Ratings based on 2,910 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: Carmen, who cleaned our room, was very friendly and went out of her way to make sure we had everything we needed in our room to be comfortable.
We chose this hotel because of its location near the airport. We noticed several flight crews also chose this airport. We were able to walk easily to the hotel from the rental car hub. Hotel was comfortable and offered snacks and soft drinks in the early evening and a full breakfast buffet in the morning.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

Great choice for airport hotel

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Stayed here before an early-morning flight from Logan. Staff great, room great, location great - couldn't be better.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Embassy Suites - no happy hour?

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: Concierge services, free water bottles in the rooms, and improved options for the non-happy hour service.
Location: It's Boston - what isn't there to do - shame your guests have to rely on Trip Advisor and Yelp to figure it all out.
The hotel was large and convenient to the airport and subway connection. The breakfast seemed to offer a little more than other Embassy Suites. There is no concierge service and no happy hour "free" alcohol due to Boston law of sorts. I would have expected them to go above and beyond on the snacks for the non-happy hour but they didn't. There was a large convention of some sort in town the weekend we were there. When we checked in they seemed to have overbooked the hotel and had to hunt a bit to find us a room to honor our reservation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

good basic hotel - convenient to airport

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: Quiet rrom
Location: convenient for tourism and aquarium
Luxury suite and excellent basic standard- not going to write you an essay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

front desk very helpful, housekeeping excellant

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: shuttle drivers very helpful, rooms clean, could walk to train station
Cons: breakfast was good, but it was the same everyday, could use some varity, ate there five mornings
Location: easy walk to train station, about 10 minutes
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Qatar

One night stay

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Location: Did not bother to go out. We were flying to Orlando in 9 hrs
Airport shuttle is an asset... Friendly staff, spacious suite, poor tasteless decord. Not even a bunch of artificial flowers in a cheap vase on the table. OK for a night although i will definetly look for another property next time. I have been to embassy suites in Buffalo and Niagara falls and they were much better.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Hotel location was convenient. The bed was comfortable and sheets incredibly soft. The fire alarm went off in the middle of the night and there was was a lack of communication between the hotel and guests. There was also no accommodations due to the inconvenience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maine

Weary Travelers' Welcome

Posted Oct 11, 2016
My small group of travelers arrived at 9:15 from a long day of air travel. The room I booked on Expedia was still available for us, and the hotel shuttle was dispatched to pick us up. The driver was courteous and calmly loaded our bags and got us settled inside the hotel. The desk clerk had to find someone to help us carry our bags without a luggage carrier, but he was friendly and helpful. The small suite was clean, very comfortable and had all we needed. We were able to get a hot meal even at the late time we got settled. There also were convenient ice and vending machines on most floors, including ours. My daughter was able to get a very early shuttle to the airport for her flight out of town, and the rest of us were driven back to the airport to catch our bus after a truly wonderful breakfast that included made-to-order omelettes and fresh fruit. I would definitely recommend any friend of mine to stay at the Embassy Suites in Boston.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, NM

Tired Property in Excellent Location

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Close proximity and free shuttle service to/from Logan Airport. Good free Wi-Fi. Very good included breakfast. Quiet room with great city views.
Cons: Tired/worn-out room décor - especially wall coverings, upholstered furniture, bed mattress. Worn-out public area furnishings with harsh lighting.
Location: Hotel's biggest plus is its excellent location immediately adjacent to Logan Airport and Boston's Airport T station for easy access to downtown area.
Pluses and Minuses: This property's biggest appeal is its Logan Airport location and frequent free airport shuttle service - my reasons for this return visit. Also, the included free wi-fi actually works and room rates include a well-above-average breakfast buffet. Room sound-proofing is good. Unfortunately, the property is heavily used and it shows just about everywhere. Rooms and public areas are in need of serious updating. While clean, the room I occupied had tattered and peeling wall coverings, threadbare/visibly worn-out upholstered furniture, broken/cracked lampshades and a worn-out mattress. Similar conditions exist with the lobby/lounge furnishings. Harsh industrial "warehouse" lighting exists in the lobby atrium area. It appears floor hallways were recently redecorated in a plain off-white color with gaudy brown-figured carpeting and bright "hospital" lighting - there is not a stitch of other décor anywhere. Very institutional look and feel. Boston is a VERY EXPENSIVE hotel town and properties can charge premium rates for a mediocre product because they can - this Embassy Suites is no exception. Hilton needs to put some serious money into this property - it's just not up to the standards of other Embassy Suites. I also tried to use the business center and found 3 of the 4 computers off-line and not working. The front desk staff was aware of the issue but had no clue when the issue would be resolved.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Very comfortable. Breakfast was excellent. Highly recommended.