Ratings based on 1,156 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Wonderful stay at the Fairmont Copley Plaza. Travelled to Boston with my son for 3 days. The service was exceptional, the room was clean and well kept.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Room could not be regulated to comfortable temperature.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Loved the hotel. Great staff so helpful and friendly. They go out of their way to be helpful Would recommend highly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

beautiful hotel in the middle of Copley Square

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: beautiful, clean, in the middle of great shopping and tourist attractions
Cons: really nothing but wish we had a regular room that was not designed for handicap and wheelchairs
Location: Perfect, great shopping, close to gardens, right in the middle of the Square, walking distance to tourist attractions
the hotel lobby is amazing with gold vaulted ceilings, roman tile floors, just beautiful, we checked in and were told our room was upgraded when in reality we were given a bigger room that was for those who are handicapped so some of the features which are great for someone in a wheelchair were not great for us, a small sink in the bathroom that a wheelchair could fit under but no counter space to put our toiletries, also the TV was at the opposite end of this huge room and hard to see, but the room was beautiful and very clean. We had drinks on the outside patio in front of the hotel right in the middle of Copley Square and our waiter was very friendly and attentive. Overall a wonderful experience, would recommend it and stay again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay and staff!

Posted Aug 6, 2016
We had a wonderful stay and all the staff members were fantastic and very friendly with our children.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MA

Great place to stay for one night in Boston

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: Staff, bell hop, doorman who helped with luggage, Great bar!
Cons: Room was a little dark, but once all lights were on, it was fine.
Location: Copley Plaza Mall for shopping and Boston Public Library
Great stay and gracious staff and bell hops. Nice upgrade with no upcharge,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lacking cleanliness and responsiveness

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Found an open Trojan wrapper in the nightstand. Alerted the front desk and asked them to send someone up to remove it. Left and came back three hours later and it was still there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

The American Hospitality Queen

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Absolutely amazing property with elegant grounds and informal disposition. Great location, fantastic food and drink inside and around, pristine rooms, great amenities and the most corteous and attentive staff in the Americas. Undoubtedly hospitality at its best. Every need anticipated , every desire almost possible. Dog friendly, fitness ready, wifi connected and plentiful parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2016 by Sarah , Hotel Management
Hi Boris, thank you for sharing your feedback. We are delighted to hear that from arrival to departure your stay exceeded expectations and that you were able to meet our Canine Ambassador, Carly Copley. Next time you stay with us be sure to take her for a stroll, she loves to show guests around her neighborhood. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back, soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old world Charm

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Location and 1912 charm
Cons: Guest rooms
Location: Shopping
Lobby and public spaces beautiful, rooms comfortable yet in need of some love. Staff very friendly. Restaurant gorgeous, staff good, dinner food slow from the kitchen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2016 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Hello, thank you for reviewing your recent visit! We are happy to hear that you loved the location, associates and ambiance of the team. Thank you for your feedback regarding the service in the restaurant, we will be sure to pass along for review. Thank you again and we hope to see you again, soon.
5 out of 5
by Gerard

Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
by Sarah, Hotel Management
Hello Gerard, thank you for the 5-star review! We hope to welcome you back, soon!