Ratings based on 271 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

!! Several rooms are below street level w/ no view

Posted May 16, 2017
Cons: They should make it clear to customers that some rooms have windows that are below street level. They should charge bargain basement prices for those
I was put into a room in the basement. Technically they might not call it that, but it was down one floor from the street-level check-in, and my windows were below ground level, thus my view was of the trench wall about 3 feet away (the trench being necessary to let some light in. Disgusting view - see the photo that I uploaded. When I saw the room, I asked to change, but was told it was not possible because the hotel was completely booked. I was given no information when I purchased this reservation that my room might be below ground level and have a view only of a wall 3 feet away. It felt like being in a prison. Breakfast was horrible - a few dry cereal containers and nutrition bars. The "happy hour" was similarly horrible. A sloppy tray of chicken wings and some other stuff, squeezed into a corner by the reception that is not convenient. Really really shockingly bad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Great Fenway area stay

Posted Apr 27, 2017
This hotel is walking distance to America's most beloved sports stadium, Fenway Park. It's small, yet cozy and clean. Very modern in appearance and style, enVision Hotel Boston is perfect for a sports fan looking for a place to stay for RED SOX games. My bed was large and comfortable, the bathroom was nice, and the TV and coffee were nice touches. I will definitely stay here again, and I highly recommend it to other travelers.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Richard W, Hotel Management
Greetings Andy: Thank you for your amazing review of our property and staff. We work very hard to make our guest happy and it is always appreciated when we receive such stellar feedback. We hope to see you again the next time your journey takes to Fenway Park Thanks Richard Walker Manager enVision Hotel Boston Longwood
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

overall a good hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Be ready for 8:00AM jackhammers at construction site next door.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by Richard W, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed the hotel, staff and amenities. Thanks Richard Walker Manager EnVision Hotel Boston Longwood
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: Very pleasant, comfortable and cozy. Enjoyed the welcoming in-room water bottles, coffee and candy :)
Cons: Perhaps a better isolation from street and hallway noise
Very nice hotel and friendly staff. Perhaps a little noisy (street and people slamming doors)
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by David Ptak-General Manager, Hotel Management
Good Morning! Thank you so much for the review! We truly appreciate the kind words. We hope to see you again in the future!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing fancy, but the right fit.

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
Don't expect tremendous luxury, but a solid, clean, boutique hotel with a friendly staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

neighborhood

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Not much.
The area did not feel safe at night --and "close by" restaurants were not close enough! The hotel is very shabby in the rooms--not fresh or pleasant to look at...and almost no lobby to speak of. But by far the biggest problem is the neighborhood, which they very much misrepresent on their website. It would be very hard to navigate this hotel with young kids.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by David P General Manager, Hotel Management
Beebee, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. We are very sorry to hear that we were unable to exceed your expectations during your time with us. If possible, I would love the opportunity to speak with you further in regards to your stay. Please reach out to the hotel and ask for the General Manager should you be willing to do so. Again, thank you for your feedback! Warm Regards,
5 out of 5
by Danielle

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing hotel. We will be back!
5 out of 5
by Nancyann

Posted Feb 9, 2017 on Hotels
We were in Boston to have a medical consultation at Dana Farber. The hotel staff were very kind and considerate. The hotel was a short cab ride from the medical center. The hotel coordinated our transportation and provides vouchers. Over all we would happily stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent, reasonable $ boutique hotel in Boston!

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: Nice, clean hotel, pleasant and helpful staff, good location and free shuttle to area hospitals.
Cons: Normal size, larger pillows, ours were square.
My husband had surgery at New England Baptist hospital, so we booked this hotel for the day before and after. The hotel is perfectly clean, the staff very helpful and nice and proximity to area hospitals or whatever you're there for is a big plus. We made use of their valet parking and then didn't touch the car until checkout day. The free shuttle, which is a taxi, was available to travel between the hospital and hotel 24 hours a day. Our view was of a building under construction next door, as other reviews have mentioned but there was not much noise from that. There is no restaurant onsite but a small room where you can get some coffee or buy some convenient food or snacks. The refrigerator and microwave were a big plus and we brought supper to heat. I would highly recommend this as a home base for hospital or recreational visits to the area!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2017 by David P, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the kind words! We truly appreciate you sharing your experience at enVision. I look forward to sharing your comments with the staff. We hope to see you again in the future!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient for getting to Brigham or farber

Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Hotels
They always had a theme night. I.e. Cupcakes or food in lobby