Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2016
The staff at 15 Beacon very friendly and accommodating. The room was clean and very cozy! We loved the fireplace! The hotel is located in a beautiful area of Boston.
5 out of 5
by JOSE ANTONIO G.

great get away

Posted Feb 7, 2016 on Orbitz
service was outstanding friendly plain awesome, the concierge desk went the extra mile to help us and make our stay in Boston enjoyable, your complementary limo service worked very well for us, room service incredible good food made us feel at home, there is nothing I can think of as a negative in our stay and will be back for sure
5 out of 5
by JOSE ANTONIO G.

great get away

Posted Feb 7, 2016 on Orbitz
service was outstanding friendly plain awesome, the concierge desk went the extra mile to help us and make our stay in Boston enjoyable, your complementary limo service worked very well for us, room service incredible good food made us feel at home, there is nothing I can think of as a negative in our stay and will be back for sure
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Elegant Boutique Hotel in heart of Boston

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Pros: see above
I just love XV Beacon. It is a small, elegantly appointed hotel in a charming older building, located very near the Common. Room furnishings are tasteful and contemporary. Everything (usually) works. The staff is wonderful The rooms all include a gas fireplace, which is a lovely amenity. (When you visit Boston in January as I do, it makes a difference!) Also, there is a complementary car and driver if you want to take short hops, say, to the Museum of Fine Arts or Newbury Street. (It is also available for a fee for trips to the airport). And, to top it off, it is associated with the restaurant MOO, which has good steaks and seafood, and a killer bolognese for dinner. Very good breakfasts too.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston Suburb

One of the nicest hotels in Boston

Posted Jan 16, 2016
This recent stay was our second visit to XV Beacon. This hotel makes for a fantastic romantic getaway (which was our case both times) or a top notch stay for a visitor from out of town. Occupants are treated like absolute royalty at XV Beacon. This location is superb as you are seconds away from the southside of the commons, 10-15 minute walk from Newbury street shopping district or a stone's throw complimentary private car ride to Faneuil hall or the North End. We will definitely return and advise all incoming out-of-T owners to book their stay here!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Elegant hotel nestled in the lovely Beacon Hill.

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Pros: Sophisticated, contemporary furnishings.
Cons: Only a couple of slight negatives: could not figure out tub drain - too obscure - a little arrow on wall would help. Light came in sides of drape
Location: It is within walking distance of many sights - State House, shopping, exploring Beacon Hill and the Back Bay of Boston; Public Garden and Common, more
We were welcomed warmly and professionally by all staff. Very attentive and personable. The room was sophisticated and well furnished. Loved the cozy fireplace and seating. Only a couple of slight negatives: could not figure out tub drain - too obscure - a little arrow on wall would help. Light came in on sides of drapes - not good for light sleeper that my husband is. Would be nice to be able to make coffee in room. Other than these, we were impressed and will highly recommend the hotel.
5 out of 5
by Marlyn from Glasgow

Boston weekend

Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Hotels
ideally situated for shopping, exploring downtown and walking uptown. Lots of places to eat nearby and hotel has excellent restaurant Moo, one of Boston's finest steak houses.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location close to Boston Common

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Easy walk to the Common, Newbury Street, Fanuiel Hall Market, the lobster pizza was fantastic!
5 out of 5
by Jason

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels