Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york new york

nice hotel close to north end, government center.

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: the fireplace in my room.
Cons: too much to talk about.$50 a night to park my car?
Location: good location.
the hotel is the size of a postage stamp! Very small rooms. the lobby has 3 chairs to sit on. No amenities at all. You are paying for the location!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Great hotel in a great location.The staff is fantastic and go above and beyond to make your stay enjoyable. I will definitely stay here again next time I visit Boston. Cheers!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful place to stay

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Staff goes out of way to be very nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and great Hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Really enjoyed my stay there. Stuff was very nice and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

best location...boutique in every sense

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Pros: every damn thing
Cons: soundproof the garbage dumping
Location: next to the statehouse. best central location to the things that matter
high end finishes, fireplace, fantastic surround sound in each area, a holttkamp reading lamp..nice bottle of water and vit C booster!! they thought of everything.. could walk to and from everywhere we needed...beacon Hill trendiness and quiet vibe awesome
5 out of 5
by 신유나 from 서울

품위있는 유럽스타일 호텔이요!^^

Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
객실에 난로가있는데 히터안켜도 아주따뜻해요. 샤워물이 정말 잘 나와 넘좋았고 부스가 높아 키 큰사람에게 좋을듯합니다. 주변환경도 아름답고 맛집들도있어요^^
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2016
The staff at 15 Beacon very friendly and accommodating. The room was clean and very cozy! We loved the fireplace! The hotel is located in a beautiful area of Boston.
5 out of 5
by JOSE ANTONIO G.

great get away

Posted Feb 7, 2016 on Orbitz
service was outstanding friendly plain awesome, the concierge desk went the extra mile to help us and make our stay in Boston enjoyable, your complementary limo service worked very well for us, room service incredible good food made us feel at home, there is nothing I can think of as a negative in our stay and will be back for sure
5 out of 5
by JOSE ANTONIO G.

great get away

Posted Feb 7, 2016 on Orbitz
service was outstanding friendly plain awesome, the concierge desk went the extra mile to help us and make our stay in Boston enjoyable, your complementary limo service worked very well for us, room service incredible good food made us feel at home, there is nothing I can think of as a negative in our stay and will be back for sure
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Elegant Boutique Hotel in heart of Boston

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Pros: see above
I just love XV Beacon. It is a small, elegantly appointed hotel in a charming older building, located very near the Common. Room furnishings are tasteful and contemporary. Everything (usually) works. The staff is wonderful The rooms all include a gas fireplace, which is a lovely amenity. (When you visit Boston in January as I do, it makes a difference!) Also, there is a complementary car and driver if you want to take short hops, say, to the Museum of Fine Arts or Newbury Street. (It is also available for a fee for trips to the airport). And, to top it off, it is associated with the restaurant MOO, which has good steaks and seafood, and a killer bolognese for dinner. Very good breakfasts too.