Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2016
The staff at 15 Beacon very friendly and accommodating. The room was clean and very cozy! We loved the fireplace! The hotel is located in a beautiful area of Boston.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Elegant Boutique Hotel in heart of Boston

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Pros: see above
I just love XV Beacon. It is a small, elegantly appointed hotel in a charming older building, located very near the Common. Room furnishings are tasteful and contemporary. Everything (usually) works. The staff is wonderful The rooms all include a gas fireplace, which is a lovely amenity. (When you visit Boston in January as I do, it makes a difference!) Also, there is a complementary car and driver if you want to take short hops, say, to the Museum of Fine Arts or Newbury Street. (It is also available for a fee for trips to the airport). And, to top it off, it is associated with the restaurant MOO, which has good steaks and seafood, and a killer bolognese for dinner. Very good breakfasts too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston Suburb

One of the nicest hotels in Boston

Posted Jan 16, 2016
This recent stay was our second visit to XV Beacon. This hotel makes for a fantastic romantic getaway (which was our case both times) or a top notch stay for a visitor from out of town. Occupants are treated like absolute royalty at XV Beacon. This location is superb as you are seconds away from the southside of the commons, 10-15 minute walk from Newbury street shopping district or a stone's throw complimentary private car ride to Faneuil hall or the North End. We will definitely return and advise all incoming out-of-T owners to book their stay here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Elegant hotel nestled in the lovely Beacon Hill.

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Pros: Sophisticated, contemporary furnishings.
Cons: Only a couple of slight negatives: could not figure out tub drain - too obscure - a little arrow on wall would help. Light came in sides of drape
Location: It is within walking distance of many sights - State House, shopping, exploring Beacon Hill and the Back Bay of Boston; Public Garden and Common, more
We were welcomed warmly and professionally by all staff. Very attentive and personable. The room was sophisticated and well furnished. Loved the cozy fireplace and seating. Only a couple of slight negatives: could not figure out tub drain - too obscure - a little arrow on wall would help. Light came in on sides of drapes - not good for light sleeper that my husband is. Would be nice to be able to make coffee in room. Other than these, we were impressed and will highly recommend the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location close to Boston Common

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Easy walk to the Common, Newbury Street, Fanuiel Hall Market, the lobster pizza was fantastic!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Scott from New York

Awesome!

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
Overall amazing hotel would def recommend to anyone going to Boston!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but certainly not five star.

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
I recently stayed in this hotel for one night for business. The hotel is in an excellent location of town. Very close to Boston Commons and the Public Garden and just a half a block from the State House. However, the hotel is a bit past its prime. The room was nice but one of the chairs in my room had a cigarette burn/hole. This is something that I would not expect in a hotel that charges an average of $700.00 per night. Again, a nice hotel, good location and friendly staff but certainly not five star in my opinion.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Madoka from 東京

洗練されたボストンスタイル

Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
お洒落なレストラン付きで場所も便利。写真よりもパブリックスペースもお部屋も狭く感じた。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice, but over priced

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
Way over priced for this type of hotel with limited amenities. No iron or ironing board in room, no coffee pot in room. Fire place is nice but DANGEROUS. There is not proper ventilation for having a gas fire of this type--too much CO2 into the room.