the room as well as in. They only provided 2 regular cups of coffee and we had 3 people.
The hotel and room were amazing. Great value for the money. But, when you buy a cup of regular coffee for $4, that is ridiculous. And the parking rate was very high as well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Nice hotel room, not that friendly staff

Posted Oct 2, 2017
No any smile on staffs face. The restaurant staff wrote 15-18% on your dinner check! Which is rude and stupid!!! I usually give more than 20% for good friendly service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Everything was wonderful from our room staff the amenities that were offered. I would only suggest one thing at that price breakfast should be included or at a cheape cost. I can go to I hop for 20$ and get a three course meal. But otherwise it wasn't a fantastic stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Lewiston, Maine

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: location, looks modern
Cons: better mattresses
Location: Went to see son in College so we toured Boston but we walked. Our usual monthly tour is always good
No problems with the hotel...great setup, nice rooms and beautiful place. However the mattresses are a wreck. Old and you can the springs in them hitting your back. Tough nights sleep but a very nice place. Parking garage is small. Not there is a lot of room in Boston....