Ratings based on 1,285 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Always love The Fairmont !

Posted Mar 21, 2017
We stayed at The Fairmont during spring break. We were upgraded to a junior suite upon arrival. The room was spacious and clean with a large bathroom. We experienced a blizzard from Storm Stella during our week and stayed in our room for a day & a night. They provided extra water and snacks for us. We ordered room service several nights and really enjoyed the lady that brought it to us each night. We also loved petting Carly Copley the black lab in the lobby. She is a sweetie ! The location in Copley Plaza is also a plus ! Close to shops on Newbury Streets too! We will definitely stay here again !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to everywhere

Posted Mar 19, 2017
What can I say, it was a great hotel in Copley square. Very comfortable sleeping we staying in the gold floor so breakfast and evening cocktails were easy to get from our room. Would definitely come back in our future trips.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Such a lovely, beautiful hotel. Great location

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Everything was outstanding, the facilities, the staff, the location. I felt so welcome.
Location: Great location for shopping but also access to restaurants, I walked everywhere
Had the most perfect stay there, highly recommended. It was just perfect
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Great room service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This hotel is a palace

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Fairmont Copley Plaza is one of the most beautiful hotel that I have ever seen. It is an old and elegance building which make you feel you are in a palace.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location historical building

Posted Feb 26, 2017
This hotel is the best one I ever stated in Boston,excellent location, everything is build around it!!! The decoration is very classic and fashionable! Definitely recommend get a room w/ view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NH

GOT A GREAT DEAL, BUT.....

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Upscale hotel and great full service restaurant which is always open. We had dinner Saturday night and were in no rush to leave and we spent over $200
Cons: Drinks could be priced a little less. Unpublished Expedia price should not mean a lesser room. I am sure good rooms were left empty.
Location: Great location, next to Copley Place.
We booked via Expedia's unpublished rates. We assumed that we would not get the best room. At check-in I was asked if I would like to upgrade my experience and I politely declined. All service people were great. We got a room on floor number one. We got an older room, which would be fine but it was cold. The bathroom window did not lock and cold air was rushing into our room. We put our coats against the drapes in our bedroom to keep them shut because cold air was coming into the bedroom. I guess you get what you pay for and it is a great hotel. We did not complain. There were a couple of things we liked about the room. The bedroom was separate from the living area, so it wasn't one big room. We will go back because we liked the hotel, location and restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Great hotel; not so great booking process

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: Great location, nice room, really nice bathroom.
Cons: Not much.
Location: Close to libraries, restaurants and Copley Plaza.
The hotel was superb; getting to pay for 2 nights when only one was requested was lousy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by Sarah , Hotel Management
Hi Red, thank you for sharing your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you loved the location of the hotel as well as your ambiance. Next time you visit be sure to speak with our award-winning concierge. They would be delighted to share restaurant and area attraction information in order to experience the city like a local. Thank you for sharing your feedback, we hope to welcome you back, soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centrally located in wonderful Boston.

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: The T is right across the street from the hotel. A short walk while carrying luggage.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Shopping, dining, or just cocktails are all within a short walk.
From the moment we entered the hotel until the time we left, the staff was the best I've seen. With everything Boston has to offer, you just need to reach out from the Fairmont to access it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by Sarah , Hotel Management
Hello, thank you for sharing your 5-star review with fellow travelers. We are delighted to hear that you took advantage of everything we have to offer from our location and colleagues to the shopping and dining. Next time you visit be sure to stop by OAK Long Bar + Kitchen for a bite. One of our favorite dishes is the hearth baked bread. It is perfect for sharing - or not. Thank you again for your feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best value in downtown Boston

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: Old world charm with modern amenities. Lobby is spectacular. Catie the dog is fantastic!
Location: Location is central to restaurants, museums, activities, shopping, the park.
Staff from reception to porter to chambermaid to valet were exceptional. Rooms were clean, spacious. Definitely will return!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by Sarah , Hotel Management
Hello, thank you for sharing your review with fellow travelers. We are delighted to hear that from arrival to departure your visit exceeded expectations and that you had the opportunity to meet our canine ambassador. Next time you visit be sure to schedule a walk with her, she loves to show guests around the neighborhood. Thank you again for your review and we hope to welcome you back, soon!