Ratings based on 1,112 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phx AZ

Best lovstion

Posted May 17, 2016
This hotel is beautiful and is in the perfect location. Many things to do nearby!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2016 by Sarah , Hotel Management
Hi Lisee, thank you for reviewing your recent visit. We are happy to hear that you loved the location and atmosphere of the hotel. Next time you visit be sure to speak with our award-winning concierge team for a complete list of area attractions and activities to experience Boston like a local. Thank you again for your review and we hope to welcome you back, soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Great hotel with top notch staff and service. It has a historic elegance which I appreciate. It also has a few challenges of the historic elegance including an outdated layout. I would not change a thing and I enjoyed our weekend in Boston with our college student.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York NY

Great location in Copley Square.

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Pros: We had a complete first class experience here, with a great staff.
Location: This is two blocks from Back Bay RR Station and there is a T stop there for the local metro. Great shopping, Neimans, Saks, boutiques on Newberry St.
My friend and I shared a room. It was oddly hard to find a room with two queen beds for our time frame. This room was large, had a great closet and bath and we did not feel cramped. The Concierge lounge was beautiful, and the breakfast buffet was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2016 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Hello LizzW, thank you for sharing your 5-star experience with fellow travelers! We are happy to hear that you loved the location and your experience with our team exceeded expectations! Next time you visit be sure to indulge in a cocktail at OAK Long Bar + Kitchen. The atmosphere is the epitome of Boston and the bartenders know how to craft the perfect cocktail. Thank you again for your review and we hope to welcome you back, soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, D.C.

Lacks dining options.

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Dining options.
Location: Great location, but there are other hotels nearby as well.
On Saturday my daughter and I planned to eat breakfast in the hotel restaurant, as we do in every hotel we stay in. We expected a nice breakfast menu or a buffet. It was 9:45 am and although there were empty tables we were told it was a 15 min wait and also that brunch was starting at !0 am. We looked at the brunch menu and it wasn't what we were looking for so we had to leave the hotel to eat breakfast. Not happy about that. Next day went to the Westin for a normal breakfast, we will just stay there in the future as we have done in the past.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2016 by Sarah , Hotel Management
Hi Jen, thank you for reviewing your recent visit. We are happy to hear that you loved the location, however we are sorry to learn of your experience at OAK Long Bar + Kitchen. We want to assure you that this is not typical and we have passed along your feedback to our team for review. Thank you again for your review.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2016
Location: Great
Wonderful , great location , friendly and very helpful staff , beautiful arrangements in the lobby
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2016 by sarah , Hotel Management
Hello, thank you for reviewing your recent visit to Fairmont Copley Plaza! We are happy to hear that you loved the location and found our team to be friendly and helpful! We couldn’t agree more – our team strives each and every day to create a memorable experience for guests and we are happy to hear they succeeded in doing that for you. Thank you again for your review and we hope to welcome you back, soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Great location

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Pros: Location and although the rooms could use some work, it is a nice hotel.
Cons: Our room was disappointing due to some paint peeling, a cracked bathroom sink, broken bedside light, a clock/radio that lost the power cord if bumped
Location: Right next to Copley Square and shopping/restaurants across the street. We came in by rail and it is right by the Amtrak station.
This hotel is right at Copley Square and so close, about a five minute walk to the Amtrak Back Bay station.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great hotel in the center of the city

Posted Mar 17, 2016
Beautiful hotel with an opulent lobby. Concierge had some great suggestions that were off of the beaten path. My daughter and I went to the MIT museum, which was fabulous. We took the subway, which was located one block away from the hotel. The hotel bar/restaurant was always bustling.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2016 by sarah , Hotel Management
Hello, thank you for the glowing review! We are happy to hear that not only were you able to explore Boston but that our award-winning concierge team was able to provide a couple of fabulous recommendations for you! We will be sure to pass along the kind words. Thank you again for your review and we hope to welcome you back, soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weekend in Boston!!

Posted Mar 15, 2016
We really needed a change of pace! We live ve Boston so, decided a weekend in Boston was perfect!! We wanted to be near the shopping, public gardens and in walking distance to the north end. We chose th Copley phase because we liked the photos of the room. It was a splurge and a so,urge I would gladly do again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2016 by sarah , Hotel Management
Hello, thank you for sharing your 5-star stay with fellow travelers. We are happy to hear that you chose to stay with us during your weekend away and took advantage of our stunning location to explore the North End, Public Garden, and Newbury Street! Thank you again for your review and we hope to welcome you back, soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brighton, MA

Beautiful hotel in a great location

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Pros: The hotel was clean, service was great, and everything is decorated to perfection.
Location: There are great restaurants on Boylston, Newbury, and Chestnut Hill, the Common is only a block away, and downtown Boston is within walking distance
We actually live just outside the city of Boston and walk by the Fairmont Copley Plaza on a regular basis, sometimes hitting the gorgeous bar downstairs. We had reason to celebrate, and we decided to do so by spending a night at the hotel. It was perfect. The service was excellent, the room was clean and beautiful, and the bed was exactly how I like it. We also spent some time just sitting in the lobby because it is gorgeous!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2016 by sarah, Hotel Management
Hi Mallory, thank you for sharing your 5-star stay with fellow travelers. We are honored you chose to celebrate such a special occasion with us and happy to hear we lived up to expectations! Thank you again for reviewing your visit and we hope to share many more fond memories with you in the future!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2016
Didn't stay in room long but very nice. Staff very accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2016 by Sarah , Hotel Management
Hello, thank you for sharing your 5-star stay with fellow travelers! We are happy to hear that you loved the hotel and from arrival to departure our team exceeded expectations! We will be sure to pass along your kind words as I know they would be delighted to hear they assisted in making your visit a memorable one! Thank you again for your review!