Ratings based on 1,072 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Superb staff

Posted Feb 7, 2016
First class hotel in great location. The staff were second to none and couldn't do enough for you. Special mention to Jason at the front desk who went out of his way to help us obtain concert tickets, provided details of the location of record shops and even sent a gift to our room. Absolutely first class.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington D.C.

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Had an amazing time. The hotel is beautiful and such a rich history. It also is a great location right on Copley Square.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2016
newly renovated rooms are wonderful -- would be great if the hotel had a spa -- in room massages from outside vendor are not worth the $$$$ --
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2016 by Sarah , Hotel Management
Hello, thank you for your 5-star review! We are happy to hear you loved the ambience of the guestrooms. We will be sure to pass along your feedback to the appropriate team! Next time you are on-property if you are looking for spa treatments please speak with our concierge team, they would be happy to coordinate an appointment for you at a local spa. Thank you again for your review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2016
The hotel is beautiful and the staff was very attentive and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2016 by sarah , Hotel Management
Hello, thank you for sharing your 5-star stay with fellow travelers. We are delighted to learn that you loved the look and feel of the hotel! We will be sure to pass along your kind words regarding our associates as we know they would love to hear they assisted in making your visit a memorable one. Thank you again for your review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax, NS

Downtown right across from Copley Square

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: Lap of luxury.
Cons: The dog should be around more often. I think he goes somewhere on the weekends.
Location: Go to Trinity Church and Newbury St. Definitely Fire and Ice.
Love this hotel - very classy. Great hotel dog. Everything worked and we found our stay most enjoyable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2016 by sarah , Hotel Management
Hello Duckie, thank you for reviewing your recent visit to Boston! We are delighted to learn that you were able to explore local area attractions such as Trinity Church and Newbury Street! Next time you visit be sure to speak with the concierge – they would be more than happy to provide you with a complete list of restaurants in order to experience Boston like a local. Thank you again for your review!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Pembs

Nice city hotel

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Pros: Central location
Cons: Service in restaurant.
Location: trolley bus tour starts outside hotel, Mappan museum nearby. easy to walk around city. A must do is the freedom trail.
Grand hotel in centre of Boston. great for sight seeing and accessabile for transport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2016 by Sarah , Hotel Management
Hi Julie, thank you for reviewing your recent visit to Boston. We are happy to see that you loved the location of the hotel. However, we are sorry hear that your service at the restaurant did not exceed expectations. We will be sure to share you feedback with the appropriate team for review. Thank you again for your feedback. Best, Sarah.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from torino

Hotel centralissimo

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Hotel in Copley square. Stile raffinato. Fermata metro a 100 mt. Newbury street a 150 mt con negozi, bar e ristoranti. Assolutamente consigliato.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Beautiful hotel

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Pros: Service, Amenities, Location, Design
Location: Next to the Boston Public Library
We loved our stay at the Fairmont Copley Plaza. It was short as we arrived late and departed early, but everything was perfect. We will definitely come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra, Australia

Very historic hotel in a great location

Posted Dec 10, 2015
Cons: The Breakfast was not really up to scratch - give it a miss
Location: Copley Sq is a good location, while it was a little cool during my trip there was still plenty of restaurants within walking distance
The hotel has a nice old world charm to it. Rooms are quite comfortable, if a little smaller than some highly rated modern hotels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2015 by Sarah , Hotel Management
Hello Plugga03, thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you loved the location and were able to experience many of the amazing restaurants Boston has to offer. However, we are sorry to learn that your breakfast experience did not exceed expectations. We have passed along your review to the appropriate department for review. Thank you again for the feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved our stay at the Fairmont Copley.

Posted Dec 6, 2015
Pros: All staff were helpful from the 4th floor staff to the front doorman. Oh and we loved petting the hotel dog Carley :-)
Cons: Nothing that I can think of.
Location: The location is awesome, walking distance to stores, Cheers and to the beginning of the historical red line.
The hotel is beautiful, the staff were extremely helpful and the cleanliness of the hotel was spotless.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2015 by sarah , Hotel Management
Hello, thank you for taking the time to share your 5-star experience at Fairmont Copley Plaza with fellow travelers. We are overjoyed to hear that the Fairmont Gold team truly impressed you and that one of our canine ambassadors was able to host you during part of your visit. Next time you visit be sure to speak with our award-winning concierge team who will be able to provide you with an abundance of restaurant and area options in order to experience Boston like a local. Thank you again for your review!