Ratings based on 1,139 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old world Charm

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Location and 1912 charm
Cons: Guest rooms
Location: Shopping
Lobby and public spaces beautiful, rooms comfortable yet in need of some love. Staff very friendly. Restaurant gorgeous, staff good, dinner food slow from the kitchen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phx AZ

Best lovstion

Posted May 17, 2016
This hotel is beautiful and is in the perfect location. Many things to do nearby!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2016 by Sarah , Hotel Management
Hi Lisee, thank you for reviewing your recent visit. We are happy to hear that you loved the location and atmosphere of the hotel. Next time you visit be sure to speak with our award-winning concierge team for a complete list of area attractions and activities to experience Boston like a local. Thank you again for your review and we hope to welcome you back, soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Great hotel with top notch staff and service. It has a historic elegance which I appreciate. It also has a few challenges of the historic elegance including an outdated layout. I would not change a thing and I enjoyed our weekend in Boston with our college student.
5 out of 5
by Teresa from Newtown, CT

Great hotel, location and service

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
We just stayed one night while looking at colleges with our son, but we were very impressed with the staff and service at the Fairmont Copley, and it is a truly gorgeous building. The beds were very comfortable, thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Hello Teresa, thank you for reviewing your recent visit. We are delighted to hear you chose to stay with us during your travels to Boston and that you loved the atmosphere and team. We will be sure to pass along your kind words to our team as I know they would be delighted to hear they assisted in making your visit a memorable one. Thank you again for your review and we hope to welcome you back, soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
very enjoyable
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Hello, thank you for your 5-star review! We are happy to hear that your visit exceeded expectations! Thank you again, and we hope to welcome you back, soon!
5 out of 5
by Darlene from Wayne, NJ

Great Weekend Getaway!

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
Love the Fairmont Hotels! The Fairmont Copley Plaza lived up to my expectations! Friendly service! Great ambiance! Spacious clean room! Would definitely stay there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Hi Darlene, thank you for sharing your 5-star review! We are happy to hear that from arrival to departure your visit exceeded expectations! Next time you visit be sure to speak with our award-winning concierge who would be delighted to provide you with a complete list of area attractions and restaurants to experience Boston like a local. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, D.C.

Lacks dining options.

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Dining options.
Location: Great location, but there are other hotels nearby as well.
On Saturday my daughter and I planned to eat breakfast in the hotel restaurant, as we do in every hotel we stay in. We expected a nice breakfast menu or a buffet. It was 9:45 am and although there were empty tables we were told it was a 15 min wait and also that brunch was starting at !0 am. We looked at the brunch menu and it wasn't what we were looking for so we had to leave the hotel to eat breakfast. Not happy about that. Next day went to the Westin for a normal breakfast, we will just stay there in the future as we have done in the past.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2016 by Sarah , Hotel Management
Hi Jen, thank you for reviewing your recent visit. We are happy to hear that you loved the location, however we are sorry to learn of your experience at OAK Long Bar + Kitchen. We want to assure you that this is not typical and we have passed along your feedback to our team for review. Thank you again for your review.
4 out of 5
by Aaron from NH

Fabulous Fairmont

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic location! Great staff, restaurant was lively and quite good. Only slight complaint was no ac and the room was a bit warm at night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Hello Aaron, thank you for sharing your feedback! We are happy to hear that you loved the location and that our team and restaurant exceeded expectations. However, we are sorry to hear of the issue you faced with the temperature in your guestroom. We have passed along your feedback to the appropriate team for review. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back, soon!
4 out of 5
by Brian from Motown, MI

Worth a try!

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
The lobby and hallways/elevators were dated. I was a bit nervous walking to my room but once I got inside, it was terrific. The rooms are great. Wonderful decor and amenities. Staff was fantastic. Attached restaurant was great as well
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Hi Brian, thank you for sharing your feedback. We are happy to hear that you loved the atmosphere of your guestroom, the team, and were able to test out OAK Long Bar + Kitchen. Next time you should share the Hearth Baked Bread, it is delicious and guaranteed to please. Thank you again for your review and we hope to welcome you back, soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Hello, thank you for you 4-star rating. We hope to welcome you back, soon!