Ratings based on 1,307 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Lovely location in town

Posted Apr 24, 2017
We picked this hotel because of it's central location. We weren't disappointed! Staff couldn't have been more helpful and the building has such character. Great place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Bailey C, Hotel Management
Hi Ian, thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us and your fellow travelers. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay and were able to take advantage of our central Back Bay location. We hope you had the chance to explore the nearby Newbury Street, full of amazing shops and restaurants. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Right in the heart of where we needed to be!

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Everything! Room was wonderful, quiet. Amenities were terrific, staff was amazing.
Cons: Nothing!!
Location: Located near the Boston Commons so you could walk to most places, even the North End, although that would be far.
Truly a wonderful hotel and I highly recommend it to anyone who travels to Boston. We stayed in the Fairmount Gold location and the lounge on the 4th floor is amazing. The hotel is older (1912) and we loved the historic aspect of the hotel. I loved every minute of it. Everyone was amazing at the hotel and could not have been more professional and/or friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Bailey C, Hotel Management
Hi Kar, Thank you so much for sharing your 5-star review with us. We are so happy you had a phenomenal visit and had the chance to experience our Fairmont Gold lounge. We love the you enjoyed the historic aspect of the hotel - we actually offer free tours to guests to learn more about the history, art, and architecture. Thank you again for your kind words and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst Experience.

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Unhelpful Staff. You pay too much and you'd expect free bottle of water for the coffee machine. They have a bottle labeled 7$! I asked the receptionist he told me tap water is clean! He wants me to fill it from the bathroom! Cheapness of the management is sad
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear your stay was not all you hoped it would be. Our leadership team takes all these reviews seriously and we review them to assess the ways we are contributing to excellent visits, as well as seeking out avenues for improvement. While there is never a second chance to make a good first impression, we thank you for your genuine input about your visit and hope that you will consider staying with us again during your next trip to Boston and allow us a chance to make amends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Historic elegance, charming staff

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: History, and staff.
Stayed 5 nights as a family of three on the Gold level (4th floor.) Very spacious and comfortable room and welcoming and helpful staff. From doormen, bellmen, housekeeping, concierge and reception all were helpful and courteous . The hotel was renovated a few years ago but has raged to keep its 100 year old elegance and feel. Glad to see the patina of its long life has been kept and not whitewashed away. Close your eyes and you could easily be back to an age of elegance. The hotel's black lab is available for walkies and hugs. Didn't experience much of the food, but breakfasts were good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great old hotel, a few points that can be improved

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Gym, Room service, Hotel bar and restaurant.
Cons: Noise filtering into the room. Dishes at the hotel bar and restaurant, are not clean when they come out - smudges and imprints on them.
Location: Great central location, shopping and restaurants all around the hotel.
Great old hotel, grand common spaces and nicely appointed rooms and private spaces. Rooms have been renovated, are meticulously clean and the gym is top notch (on top of the roof, great views as well). Two points that are less than perfect: 1. Noise filters through the walls and door into the room, this seems to be a Fairmont wide issue (big old buildings, doors and insulation don't measure up to new hotels as it relates to noise). 2. The hotel bar and restaurant, which is actually GREAT has a problem with their dish washing - I come here often and the glasses, cutlery and plates are OFTEN oily and not perfectly clean. I complain every time, they fix it every time, but they should take a look at the dishes when they come out. Room service is quick and the food is great, service in general in the hotel is attentive and you can see everyone cares. Great job.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Always love The Fairmont !

Posted Mar 21, 2017
We stayed at The Fairmont during spring break. We were upgraded to a junior suite upon arrival. The room was spacious and clean with a large bathroom. We experienced a blizzard from Storm Stella during our week and stayed in our room for a day & a night. They provided extra water and snacks for us. We ordered room service several nights and really enjoyed the lady that brought it to us each night. We also loved petting Carly Copley the black lab in the lobby. She is a sweetie ! The location in Copley Plaza is also a plus ! Close to shops on Newbury Streets too! We will definitely stay here again !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to everywhere

Posted Mar 19, 2017
What can I say, it was a great hotel in Copley square. Very comfortable sleeping we staying in the gold floor so breakfast and evening cocktails were easy to get from our room. Would definitely come back in our future trips.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Such a lovely, beautiful hotel. Great location

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Everything was outstanding, the facilities, the staff, the location. I felt so welcome.
Location: Great location for shopping but also access to restaurants, I walked everywhere
Had the most perfect stay there, highly recommended. It was just perfect
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Great room service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This hotel is a palace

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Fairmont Copley Plaza is one of the most beautiful hotel that I have ever seen. It is an old and elegance building which make you feel you are in a palace.