Ratings based on 1,219 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Centrally located.

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Perfect for all activities in Boston. Hotel dog is beautiful ! The Oak Room restaurant is very pleasant and is used as a meeting place for local business people. I'd stay here again in a heartbeat!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by Sarah , Hotel Management
Hello, thank you for sharing your 5-star review. We are delighted to hear that your visit exceeded expectations from dining at OAK Long Bar + kitchen to meeting Canine Ambassador, Carly Copley. Next time you visit be sure to take her for a walk, she loves showing guests her neighborhood. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back, soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OH

Lovely location but noisy!

Posted Sep 20, 2016
There were 4 weddings held concurrently. Congratulations to the happy couples. I just objected when guests were in the hallway at 2 AM shouting at the top of their lungs with total lack of consideration for the guest trying to sleep. I was on the six floor far enough removed from the ballroom that I thought the noise would not disturb.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by Sarah , Hotel Management
Hi Claire, thank you for sharing your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you loved the location, however sorry to learn of the issues you faced with the noise. I will be sure to be pass along your feedback to the appropriate departments to ensure situations like this do not occur in the future. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to see you again, soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Architecturally stunning hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: It's decor, location and staff!
Cons: The cleaning crew in the morning was a bit loud.
Location: centrally located near the Boston Public Libray,Copley Place, Copley Plaza ,the Public Gardens and much more!
Beautiful hotel with one of the most stunning lobbies and entrance I have ever seen. Staff was very attentive and a very safe place to stay during these difficult and dangerous times. One of the best locations in Boston in terms of its central location to the Back Bay, Coplry Place and walking distance to the Public Gardens, Fenway and Charles River Wonderful gym facility and rooftop deck! All and all a very memorable stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by Sarah , Hotel Management
Hello, thank you for sharing your visit with fellow travelers. We are delighted to hear your stay exceeded expectations and that you had the opportunity to take full advantage of the location! Next time you visit be sure to speak with our award-winning concierge team who will give provide you with all the insider tips on how to experience Boston like a local. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2016
街の中心地にあり、買い物や街の散策にも便利なロケーションんでボストンを感じられるクラシカルなホテル。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Gorgeous property; rooms and facilities were clean and well maintained. Front desk staff were especially friendly and accommodating!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Hello, thank you for sharing your feedback. We are delighted to hear that from arrival to departure your visit exceeded expectations. Next time you visit be sure to speak with our award-winning concierge team, they would be delighted to assist in providing you a complete list of area attractions in order to experience Boston like a local. Thank you again for your review and we hope to welcome you back, soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Little Long in the Tooth

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
The Fairmont is showing its age. While very clean, the rooms are dated and for that much money, I want fitted sheets
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, thank you for sharing your feedback. We are sorry to hear that your visit did not exceed expectations, this is certainly not acceptable. We will be sure to pass along your feedback to the team for review. Thank you again for your feedback.
4 out of 5
by Susan from Charlotte

I had higher expectation for the package

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed the stay. Great hotel and friendly staff. stayed for 3 nights for a couple getaway. Got the gold package (wifi, breakfast, hor d'ouevres). As nice as it is, it was certainly not worth the $150-$200 upcharge. Even paying out of pocket for it would safe you $100/ night. On top of it our room was placed in the interior corner of hotel. We literally had windows diagonal and across from us looking at other guest rooms. In my opinion, I would expect a little nicer room location if you pay for a higher package. I don't think I would stay here again. Not with so many other choices in Boston.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Beautiful hotel as expected for Fairmomt. I was a little unfortunate with the noisy room (2nd floor, close to road) and the functionality of the Internet. But apart from that, it was great!
4 out of 5
by Steven

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Steven, thank you for the 4-star review. We hope to welcome you back, soon.
5 out of 5
by James

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello James, thank you for the 5-star review. We hope to welcome you back, soon.