Ratings based on 215 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds, MA

Very sweet boutique hotel.

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Pros: Intimate size, friendly staff, little "cafe" open 24/7, super clean room, GREAT bed, great bathroom, Keurig coffee in-room, Flatscreen HDTV, great $$.
Cons: Absolutely nothing! It was a wonderful place with great staff.
Location: Located very close to the T, in a nice, safe neighborhood. 5 minute drive to New England Baptist Hospital - shuttle provided.
Arrived late during a snowstorm, and staff assured us a late check-in would be no problem. Only stayed one night, to be close to hospital for early AM appt. We were very surprised at how sweet and welcoming the hotel was. Easy valet parking for reasonable price. Warm, friendly staff were very accommodating and welcoming. Was able to use their fitness room after 10:30 PM arrival for 1/2 hour, which was great after a harrowing drive through a snowstorm. Then enjoyed a long hot shower with very fluffy towels, provided robe and slippers. It was a surprisingly quiet night, though located conveniently close to a main street and the T. As promised the night before, our car was waiting for us right out front at 6:45 AM, when we had to check out to make it to an early morning appointment. We enjoyed in-room Keurig coffee, with just enough time to grab some pastries at the little cafe in the morning before an early departure. We have already booked there for our next Boston trip. What a nice surprise this sweet hotel was.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Worcester

Good price for in-town location

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, cleanliness,
Cons: Nothing, off-hand
Location: South Huntington Ave., on "T"-line, close to schools and hospitals
A family member had surgery at a local hospital and I stayed 3 nights. Convenience was a big factor. The hotel has an arrangement with a local cab company that allows vouchered rides to and from the hospital; big plus as I was back and forth often. A co-owner was onsite my first day so that tells me there's a very active management. Hotel was new(er)-3 years old, neat clean and efficient. General Manager (Dana) was professional, personable, helpful and efficient. The staff was easy to deal with and very helpful and professional. They had added benefits on two days (ice cream one day and a variety of excellent pastries on another day). Free Wi-Fi. The negative...My room, a double bed room, was at the front corner of the hotel and had a lot of street noise (traffic and the "T"). Not many restaurants within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Nice alternative near hospitals.

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Very good,will use again. No more to add,I resent your instance that I need to add more to my ratings. That's why I rarely do these things. Is that enough words?
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Jack, Thanks for the words. That is all I needed to hear; that you will be back! See you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Very nice spot, well designed, great value for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Greetings, Thank you for recognizing our location and value! We hope to see you soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Good Location

Posted Dec 25, 2015
Pros: spacious room, clean and comfortable
Cons: No
Location: Lots of art museums and universities nearby.
It was easy to find and to travel from around town with the Trolly and Bus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Greetings, I am thrilled you found enVision hotel comvenient to the much of Bosotn's arts and cultures as well as the many prestigious universities and medical facilities in our area. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Dec 19, 2015
Pros: Staff, rooms, location
Cons: N/A
Location: Very close to the medical area e.g Brigham, Boston children etc, train to downtown stops right in front of the hotel
Very nice hotel, staff was super nice and attentive, train and bus stop right in front of the hotel, walking distance from Brigham and Boston children, very safe area, I would stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Greetings, I am so happy that you found enVision hotel convenient for your travel needs to Brigham and Women's Hospital. Happy New Year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2015
Great little boutique hotel in Jamaica Plain. Nice location & great staff!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for this wonderful review. Happy New Year!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, good location, priced right

Posted Dec 3, 2015
Pros: For our need, the location was idea. Five minute drive to where we needed to go
We used this hotel to be near the Dana Farber hospital and it was perfect. The parking fee was reasonable and included valet (only $20 in a covered garage), the room was clean and of adequate size. The layout was just a bit confusing but it may have been me as we made the mistake of parking our vehicle ourself. When I checked in and explained what happened, the valete was accomodating, went to our parked car, assisted getting our luggage out and handled it with ease. We also left quite early and so we made arrangements the night before to ensure the car was waiting...and it was. I know that should be an expectation, but when things work like clockwork, it should be acknowledged. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for this terrific review! It is great to see that our service was effecient and accommodated your every request. I will pass on your praise to our team. All the best.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Clean, modern, attractive with a caveat

Posted Nov 19, 2015
Pros: Location near hospitals and art district; clean attractive rooms and facade.
Cons: Valet parking.
Location: Close to Northeastern University, Brigham and Women's Hospital, Longwood Area of Boston. Good local foodwithin easy walk.Museum of Fine Art etc nearby
Nicely renovated hotel with fresh makeover, or quite possibly new. Very pleasing. However, the staff was inexperienced with ( mandatory) valet parking, which is extra $20.00. Despite our request the night before for a 7:00 am car delivery, they allowed it to be totally parked in -- resulting in 15 minute late delivery to us in the morning. My husband had to take a taxi to avoid missing his appointment. And, they lost keys to another car inside ours, which resulted in us driving back to hotel later that day to return them. The check-in person was also not particularly professional handling my I.D. Overall a pleasant stay, but give the staff a little time to pull their act together.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Todd G.

cozy

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Orbitz
Intimate little hotel with green out the window, a block from river, the T right there... 10' walk from lots of restaurants. For anyone who wants to experience calm at the end of a day in the city.