Ratings based on 278 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Great place to stay and close to Fenway park.

Posted Jun 28, 2017
The staff at enVision hotel were very helpful with all questions asked and very professional. The rooms were very clean and well maintained.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

!! Several rooms are below street level w/ no view

Posted May 16, 2017
Cons: They should make it clear to customers that some rooms have windows that are below street level. They should charge bargain basement prices for those
I was put into a room in the basement. Technically they might not call it that, but it was down one floor from the street-level check-in, and my windows were below ground level, thus my view was of the trench wall about 3 feet away (the trench being necessary to let some light in. Disgusting view - see the photo that I uploaded. When I saw the room, I asked to change, but was told it was not possible because the hotel was completely booked. I was given no information when I purchased this reservation that my room might be below ground level and have a view only of a wall 3 feet away. It felt like being in a prison. Breakfast was horrible - a few dry cereal containers and nutrition bars. The "happy hour" was similarly horrible. A sloppy tray of chicken wings and some other stuff, squeezed into a corner by the reception that is not convenient. Really really shockingly bad.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2017 by Richard W, Hotel Management
As a hotel that goes above and beyond for our guests we are very disappointed with this review of our property. We try to accommodate our guests as much as possible but as always this is based on availability. We apologize that we were unable to get you a higher floor. This was due to availability issues as were sold out . The next time you stay with us please requests a higher floor and we will make sure that there is no issue. We apologies that you did not like our soirée. We get food freshly prepared by one of the top restaurants in the Mission Hill Area. We also apologize that you did not find anything for breakfast. In addition to oatmeal, dairy and cereal, we offer freshly baked products from a bakery in Boston that delivers to us every morning. We hope to see you again the next time you are in town for business or pleasure. Richard Walker Manager en Vision Hotel Boston
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Great Fenway area stay

Posted Apr 27, 2017
This hotel is walking distance to America's most beloved sports stadium, Fenway Park. It's small, yet cozy and clean. Very modern in appearance and style, enVision Hotel Boston is perfect for a sports fan looking for a place to stay for RED SOX games. My bed was large and comfortable, the bathroom was nice, and the TV and coffee were nice touches. I will definitely stay here again, and I highly recommend it to other travelers.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Richard W, Hotel Management
Greetings Andy: Thank you for your amazing review of our property and staff. We work very hard to make our guest happy and it is always appreciated when we receive such stellar feedback. We hope to see you again the next time your journey takes to Fenway Park Thanks Richard Walker Manager enVision Hotel Boston Longwood
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

overall a good hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Be ready for 8:00AM jackhammers at construction site next door.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by Richard W, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed the hotel, staff and amenities. Thanks Richard Walker Manager EnVision Hotel Boston Longwood
2 out of 5
by Belinda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Linda

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Richard Walker, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review of our property
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: Very pleasant, comfortable and cozy. Enjoyed the welcoming in-room water bottles, coffee and candy :)
Cons: Perhaps a better isolation from street and hallway noise
Very nice hotel and friendly staff. Perhaps a little noisy (street and people slamming doors)
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by David Ptak-General Manager, Hotel Management
Good Morning! Thank you so much for the review! We truly appreciate the kind words. We hope to see you again in the future!
5 out of 5
by Tina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by M

Comfort and modern style

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful location, great amenities & awesome room!